We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Delight for the Traveller”
Review of Naples Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Naples Bay Resort
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Delight for the Traveller”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The Naples Bay Resort and Club is a place that I would love to stay at again. We have already talked it up to friends. We recently enjoyed a two night stay in a 1 bedroom room suite overlooking the river. We were graciously and professional received at the reception by Amanda who represents the management very well. We found the suite to be spacious, clean and the king bed very comfortable. We had been travelling for 7 days, staying at various other brand name hotels, and to have a complete laundry and the two bathrooms was a wonderful treat. We loved tubing around the beautifully designed Lazy River and then soaking in the Whirlpool and talking to other guests at the Naples Bay Resort Club. Although we did not eat at the restaurants, we walked about the place and enjoyed the shop, galleries and yachts. We enjoyed getting to know the beautiful city of Naples with this as our base.
Cobourg, ON, Canada

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuffyspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Tuffyspot,

We are delighted that you discovered the Naples Bay Resort and are thrilled you were able to enjoy getting to know the beautiful city of Naples utilizing the Resort as your base. It is always a pleasure to hear a new prospective on the Resort not to mention that our staff, in particular Amanda made a difference in your stay! It means we are doing a great job working together to make your trip all the more enjoyable.

We certainly hope you and your friends will make a return visit and be able to explore and enjoy more of what both Naples and the Resort have to offer!. Thank you again for your comments on Trip Advisor, we always appreciate your time and input!

See you soon!

Warm regards,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,067
    318
    98
    44
    17
See reviews for
535
708
30
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We reserved for one night and found availability here at a great price. We checked in late, and the valet and front desk staff were helpful and pleasant. My first impression of the property was, "Nice!" Right away I knew it would fit our high standards. We self parked and couldn't figure out how to get to the main building, but then realized we needed to walk back out and around and up the hill to enter in the front door. We only had one bag so we didn't mind. The room was bayside without us asking and it was like an apartment. Living room, kitchen, spacious bathroom with two commodes, balcony overlooking boats. I mean I just needed a bed so this was fantastic. Plus it was beautiful and clean and truly 5 star. The bed was super comfy and we slept like babies. The only reason I gave it a 4 was because the tv in the bedroom didn't work. But we had a tv in the living room and we ended up going to dinner at the fish place which was yummy and a great value so we didn't watch tv until the morning. This place is very nice and I would recommend anyone to stay here.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Twalbds74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Twalbds74,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed the elegance and sophistication of the Naples Bay Resort, even if it was only for one night!. Our convenient location, staff and size of our rooms are a few of the reason our loyal guests return time and time again. I was sorry to hear about the incident with your bedroom tv, but glad you were able to enjoy your evening at the Bonefish Grill and it did not take away from your overall experience.
Your review is much appreciated on Trip Advisor and we thank you again for your time. We look forward to your next visit should your travels bring you back to Naples, maybe for a more extednded stay....

Warm regards,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have just spent 8 days at the Naples Bay Resort to escape the UK wind and rain !
The resort is split into 2 campuses - the main hotel which consists of rooms and suites overlooking the Marina and the Club which has cottages (apartments ) beside several pools, a gym, spa, tennis courts and a small bar area. There is about a 10 minute walk between the hotel and the club although you can request a cart if walking is a problem. We stayed in the hotel in a 1 bedroom suite overlooking the Gordon River. The view was excellent although the traffic noise from the adjacent road was not ideal. The suite itself was appointed to a very high standard including a full size washing machine and dryer, spacious bathroom and a well equipped kitchen. There are restaurants along side the Marina - I can recommend Bonefish for a reasonably priced dinner. There is also a small restaurant at the end of the Marina which is associated with the hotel which serves a mediocre buffet breakfast. It has a small pool area with adequate seating.
I must mention the reception staff, who were all extremely attentive and helpful. In particular Amanda who despite being new managed to assist in extending our complicated booking and allowed us to remain in the same suite. Thanks Amanda this made a big difference to us!
The hotel is a 15 minute walk into town or there is a complimentary bus service. The town has a great variety of shops and good quality restaurants and bars. At this time of year the restaurants are always busy so making a reservation is advised to avoid disappointment.
There are only two things I would improve - there's no bar in the hotel itself and also the free wifi was poor during the day and only kicked in early in the morning or after 1900.
Overall I can highly recommend the Naples Bay Resort, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return in the near future.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Aly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Aly C,

What a wonderful review on Trip Advisor your title says it all!! We Love that we are your Get away from the Winter Blues is our paradise in Naples Florida!!! It has been our pleasure to host you in your time away from the cold and rain at the Naples Bay Resort!.
We wish to "Thank You" for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community. Comments from our guests means the world to us!
You are quite right in our Naples Bay Resort location; not only minutes to the beaches & downtown, but very convenient to access all that Naples has to offer both by water and land. Peak time can be a little difficult to manage, however with some experinece and front office assistance we can help you find enjoyment throughout the area.
Thank you again for your patronage in choosing the Naples Bay Resort for your visits, we are excited to welcome you back again in the next year!

Warm Regards,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The hotel, grounds, pools, amenities are all top notch. We had a one bedroom suite overlooking the Naples Bay. It couldn't have been prettier. Bonefish Grill in the Hotel was a perfect
compliment. If you do not want to be on the Beach, the Resort is the place.

Room Tip: Ask for the Bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveofthegame773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Loveofthegame773,

What a wonderful review on Trip Advisor! We are so appreciative of your time and patronage and are thrilled we could provide you with a relaxing vacation! You are correct in that our Marina suite views are spectacular! The view of the Marina, the boats and the sunsets are something to behold! Some would even say better than on a beach!

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Previous reviewers were correct about the importance of a bay view room; anything else is noisy, even on the canal. They were also correct about the silliness of the "towel card" procedure; and indeed, every time we went to the pool we had to hunt down the towel person or go back to the fitness center desk. That said, the rooms were very well outfitted and maintained -- 3-way bulbs in the light fixtures insured that we could read comfortably, and having a washer and dryer is an incredible convenience. Two small things would make the rooms even better: a floor lamp at the other end of the sofa, and fitted sheets on the beds. Without the former, two people could not sit on the sofa and read; without the latter, every time we pulled back the covers, the bottom sheet came out (it was flat and too narrow), and the mattress and pad were exposed.

The housekeeping staff, valets, and bellmen were delightful and extremely helpful; the front desk staff and concierge were polite, but not nearly as friendly. The tennis staff left much to be desired. Voice messages were not returned (or even received, according to them); the office was not staffed during the advertised hours, and no one seemed to care. When the courts were not ready one morning due to overnight rain, we were not notified (despite having reserved in person the previous day and having left our room number), just told to "come back in 30 minutes" when we arrived. Since the tennis courts are a 10-minute walk from the hotel, there's not much one can do for 30 minutes, but had we known in advance, we could have made use of the time.

The resort has a lot going for it; hopefully the tennis program can be brought up to the same standard as the rest of the property!

Room Tip: Look for a room on the bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MamaFleisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear MamaFleisch,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Naples Bay Resort. I was sorry to see that we did not meet or exceed your expectations in a few areas during your recent visit, and while some negative feedback is disappointing, guest feedback is one of our most valuable tools in evaulating our product and services. We regularly meet to address issues that have a negative impact on our guest experiences, and your comments will be shared with our entire team.
We know that all of our guests have a variety of choices when it comes to accommodations in the Southwest Naples area and we seek to constantly improve in any way possible. Please know that we take each of our guests comments to heart and wish to thank you for sharing with us and we certainly hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in order to enjoy the Naples Bay Resort many have come to know and love.
If I can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Lisa
239-530-1199
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton, R I
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed at this resort from Feb13-23, 2013 and had a wonderful time. This was our 4th stay at this resort. We choose Naples Bay Resort year after year because of it's location, the accommodations, amenities and excellent service from the hotel staff.A FOND SHOUT OUT TO Marilyn and the drivers of the shuttles. They are wonderful and always willing to help. We think of them as family and look forward to seeing them year after year. We would like to thank Jack for his generosity during this trip. We stayed in a two bedroom cottage ( the 3 bedrooms are great too but this year we had less people with us). We like the cottages because they are near the spa, play ground, tennis courts and the pools. The cottages are fully equipped condos with full kitchens, washer and dryer and two bathrooms. Ours was lovely. Some people may need a car but we don't. We take a taxi to the supermarket and stock up on groceries for our stay. The Publix market has everything one would need. It costs about 20.00 round trip. I use Lorax Taxi every year. We walk to Tin City or 5th street downtown for shopping , restaurants or ice cream. However, the shuttle will take you to these locations. Just call the front desk and schedule the ride. This is included in your resort fee. The shuttle will take you to the beach and the Pier. The driver supplies towels , chairs and umbrellas for your use. Just ask. This year we enjoyed a play on 8th Street at The Gulf Shore Playhouse. We saw The Game's Afoot ( A mystery, great fun!!). There are several theatres in the downtown area. So if you like live theatre you have a choice of several nice venues. Ask Marilyn and she will give you the details and assist in making reservations if needed. We also tried a different restaurant on this trip,. Little Italy which is just a block and a half away from the resort (same side of the street, we walked there). It was very nice. The food was good and priced very reasonable. You should check them out. I did have to do some work and brought my laptop. The WIFI at the resort is top notch and never fails!! Very important that you can rely on it!! We had a wonderful trip and recommend Naples FL and the Naples Bay Resort. We look forward to our fifth trip to Naples Bay Resort next year. It truly is Our Home Away From Home. We love it here !!!

Room Tip: Choose the cottages to be near the action. More kid friendly. Stay at the main hotel for daily clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maph756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear maph756,

What a fantastic review on Trip Advisor your title says it all!! We Love that we are your HOME-AWAY-FROM-HOME!!! It has been our pleasure to host you, your family and friends.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community, we are thrilled to see that you will be returning again next year.
You are quite right in our Naples Bay Resort location; not only minutes to the beaches & downtown, but very convenient to access all that Naples has to offer both by water and land. While the Cottages offer a home style living with all the room to match, being near the pools, spa and fitness center, you can't beat the quick service of the Blue Water Grill!
We are extremely pleased to see that our staff continues to provide you exemplary service, and rest assured your review has been shared with all of our team, especially Marilyn & the shuttle drivers. We think they have figured out how to manipulate the downtown traffic while entertaining our guests! .

Thank you again for your continued patronage choosing the Naples Bay Resort for your visits, we are excited to welcome you back again in the next year!

Warm Regards,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My fiance and I stayed for three days and it was a really nice experience. Despite we had a late check, we were cheerfully greeted by a young lady at the front desk. I think her name was Giuliana. She was fantastic. She helped us out with our accommodation and provided us with a quick and useful description of the hotel and things to do in Naples. Keep up the good work.
The resort pool complex included a lazy river and great poolside drinks. The infinity pool at the yacht club was quiet and relaxing. Clean pool towels were also provided by the staff.
Rooms were well-maintained and soundproof. Service was great as well. The only disadvantage would be that we had some problems with the door keys and I had to call the reception for help. However, Giuliana apologized to us for the inconvenience and she even brought the keys personally.
Nonetheless, I would recommend this resort to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoisLane85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear LoisLane85,

Thank you for your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor! and for telling us about your experience at Naples Bay Resort! We review our guest comments very closely, and know there is no better way to get feedback than directly from what our guest are saying. The locks on the doors have been recently upgraded and I am sorry we may have missed your lock before arrival. I hope that on your return visit you will enjoy everything without a hitch!

We are so pleased that Julian made the difference during your visit - that I have shared your praise with Juliana and the rest of our team.

We look forward to your return visit to the Naples Bay Resort again in the future!

Warm Regards,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Bay Resort

Property: Naples Bay Resort
Address: 1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-3492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#2 Spa Hotel in Naples
#3 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#7 Business Hotel in Naples
#7 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Naples Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of Florida's most exclusive beach city destinations on the Southwest coast, this AAA FOUR DIAMOND Tuscany-styled tropical luxury resort is like no other.Nestled in a waterfront setting on Naples Bay, Florida at the gateway to energy and excitement of Naples' famed Fifth Avenue South, white sand beaches and to the Florida Everglades, Naples Bay Resort is a hotel that features an amenity-rich environment that includes chic waterfront shopping, Euro-style spa, an expansive activity center with four crystal-blue resort pools, meandering lazy river, state-of-the-art fitness and tennis facilities, along with a complete Captain's Lounge and 97 slip marina.Come experience why "Life is Different Here" at Naples Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Naples Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Bay Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing