We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Resort in Naples!”
Review of Naples Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Naples Bay Resort
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Great place for family and the kids! The Resort has unbelievable pools and fitness center and the spa is nothing short of fabulous. Walking distance to downtown Naples allows you to easily enjoy the cultural district and all the great restaurants Naples has to offer. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom units with the extra den have a fantastic layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjmartineau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Bmartineau,

Thank you for your your wonderful review of the Naples Bay Resort! It was a pleasure hosting you and your family for your vacation! We pride ourselves on the amenities offered here at the Resort and have to say that our pools really offer something for everyone~~ at the Club -adults only pool, family and children gradual walk-in pool and of course our lazy river! There is Fun or just Relaxing on all levels in the water!
Thank you again for choosing the Naples Bay Resort for your family vacation. We hope to see you and your family back at the Resort on your future visits to the South Naples area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,650)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

894 - 900 of 1,650 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was my first visit to Naples Bay Resort and everyone in my family loved it. We had a two-bedroom villa with an extra large balcony, full kitchen, washer/dryer, king in master room, queen in second bedroom. The views of the marina from our balcony were picturesque, we even thought we spotted a manatee one morning. Furnishings were upscale, five star all the way. Location is excellent, it's a two minute walk to downtown Naples and myriad of shops and restaurants. Tin City, too. (You can also take their free shuttles if you don't feel like walking.) Onsite are shops and restaurants as well, including a Bonefish Grill. Excellent seafood! Staying here also affords you the ability to dine at the onsite Yacht Club. We enjoyed their breakfast buffet of fresh waffles, omelets, scones, fruit and more. There are several pools onsite as well, some for adults only (nice!) as well as a lazy river everyone can enjoy. We took the shuttle each day to "The Club" where the main pools, spa, and fitness facility can be found. Super easy, just walk to the lobby and they'll call the shuttle immediately. Never waited more than a minute. You can walk it if you want, but we loved the comfy Mercedes shuttles. Staff was very professional yet warm and welcoming. Unit was squeaky clean. If you're looking for the beach, it's right up the road and the shuttle can drop you off right at the beach entrance. They'll even set up chairs for you. You don't have to think about anything, just enjoy being spoiled. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Villa #250 has an extra large balcony as it's on the end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southmiamijill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear southmiamijill,
WOW, what a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to expound on what the Resort has to offer and more! At the Naples Bay Resort, we ask for nothing more than to know that we have met and exceeded our guests expectations with our services, location, lodgings and amenities! We have high expectations for the Resort and are excited that we could provide you and your family with everything and more! It was truly a pleasure having you reside with us on your 1st visit to the Naples area. We appreciate your comments and hope this is the beginning of a "long and wonderful" realtionship! Thank you again for your fantastic review~~ we look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were passing through the area for a quick 2 night stay. Traveling with a dog can be a hassle especially when looking for a better hotel. This hotel was a great find with or without the dog! The location is in a great location a short distance to Tin City and downtown 5th Avenue. The room was waterfront and hotel was on a dock with a few dining options available if you don't want to venture far. Bonefish was pet friendly and a good option when we checked in late the first day.
There appear to be a lot of activities available to guests. The room was nicely furnished, quiet and comfortable. Wish the Cottages were pet friendly for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 65AroundTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear 65AroundTheWorld,
Thank you for your positive review of the Naples Bay Resort. We are definitely one of the Best locations in Town. There really is quite a pluthera of activities for a guest to do. On the water side we offer plenty of pools to relax by; including our lazy river! On the water - one can Kayak, Paddleboard or take a Boat out for the day! If you're a Land Lover - we are walking or biking distance to one of the many fabulous shops or restaurants of downtown 5th ave.! Don't forget we offer complimentary shuttle service to the beaches or town as well. We hope you return again to exprience more of the Resort and the surounding Naples area! Don't forget to bring your furry firiend as they are Welcome here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Great location, several fine restaurants and downtown Naples within walking distance. Top service! Gym, pool and tennis courts of high quality on the resort, excellent! easy access to main roads for excursions to the beautiful beaches around Naples etc.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear lwrj-
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Naples Bay Resort. We truly have one of the best locations in town! Close to shopping, great restaurants, beaches and of course any of the wonderful events planned throughout the year in the Downtown Naples area!. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I were celebrating two years of dating. I had never been to the area And we wanted to start a new place for us .Both being widowed we're hoping to find a place we felt was US. This was it. We loved our suite . Quiet beautiful Marina view
Clean everything and more than we expected. Zach was so helpful advising where we may want to go and he was right on target. We left feeling excited to make plans to go back. A classl act . Thank you to everyone . Judy and Ed Oct 24-27 th . Next year at least a week.

Room Tip: Room 203 was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear JudyL
We would love to have you stay again at the Naples Bay Resort! We do know there are a lot of choices in the South Naples area and are so delighted you selected us to share in your special ongoing relationship. Our great location, caring staff, spacious rooms and of course our marina views all lend to a wonderful experience! Best Wishes through the upcoming year and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

On October 13th we celebrated our wedding at Naples Bay Resorts' Yacht Club. The entire experience was first class from meeting with Lynn Alexander, the resort's Social Catering Sales Manager who was so lovely to deal with, to the wait staff at our reception, along with the front desk employees that helped with putting gifts into our guests room before their arrival.

We hosted 60 guests plus live entertainment in the Yacht Club. It was the perfect room for our size group. The food and bar was just as we planned. Everyone had a great time!

My husband and I are in the service industry as well, and can say without a doubt that they excel at customer service!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaptainKNaples_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear CaptainKNaples_fl
Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review about your recent nuptials at the Naples Bay Resort! We are so delighted that your Special Day with family and friends was such a wonderful experience! The staff at Naples Bay Resort is exceptional and we pride ourselves on our excellent customer service! Congratulations again --mayhap we see you again on your 1 Year Anniversary!? Best Wishes to you both--from everyone at the Naples Bay Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We found this hotel through internet, and was our first time in naples. So it was really surprising to find this great hotel and its people (manu thanks to Bobby, who took care of everything at our first hour there!!!).
The hotel combines the luxury and the calm, for perfect vacations.
I hope I could come back any of this years.
Kind regards, from my family.
Santiago.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santiago C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Santiago C,
We are very excited that your stay at the Naples Bay Resort was a wonderful experience! We pride ourselves on our staff and customer service at the Naples Bay Resort. I will be sure to pass along your glowing review to Bobbi, I know she will be thrilled! Till the next time! All our best to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
936 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,674 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Bay Resort

Address: 1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-3492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#3 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#7 Family Hotel in Naples
#7 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $192 - $591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Naples Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of Florida's most exclusive beach city destinations on the Southwest coast, this AAA FOUR DIAMOND Tuscany-styled tropical luxury resort is like no other.Nestled in a waterfront setting on Naples Bay, Florida at the gateway to energy and excitement of Naples' famed Fifth Avenue South, white sand beaches and to the Florida Everglades, Naples Bay Resort is a hotel that features an amenity-rich environment that includes chic waterfront shopping, Euro-style spa, an expansive activity center with four crystal-blue resort pools, meandering lazy river, state-of-the-art fitness and tennis facilities, along with a complete Captain's Lounge and 97 slip marina.Come experience why "Life is Different Here" at Naples Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Naples Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Bay Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing