We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,059)
Filter reviews
2,059 results
Traveler rating
1,428
418
127
58
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,428
418
127
58
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river bonefish grill yacht club the cottages naples bay marilyn soffer full kitchen canal view pool area health club one bedroom suite tin city shuttle service washer dryer boat rentals tennis courts shuttle bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 2,059 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2018

While there were a few minor issues, this is a great resort. The room size is great and the location can't be beat. The staff is always helpful and friendly. The maid service impeccable. Close to the beach, great restaurants and shopping.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaplesBayResort_GM, General Manager at Naples Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear etschaefer,

Thank you for posting a review and for a great commendation. Our rooms are spacious and very well equipped so ideal for guests who want more space or will be staying a little longer. It never gets old reading guest comments about friendly and helpful staff - much appreciated. I hope we can welcome you back on a future visit to Naples.

sincerely,

John Reilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

We have been to Naples several times but this was our first time at Naples Bay Resort. It did not disappoint and our only regret was not staying longer.

We have a 2 bedroom suite. The setup is great and very spacious with full cooking facilities if you want to self cater. The setting is lovely, on the Marina and it makes for great views.

Checking in was veey easy. The staff were attentive, proffessional and helpful.

The pool facilites are a short 4-5 minute walk away at the Naples Bay Club. The two areas are split by a road but don't ley this put you off. You can get a shuttle to it but you really don't need to and the walk takes you through a lovely garden area. There are 3 pools. Adult only, family and then the lazy river. The whole area is clean and well maintained.

We will definitely be returning for a longer stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SHDJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaplesBayResort_GM, General Manager at Naples Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear SHDJ2014,

Thank you for posting a review and for choosing The Naples Bay Resort for your family break. The two bedroom suite is a great option for families with excellent space and many home comforts. Appreciate your compliments on our helpful and attentive staff. The Club is a great amenity with wonderful pools and as you mention adult only and family friendly areas. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

sincerely,

John Reilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

We stayed at the Naples Bay Resort in October, visiting for my father's 100th Birthday! We had myself, my daughter and her boyfriend, and my son and his girlfriend, we booked a 2 bedroom suite. Great suite, tons of room, full kitchen, pull out sofa, 2 bathrooms, balcony, just fabulous! We had a great time at the pools and the lazy river, had food at the pool, Bonefish restaurant on site, and the cafe. All the food was delicious, a little expensive, but worth it. Watch out for "resort fees" tacked on to the stay and the food! Good location, easy to get to everything in Naples. We all had a great time and enjoyed the spacious suite and the pools and restaurants! I recommend this place! Low off-season rates in October!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dedeberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaplesBayResort_GM, General Manager at Naples Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear dedeberry,

Thank you for choosing our beautiful facilities for such a special occasion. Belated centennial birthday wishes to your father. Our two bedroom suites are spacious, nicely equipped and capable of comfortably accommodating a family. The Club with its variety of pools and amenities is a great place to enjoy the sun and the company of family and friends too. Wonderful that you and your family had a great time and hope we can welcome you back on another visit to Naples.

sincerely,

John Reilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

Really enjoyed this resort. However, I ran into an ant situation in the room. The front desk did not acknowledge or apologize for the inconvenience which was a little disappointing. Hopefully that issue will be resolved upon my return in the future.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaplesBayResort_GM, General Manager at Naples Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear Vicky C,

Thank you for posting a review and delighted to read that you really enjoyed the resort. My apologies that we did not acknowledge your issue and understand how this could be disappointing. We look forward to welcoming you back and giving you a great experience on your next visit.

sincerely,

John Reilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

I dont get obsessive about hotels; if you look hard enough, you'll find something to moan about. For me if it's clean, well equipped and good value I'm happy. And we were happy with this hotel. In fact, very happy. The facilities are spread over two sites which are about 100m apart (8min walk - I timed it). The main hotel has the rooms and restaurant, the Club next door is where the pools, gym, etc, is. The pool area is really nice. Adults only, family pool, lazy river, etc. Plenty of beds, some shade if you want it. The pool bar is close by. Free towells, etc. So why not excellent? You're a bus shuttle or taxi ride from civilisation (5th Ave) and the beach. The last shuttle back from town is 10pm, so its a $12 taxi back. Not a huge issue, but something to take into account. A bigger deal for us is that the hotel doesnt have a bar. Its at the Club and it closes at 11pm (sometimes sooner if its quiet). To summarise, if you're not fussed about shuttling back and forth into town or the beach, this is a top drawer hotel. If you want to walk to the beach and have a beer past 11pm, look for something closer to or on 5th avenue. Naples itself is a lovely little town. Lots of restaurants, bars and shops. We can recommend Yabbis if you want good value steaks and seafood.

Room tip: Ask to overlook the marina. Look out for Manatees.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petethegreyhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaplesBayResort_GM, General Manager at Naples Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Dear petethegreyhound,

Thank you for posting a review after your recent visit to the resort. Happy to read that overall you enjoyed the hotel and the amenities on offer.The Club is a great spot to spend the day relaxing and enjoying the sunny weather. We do offer shuttle service throughout the day and evening. Naples is a beautiful place to vacation and well worth a visit. Yabba Grill is a great recommendation too. Thank you for staying with us and I hope we can welcome you back on a future visit to Naples.

sincerely,

John Reilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews