We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious hotel in a splendid setting”
Review of Naples Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Naples Bay Resort
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Everything about the Naples Bay Resort makes you glad to be there; from the beauty and cleanliness of the facility to the helpfulness of the whole staff. The swimming pool complex at "The Club" caters to all of your aquatic desires in a serene setting. We would like to especially thank Roxanne at the front desk for her warm personality, bellmen Tony and Tom for being at our beck and call, and Scott who took the time to explain some of the hotel's plans which will make the Naples Bay Resort THE prime resort destination in Southwest Florida. We are Central Florida residents and plan to come back soon.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the marina give a wonderful view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kajo1843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn K, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear kajo1843,

We’re so glad you stayed with us and thank you for this wonderful review. We work hard to provide excellent service for each of our guest, making your comments about our staff especially gratifying. Roxanne, Tony, Tom and Scott will be thrilled by the recognition.

As a close neighbor, we look forward to welcoming you back soon and often.

Warmest regards, Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,621)
There are newer reviews for Naples Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

903 - 909 of 1,621 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

The Naples Bay Resort is an absolutely brilliant place to stay. We stayed for 8 nights in the cottages and couldn't fault a thing. Very friendly, helpful staff and the free chairs, parasol and towels for the beach an excellent touch.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn K, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear TF3,

Humbly, we love your headline “Brilliant place to stay” and agree with you. So glad you were able to enjoy the comforts of our Cottages, and thank you for sharing such a nice review.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards, Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were just there for a weekend during Sept. 2013. Our family loved the hotel, our room was spacious and spotless and very comfortable. We had a huge balcony overlooking the marina. Pool at the club were very nice. And the staff is excellent and provide top notch service Lexi, Zach and Tom were wonderful. Location is very close to 5th. Great amenities. We will be returning!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hmfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn K, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear Hmfm,

What a great review. Thank you. And thank you for shining a light on a few of our Service Stars: Lexi, Zac and Tom.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. I believe you summed up our key attributes perfectly - Spacious and comfortable room, huge balcony overlooking the marina, great amenities and excellent staff and top notch service.

We are all looking forward to your return.

Warmest regards, Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights only,as we were traveling to miami,wished we could have stayed longer. It's was our 24th wedding anniversary and courtney and zac on reception upgraded the room to a suite overlooking the marina. What lovely customer service this hotel has ,the staff are really welcoming and friendly and cannot do enough for you. Would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in naples and looking for a beautiful clean resort.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gud63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn K, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear Gud63,

So glad you shared your anniversary with us, and thank you for posting such a nice review. Thank you for acknowledging our service and staff, especially Courtney and Zac. We work hard to take wonderful care of each and every one of our guests, it's gratifying to learn we succeeded.

Warmest regards, Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

All weekend long we kept commenting on how fortunate we were to find this gem of a hotel. From our check-in with Lexi at the front desk to the bell men and drivers, the wait staff and the staff at the ships store everyone we encountered was pleasant, helpful and professional. The breakfast buffet was beautiful and had the best cheese blintzes ever along with a great omelette and waffle station. The resort pool complex included a lazy river and great poolside drinks. The infinity pool at the yacht club was quiet and relaxing. We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank javaflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn K, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear Javaflorida,

Thank you for staying with us and posting this wonderful review. You mentioned so many of the things of which we are proud here. Lexi at the front desk, our helpful service and wait staff, our resort pool and lazy river and most importantly, great poolside drinks. By all indications, the perfect recipe for an “Excellent” vacation.

All of us here look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest regards, Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Perfect location. Excellent accommodation, every possible facility. Friendly helpful staff. Top quality food. Easy parking. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed every minute in this resort. All forms of water leisure available, boat hire well organised. The rooms are extremely well appointed and equipped

Stayed: September 2013
Thank SussexPepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn K, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear SussexPepper,

What a great review. Thanks so much for staying with us and posting it. Perfect and Excellent are indeed high praise and I am delighted that we were able to leave you with these feelings. Your compliments of our staff, our location, and our amenities are truly what sets Naples Bay Resort apart from the many great hotel options in SW Florida.

We hope to welcome you and your wife back soon!

Warmest Regards, Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

A wonderful family holiday staying in a two bedroom cottage- we loved the pools ( my daughter became a hot tub fan!) and I especially loved the strawberry daiquiris by the pool! The cottage was lovely and the resort was brilliant with a capital B. the staff were lovely and we'll definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyT73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn K, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear SallyT73, We are so glad you and your family stayed with us during your Holiday. Brilliant with a capital B, I definitely could not of said it better myself. We will keep the strawberry daiquiris cold and the pools refreshing in anticipation of your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,597 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
902 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#7 of 59 in Naples
1,209 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Bay Resort

Address: 1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-3492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#3 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#7 Family Hotel in Naples
#7 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $192 - $520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Naples Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of Florida's most exclusive beach city destinations on the Southwest coast, this AAA FOUR DIAMOND Tuscany-styled tropical luxury resort is like no other.Nestled in a waterfront setting on Naples Bay, Florida at the gateway to energy and excitement of Naples' famed Fifth Avenue South, white sand beaches and to the Florida Everglades, Naples Bay Resort is a hotel that features an amenity-rich environment that includes chic waterfront shopping, Euro-style spa, an expansive activity center with four crystal-blue resort pools, meandering lazy river, state-of-the-art fitness and tennis facilities, along with a complete Captain's Lounge and 97 slip marina.Come experience why "Life is Different Here" at Naples Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Naples Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Bay Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing