We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay after Disney Parks!”
Review of Naples Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Naples Bay Resort
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We drove the 200 miles down from Disney to experience a completely different break from theme parks and weren't disappointed. We had a two bedroom suite with two ensuite's, terrace and kitchen area. It was a large sprawling resort with a mix of hotel rooms, suites and residential areas. The pool resort was 5-6 minutes walk away which wasn't a problem to us at all. This pool area offered good sized pools, a lazy river, adult pools and bar/food areas. We had a couple of quiet days before US schools broke up and then the place was packed, but the food was food; kids loved it and bar prices were very fair. Would return. The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk into 5th Street but weather can be hot so shuttle is always available on the hour

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jump32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie O, Public Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Jump32,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review detailing your stay at Naples Bay Resort. We love hearing about the fun experiences guests have during their stay.

What a great vacation you had! Disney is obviously such a fun time but we think that Naples Bay Resort is the best place to unwind. The boats, the lazy river, and the marina are so beautiful that you can't help but relax.

We're glad that you were able to utilize all the fun amenities at the Club area. I personally quite like the walk to the Club. It's nice to meander under all the palm trees and down the wood bridge. If you haven't already, make sure to try Naples Club Sandwich at the Blue Water Grill next time you visit with us. It is excellent pool food; just enough and always delicious.

Can't wait to host your next vacation. Invite us over next time so we can join in on the fun!

#makewaves
Maggie O.
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,696)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

850 - 856 of 1,696 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

Firstly, let me say aesthetically, the Naples Bay Resort is excellent. The setting around the marina is beautiful and relaxing.

It's a shame the staff are mostly uninterested, uncaring and concerned about themselves and the hotel, not their guests.

The layout is disjointed. The main pool and clubhouse are located in a separate compound 0.8 miles away. My wife and I are in our late 60's and when we inquired how far the pool was, the desk clerk said not more than a five minute walk. When I asked if the shuttle could take us she said it's only 5 minutes. I'd say it would take an average younger person a good 10 minutes to walk it if you don't mind walking through parking lots, crossing a four lane street and then following a path through palm trees and shrubs and that is if you know the path. It took us 20 minutes including turning down a wrong street and then asking for directions.

On another issue, one morning at 6:30 AM, we were awakened by loud intensive banging in the lobby. After about 25 successive very loud hammer blows, I called the front desk and the male clerk laughed and said it was workers repairing the rug. He said he would ask them to quiet it down. The banging continued for another 20 to 30 blows and then stopped. I don't know what they were doing but it wasn't repairing the rugs; it sounded like hammering out ceramic tile to me. I could understand an emergency, like a broken water pipe but why couldn't the hotel have the repairmen come back sometime during the day. Obviously, the repairmen were there before 6:30 AM and the staff were not about to tell them not to bang. The hotel doesn't care about the guests; they care more about sending the repairmen away and probably being charged for it.

This may be a top rated hotel from an appearance and price standpoint but not from a performance standpoint.

Please Mr. Manager, don't respond with the normal speech thanking me for taking the time to relate my experience, about your concern for guests and how disappointed you are about the bad experience we had. Do something about it for your future guests, not me. I'll go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MrSands2422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie O, Public Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

MrSands2422,

We do, in fact, appreciate the time you took to write a review regarding your stay with us at the Naples Bay Resort.

It's tough to hear that you didn't enjoy yourself entirely, but your honest assessment of your experience does show us that we still have some room to grow when it comes to improving our guests' experience.

We think that the walk around our property, whether it be to the pools, the restaurants, the tennis courts, or the shops, is part of the unique appeal we have to offer here at the Naples Bay Resort. Taking the time to linger from palm tree to palm tree allows guests to get a full sense of what Florida has to offer when it comes to natural surroundings. But you mention that the path was not entirely obvious, so we will take that same walk ourselves to see how we can improve the adventure from amenity to amenity. This is also an opportunity for us to reevaluate where we post shuttle information to ensure that the guests who want to utilize it actually know about it.

Unfortunately, resorts require maintenance. And when you host guests 24/7, there is really no convenient time to work around cosmetic and structural issues. Was 6:30am the best time for carpenters to begin banging on the floor? Probably not; I have to agree with you there. So in the future, we'll pay closer attention to how and when work is completed on property to ensure future guests aren't as bothered.

We'd love for you to give us a second chance. We'd be more than happy to provide you with a short walking tour of the property so that you have a better sense of the layout, preventing further confusion.

Again, thank you for your in depth review. As you can see, we learned a lot.
Maggie O.
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We are here for 2 nights. Rooms are super and view is superb!!!
Also THE breakfast + employees are super!
Just 1 minor complaint and 1 big one!
Minor: we reserves 2 rooms and on arrival THE put us in a suite. Took About 30 minto fix iT all! But THE girl at THE desk whas super friendly.
THE big dissapointment whas THE boot rental. Only optional for a full day and neet to be booked beforehand because iTS bussy. All makes sence, but we saw 3 boots come back at 2.30 pm and asked is we could rent iT untill 5 pm. The employees didnt want to make extra money, because they had to do maitenance on THE boot and after 3 pm there is always a lot of wind ??????? There only object whas to be finished at 5! Not. my type of employees!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bucket78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie O, Public Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Bucket78,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay with us at the Naples Bay Resort.

We are very glad to hear that the mix up with your room reservation was handled quickly and effectively. We understand that once you get here, you are ready to start vacation! Glad to know the start of your holiday here wasn't delayed by very much at all.

While we do want to give everyone the chance to experience Naples Bay Resort by boat, we do have to make sure it is done so safely. We run maintenance on the boats when the guests return the vessels, securing our future guests' safety and that every person on our boats has the most fun possible. And this process takes time.

When you visit with us again, we'd love to secure a vessel just for you and we ask that you make a reservation beforehand so we can make that possible!

Make waves!
Maggie O.
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed at the Naples Bay Resort in nov 2012 with my wife and two daughters and I've been meaning to write a review about this fantastic place.

We stayed in a two bedroom, fully furnished apartment which was just outstanding. The decor was very beautiful and comfortable and we really enjoyed the walk in italian shower and bubble bath. Nothing seemed to be missing, from the appliances, right through to the beach chairs which we took on our numerous trips along to the beautiful Sanibel Island, Lover-s Key and many more. . The location is very handy to get around.

The grounds have a beautiful pool, with many pools and jacuzzi-s, the fitness room is fully equipped and a real Pro Gym... We also played a few rounds of Tennis to let off some steam in the evening. All in all, this was just a fantastic place and I would recommend it without hesitation.

Room Tip: Visit Sanibel Island, Lovers Key.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deafmute79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie O, Public Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

deafmute79,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your stay with us here at the Naples Bay Resort. We are delighted that even after all this time you still have such a warm review to share.

We are so glad to hear that your family enjoyed all the fun amenities we have here on property. I am a personal fan of the fitness room and numerous pools. It's nice to remain active yet find the perfect place to relax all in one location.

We hope you find your way back over here from Thoiry this year. A little sun and fun does a family good!

Make waves,
Maggie O.
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Just back from 3 nights in a 2 bed apartment. Lovely property, beautifully appointed. The pool was nice, small and private. We particularly enjoyed taking a tour on the water taxi that stops in the resort marina.
Only downside was the check in; first words from the member of staff was a very abrupt "you're late". We were delayed and had tried to phone to let them know but the number we were given on our confirmation was the fax, not phone. Not good, but subsequently all other staff were excellent

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicholas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie O, Public Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Nicholas L,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for your experience at the Naples Bay Resort. We take the time to read and respond to every one.

How wonderful that you got to experience a boat tour of our fine waters. There certainly is a reason why they call this area the Paradise Coast and now you're in the know!

We do apologize for the greeting you received upon your arrival. This is your vacation and you are on your own schedule, certainly not ours. We will look into the phone number issue on our confirmation to make sure future guests (hopefully including you and your family) are able to get in touch with us should a delay take place.

We do hope you come back for another visit. We'd like the chance to prove that Southern hospitality does still exist, even in a place as relaxing as this.

Make waves,
Maggie O.
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We loved every single thing about this hotel.
From the front desk staff (Amanda so nice), to the front desk manager, to housekeeping, to in-room dinging staff, to Mereday's waiter, Michael....we felt very welcomed.
Mereday's on-site restaurant was AMAZING!!!!! The in-house dining was INCREDIBLE!
Small pool was so lovely and quiet. Our suite was beautiful. Balcony was roomy with interesting view of marina. Suite was notably CLEAN....spotless. Suite well appointed with every convenience...including 2 baths, full kitchen, and washer dryer. The only problem? We had to leave. We will be returning as soon as we can.

Room Tip: If you can book a suite, do it. They are LOVELY! Marina view was lovely but I am guessing there ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judye29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie O, Public Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

judye29,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review detailing your experience at the Naples Bay Resort. They are always so fun to read.

I got a good chuckle out of your review, actually. Stating that the only problem you had was that you had to leave the resort put a smile on my face. You are welcome to come back anytime. We would love the opportunity to put a smile on YOUR face!

Those Marina suites do make for some stunning views. Hopefully you were able to take some great sunset pictures while you were here. If you did, we'd love to see them! Share them on our Facebook wall or on Twitter and Instagram with #naplesbayresort!

Can't wait until next time. See you then!
#makewaves
Maggie O.
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Overall, the resort is accurately portrayed on it's website. The rooms are spacious and clean, the views of the marina are very pretty. We rented a two bedroom suite.
The front desk staff were extremely nice upon check-in.
We stayed here for two nights after spending 7 days in Marco Island.
Our only complaints, which were fairly important in our eyes, were:
1. Our air conditioning went out late in the evening (11:00pm) on the second/last night. At one point, the thermostat stated it was 77*F in the room, which is pretty balmy when trying to sleep. It's not feasible to open the windows -- one side of the resort faces a major highway (noisy) & the marina side is fairly noisy as well. We called the next morning and were told that it would be fixed later in the day. After asking to speak with a manger, we were told no one was available (at 8:00am). I would expect more from a higher end resort. Needless to say, no one got a good night's rest last night.
Avoid room 328.

2. Housekeeping didn't leave nearly enough towels for 4 adults and two small children. The bathrooms had plenty when we arrived, and we placed them on the floor to be replaced by housecleaning (as the hotel indicates), but were given 5 towels and no hand towels or washclothes (which were all taken when the room was cleaned).

Overall our stay was ok. I may consider looking elsewhere next time we visit Naples. Particularly if we don't receive any adequate feedback to our complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JTillman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie O, Public Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

JTillman,

Thank you for taking the time to write a thorough and honest review of your experience at the Naples Bay Resort. We appreciate you expressing your feelings regarding the room accommodations and housekeeping. We apologize that your stay was not met with complete and total satisfaction.

We have been trying to reach you directly to discuss this matter on a more personal and direct level. We truly would like to hear from you. If you would like to speak with our General Manager, Phillip Starling, you can reach him at 239-530-5101.

We hope to hear from you.
Maggie O.
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
966 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,813 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,403 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Bay Resort

Address: 1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-3492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#4 Spa Hotel in Naples
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#7 Family Hotel in Naples
#7 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $190 - $678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Naples Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of Florida's most exclusive beach city destinations on the Southwest coast, this AAA FOUR DIAMOND Tuscany-styled tropical luxury resort is like no other.Nestled in a waterfront setting on Naples Bay, Florida at the gateway to energy and excitement of Naples' famed Fifth Avenue South, white sand beaches and to the Florida Everglades, Naples Bay Resort is a hotel that features an amenity-rich environment that includes chic waterfront shopping, Euro-style spa, an expansive activity center with four crystal-blue resort pools, meandering lazy river, state-of-the-art fitness and tennis facilities, along with a complete Captain's Lounge and 97 slip marina.Come experience why "Life is Different Here" at Naples Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Naples Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Bay Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing