We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a must stay”
Review of Naples Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Naples Bay Resort
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2010

My wife and I have traveled extensively throughout the U.S and several locations in Europe. This is truly one of the best hotels/resorts that provides all we look for in a vacation/short trip location. The staff is very courteous and attentive to your needs; the spa and fitness center is incredible; the accommodations is superb providing exceptional comfort and relaxation; on-site restaurants - Olio's and Bonefish are situated to provide for an elegant dining experience. If you're heading to the Naples, FL this is a must stay! And, who knows my wife and I very well may see you there our next trip because it has become one of our favorite locations.\ and we will be going back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amartin17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,423 - 1,429 of 1,699 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2010

My wife and I, together with our 2 grown-up children (both in their 20s), stayed in the Naples Bay Resort for a couple of weeks during August.

We had a 3-bedroomed cottage overlooking the pool & tennis courts which was very comfortable & spacious - and was very convenient for the (well-equipped) gym. The hotel is a 5 minutes walk away, with Downtown a 5 minutes drive.

The staff were all very friendly & helpful - from Dawn in Reservations, to Tahlia & Roxanne at Reception, Doug & Orlando the valets, and particularly the guys at the Poolside Bar - Chris, Adam & Michael - and Bobbie in the Club.

The same as an earlier contributor stated, although we went to the beach in Naples, we preferred the pool at the Club, lunching there most days and the food quality was good.

On site, we ate at Olio's & Bonefish (each on two occasions) and the food and service was good.

In Naples itself, we also ate in Chops (excellent), Tommy Bahama's (very good the first time, not so good on the second occasion), Jolly Cricket (good), Campiello (good), Mangrove (ok"ish") & Pazzo (disappointing).

All in all an excellent vacation, and the Naples Bay Resort is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redhillman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBR_Manager, Front Office Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2010

Thank you for the fantasic comments. We agree that our pool area rivals the beauty of the glorious beach! Rest assured management will acknowledge and reward the individuals you mentioned. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Naples.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

the hotel is rellay better than what you find from the www
compulsory 20$ resort fee
good location and complementary shuttle to beach/downtown
golf not at the resort but great partner golf course at good agreed prices
good and New rooms (2008)

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Checco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

We had booked for two nights but ended up staying for three, it was perfect. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff couldn't have done more to make our stay more enjoyable. We had a two bedroomed suite both en suite which was luxury itself, full kitchen and washing machine and dryer.Our room over looked the Hotel's Marina and had a large balcony with good quality furniture. We went to the beach in hotel shuttle which is free but preferred the pool at The Club, had lunch here each day and food quality was good, great waiters round pool the three lads worked really hard and were pleasant and polite. Clean and tidy pool area with three pools and a small lazy river, we were able to get sunbeds each day and you can also hire a cabana if needed. We ate at the Fishbone Restaurant on two nights and agian food was good and not too expensive. Also ate at Pinchers on Tin City food was mediocre. All in all would recommend this hotel and would definately stay again

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

I stayed for 2 nights with my daughter and 2 year old grand-daughter, and we all loved the spacious accommodation, the service, and the amenities - the pool in particular. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norpsych3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Stayed here for two nights and loved it! Michael at the pool was great, hotel amenities were out of this world, Talia at the front desk was very helpful to let us know we could use the pool and club house for the rest of the day (when we were checking out) Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank giyo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

This was a real family trip as we came with our twin 5 yr olds & Boston Terrier. Every employee we encountered was friendly & professional from the beginning to the end. A few hours after checking in, someone from the front desk called to ask us if everything was to our liking. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. The room was immaculate & beautiful; words can not convey how pleased we were. The view of the marina & large balcony was lovely, even in August. The kitchen was well stocked with supplies & more than suited our needs. We drove to the resort pool by the cottages and it was worth it. We all loved the main waterfall pool as well as the lazy river. We ordered lunch by the pool one day, which was great. We didn't need to rent a canopy because there are plenty of chairs in the shade. As much as I love going to the beach, the resort pool area was just so beautiful, we didn't want to leave. I went into the Spa to see it & will definitely get a massage on my next visit. As for location, Naples is very easy to drive around, so it was perfect for us. Also, the free parking was underground which is important to us Floridians- we like getting in a cool car. During our last 2 visits to Naples, we stayed at the Ritz. We will return to the Naples Bay from now on. Unfortunately, the weather was horrible for the first 2 days of our trip. I requested a late check out which is 1pm. However, when I explained to Roxanne at the front desk about how we only had 1 day at the pool because of the terrible weather pattern, she agreed to let us check out at 3. We really appreciated the extra time. It just was another example of how the employees of this hotel really want to please their customers. Thank you to ALL of the employees for the wonderful getaway!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caneslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
967 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,815 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,403 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Bay Resort

Address: 1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-3492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#4 Spa Hotel in Naples
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#7 Business Hotel in Naples
#7 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $183 - $678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Naples Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of Florida's most exclusive beach city destinations on the Southwest coast, this AAA FOUR DIAMOND Tuscany-styled tropical luxury resort is like no other.Nestled in a waterfront setting on Naples Bay, Florida at the gateway to energy and excitement of Naples' famed Fifth Avenue South, white sand beaches and to the Florida Everglades, Naples Bay Resort is a hotel that features an amenity-rich environment that includes chic waterfront shopping, Euro-style spa, an expansive activity center with four crystal-blue resort pools, meandering lazy river, state-of-the-art fitness and tennis facilities, along with a complete Captain's Lounge and 97 slip marina.Come experience why "Life is Different Here" at Naples Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Naples Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Bay Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing