We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent vacation”
Review of Naples Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Naples Bay Resort
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
nyc
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent vacation”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Kudos to the entire staff of the Naples Bay Resort.
Sandy & the wonderful chef at breakfast were
delightful and helpful each morning.
All of the lovely ladies who kept our suite immaculate
Each & every day.
All of the girls at check in helped to make checking in
quite effortless.
We will absolutely return to this wonderful hotel
Thank you all very much!!!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ollehoundn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear ollehoundn,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Naples Bay Resort and our staff. Customer Service is one of our Core Values at the Resort and I am very happy to see that we are continuing to meet and exceed expectations. I will be sure to pass along your positive feedback to Sandy, the Chef, front desk and the housekeeping department. They will be thrilled to have been recognized!.
Try to stay warm! ~~ but remember if you need a sunny place to visit ~~
we await your return! :)

Warmest regards,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,078
    322
    99
    44
    19
See reviews for
541
717
30
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plaistow, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Had our honeymoon here. Lovely place. Rooms where amazing and a couple of nice onsite resturants. Short cab ride to the beach and nice town. Staff very helpful and friendly and the decor in the rooms was high end compared to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theoriginaldixy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Theoriginaldixy,

Congratualtions on your recent nuptials! We are delighted that you shared some of your wonderful memories here at the Naples Bay Resort! We pride ourselves on our Customer Service and Our Accommodations and are thrilled you enjoyed both. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of hosting you both again in the upcoming years!

Best of Luck and many years of Happiness to you both!

Warmest regards,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I have stayed at this resort many times in the last several years. What I really enjoy is the pool area that provides great service and alcoholic beverages to your cabana or lounger.

The rooms are well done with modern finishes and all high end with granite and such.

You could almost walk to the downtown of Naples from this hotell location which makes it a great choice if you are going to be eating out alot during your stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christiandibattista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Christiandibattista,

Thank you for your your wonderful review of the Naples Bay Resort! It is always a pleasure hosting you throughout the year when in the Naples area!
We pride ourselves on the amenities offered here at the Resort and have to say that our pools really offer something for everyone~~ at the Club -adults only pool, family and children gradual walk-in pool and of course our lazy river! There is Fun or just Relaxing on all levels in the water! The drinks from the Blue Water Grille are quite refreshing and delicious!

Thank you again for choosing the Naples Bay Resort for your retreat!. We hope to see you back at the Resort on your future visits to the South Naples area!

Happy Holidays and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Pros:Staff is friendly and helpful. All the views are facing a body of water which is nice. Rooms are consistently cleaned well (which I find rare). Furnishings are up to date.
Cons: It's in south central Naples, you'll have to drive or catch a shuttle to the beach and shops.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior room with the marina view. The view is gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear KarenC,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit with us at the Naples Bay Resort. We appreciate your input and are equally pleased that you enjoyed your view and accommodations!. While the Resort offers a multiple of water views, our guests continually comment on how wonderful the Marina views are; especially when full with a variety of boats to feast your eyes on.
Thank you again for your input on the Resort and we look forwarding to hosting you on your next vist to the Naples area.

Warm Regards,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Great getaway again!! Our suite this visit was in the same area we were in a few months ago and our housekeeper remembered us! Brought extra coffee without us asking, did service while we were at breakfast, all because she remembered us from our last visit. We formally met the housekeeping manager whilst at breakfast on her daily rounds (after seeing her in the halls on multiple occasions). We now understand why her staff is so customer oriented, she is everywhere! At breakfast she made us feel like we were your only customers. Now that we've returned to snow and 20 degree weather we can't wait to return. See you in March!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timesaver806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear timesaver806,
We are delighted you enjoyed your visit again to the Naples Bay Resort! Customer Service is one of priorities here, and will be sure to pass along your positive feedback to Victoria, Head of Housekeeping. She will be thrilled by the comments. We try to make sure all our customers not only have a memorable experience, but that we remember you as well!
We look forward to your return in March! Till then try to stay warm~~ and we will see you soon!

Warmest Regards,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Fabulous as always ! We have become the people we said that we'd never be....the people that go to the same place every year !! We feel so at home at the resort and see familiar faces that make the holiday so special.
The staff at the resort are terrific and look after us so well. Marilyn Soffer, the wonderful concierge, has become a friend as have the front desk team. Roxanne, Julieanna, Zac and the rest of the team are SO helpful and accomodating.
The valet team, Doug, Lee and Tom are as good as it gets 'out front'.....so helpful !
The Resort Team of Bobbi and Annie with Michael and Nodage at the pool have looked after us so well.....we'd go and see Bobbi even if we didn't stay at the resort....she's fab with the most fantastic sense of humour.
Hopefully, God willing, we'll get back there next year....6th year in a row !

Room Tip: We have a room that looks over the Gordon River and we love it as there is the small club pool just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickChandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear NickChandler,

Wow! Thank you for the wonderful review of the Naples Bay Resort and our Staff! We are delighted to hear that you think of us as your "Home Away from Home"! We pride ourselves on going above and beyond and it is always a pleasure to hear how we are doing! It really is a dedicated effort on our team to make everyone's time here at the Resort as enjoyable and memorable as possible! To hear that we are succeeding ~~ completely Thrills us!
We can't thank you enough for letting us know how much we have become a part of your family. I have shared your all your feedback with the staff and let them know that they have been successful in meeting and exceeding your expectations!
It is always a pleasure to continue to host you at the Naples Bay Resort ~ we are excited for your return~~ and we hope to see for many more years to come 6,7,8, 9 and so on~~!
Warmest Regards,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
258 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We loved the view from our very spacious 2-BR corner suite and enjoying bfst or snacks on our balcony. The service prior to and upon check-in was extraordinary - absolutely 5* - thank you Roxanne at check-in for your helpfulness and Bill (concierge) for making sure all our needs were met. The hotel staff went clearly far beyond any expected level of service. the suite was decorated tastefully and comfortably - we could have lived in it :-)
Reason for giving only 4* is the fact that we disliked the promoted resort amenities such as gym, pool, spa, tennis courts being not only off-site but you even had to cross a 4-lane road. Also a shuttle service is offered, who wants to deal with having to call the shuttle for a forgotten sunscreen - or walk back after being cold and wet (in Nov) from the pool crossing main roads. We would have loved to join the sauna - but only visible if you get fully dressed and take all your shower items with you - who would walk 10 minutes in a robe outside of the resort - which again, it was a hotel with club access but clearly not a resort as advertised- very misleading.

Helpful?
2 Thank Travel2Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,355 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,439 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
861 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Bay Resort

Property: Naples Bay Resort
Address: 1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-3492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#3 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#7 Business Hotel in Naples
#7 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Naples Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of Florida's most exclusive beach city destinations on the Southwest coast, this AAA FOUR DIAMOND Tuscany-styled tropical luxury resort is like no other.Nestled in a waterfront setting on Naples Bay, Florida at the gateway to energy and excitement of Naples' famed Fifth Avenue South, white sand beaches and to the Florida Everglades, Naples Bay Resort is a hotel that features an amenity-rich environment that includes chic waterfront shopping, Euro-style spa, an expansive activity center with four crystal-blue resort pools, meandering lazy river, state-of-the-art fitness and tennis facilities, along with a complete Captain's Lounge and 97 slip marina.Come experience why "Life is Different Here" at Naples Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naples Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Bay Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing