We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time here !!!”
Review of Naples Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Naples Bay Resort
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Second time here !!!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was our second stay at the Naples Bay Resort. We were there in 2011, with freinds, but then we stayed in one of the cottages. This time, after 9 days in Peru we stopped for 5 nights to chill out after trekking etc. (Naples Bay Resort 03rd Sept to the 08th, 2013). We stayed in one of the harbour view rooms. Everything was pretty perfect, and this must be one of the best places to stay in Naples as it is handily placed for everything. Not only that, but the facilities, pools, gym, pool bar are excellent. Plus shuttle bus and fancy car to take you into town when it's available. All of the staff are great.
We had a couple of problems whilst there.
1....We bought some blueberry muffins, and left them on the sink area in the room. Within 30 minutes they were full of small ants. (The pack had not been opened). The reception staff were full of apologies and arranged for the room to be sprayed whilst we were out for dinner. We never saw another ant !!!! They did offer to move us to another room, but we did not think that was necessary.The compensation for the muffins was two breakfasts in the yatch club, (also excellent), so we can not complain about that !!!!
2.....My wife took ill whilst we were out in town for dinner,(NOTHING to do with the NBR, we think possible food poisioning from Peru or somewhere else), the upshot of which was she was rushed by ambulance to the A&E for treatment. (Dehydration apparently). I rang reception when my wife was discharged and they sent the resort escalade to pick us up,(My wife was in paper pyjama's !!!!). The driver discreetly dropped us at the door to our room block. The next morning the receptionist,(Roxy??), rang to see how she was, and then arranged fresh fruit and juices to the room to help her recovery.
Wonderful.

So, can I recomend this place........sure can. Will we be staying again?.........well as Naples is one of our favourite chill out spots in the whole world, yes is the answer to that one. The only reason value is not 5 * is the resort is expensive. But you gets what you pays for.

Room Tip: Room 316 has a small balcony. If you like to sit out with an evening cocktail,or morning coffee, not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn K, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Steven M,

We are pleased that you have taken the time to tell us about your stay at Naples Bay Resort and to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet hosted in our gorgeous yacht club. We are certainly glad that your wife is well and we'd love to see you return for a third visit as you trek through Florida on your next trip. Until we meet again....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,078
    322
    99
    44
    19
See reviews for
541
717
30
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Had a 3 stay stay in August and really enjoyed my time at this resort. Easy to find, good covered parking, clean resort and beautifully decorated rooms. Views from the balcony of the marina was really special. Pools and fitness areas also pretty cool. Only down was the noise from the fridge in our room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevieB-1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn K, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear StevieB-1970,

Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us at Naples Bay Resort. The views from the rooms are indeed beautiful and most nights we also provide fantastic sunsets over the marina. We will certainly look into the issue with the "loud" refrigerator and thank you for letting us know. We hope you will stay a bit longer next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Let me start with Upon our arrival , we were greeted with a bottle of wine and a personalized card in our room thanking us for staying with Naples Bay Resort....The suite was beautiful and absolutely spotless. We stayed in room 314 and the view was OUTSTANDING !! We also rented the pool cabana's for two of the days we stayed and I HIGHLY suggest doing this. We came to the pool at our leisure and we were waited on hand and foot , also receiving complimentary iced water bottles, magazines, sunscreen and Evian spray, along with a HUGE complimentary platter of fruit, when we were ready for it. The pool was amazing and beautiful. There is the main pool, a lazy river, the adult pool and connected hot tube, and adult lap pool...The pool was beautifully landscaped and Crystal clean. I can't emphasize enough how gorgeous the pool grounds were.
The drinks were fantastic and the staff never left us waiting long to request another drink or food, which they brought right to our cabana. The Spa and workout room looked amazing , but unfortunately we never had enough time to visit them. We included the breakfast buffeet in our package and I recommend doing this. The buffet was located in the Yacht Club in the resort which was lovely and food was delicious ..The staff was amazing.....the beach is only about a 2 minute drive from the resort , right at the end of Fifth Ave. South.....the resort has a shuttle and will take you there, but it was easy for us to drive , so we did that.... I also HIGHLY recommend booking a sunset cruise on the Sweet Liberty. This was a fantastic way to see the sunset on a 53' catamaran. Its about a 2 1/2 hour sail . Bring your own wine and hors d'oeuvres and your camera!! We also visited the Naples Zoo, the Naples Botanical Gardens, and of course the famous Fifth Ave. South which was amazing during the evening. You will fine tons of fine dining on Fifth Ave. South along with shopping!! A must dine is Trulucks Seafood, Steak & Crab house. The food is amazing here!! Everything in Naples is beautiful and top-notch. All is meticulously maintained, clean , beautiful, and pleasant everywhere we went. Also Naples Bay Resort is located in a perfect area from Fifth Ave. South. We never traveled more than 5-10 minutes to all the attractions we visited. This was more than a perfect location and trip. Thanks NAPLES BAY RESORT!!!

Room Tip: Choose room 314 , this is the third floor, amazing VIEW of the marina in the main Hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ayanna0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn K, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear ayanna0311,

Thank you! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Naples Bay Resort and took advantage of the great cabana rentals we have around our pool area. It also sounds like you had a great time all around in Naples, there is so much to do here! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The suites are well appointed and spotless!! The one item that was worn and showing age was the bathroom accessories, but they changed them out in the midst of our stay to a gorgeous new set (mind readers?). The staff was very attentive in every area, often taking care of things before we could ask. We didn't take advantage of the boats on this trip but will definitely be going back and doing so.The kids loved the lazy river and the fitness center is well equipped. Perfect for a family vacation!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timesaver806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn K, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear timesaver806,

Thank you for staying with us at Naples Bay Resort for your family vacation. It's definitely relaxing to spend your day floating in the lazy river and glad the kids liked it! It's most definite that the staff read your mind on the bathroom accessories as we provide training in mind reading so we can be sure to please all of our guests before they ask.......I'm just kidding, they don't read minds. Please do take advantage of the boats next time as our islands and waters are absolutely beautiful and you need to get out and see them. Until next time.....take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had stayed at the Naples Bay Resort before and we loved it so much we decided to come back for our anniversary. Needless to say, the resport was not up to par the second time around. We had a horrible view, the lazy river stunk really bad, and there was a huge lack of amenities. The hotel basically closed down at 8pm every night. We tried our hand at the spa for a couples massage - besides being VERY expensive, we were not left relaxed - but pained. We couldn't even determine the tip, they did that for us! Regretfully, this experience was not the best.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLEnriquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn K, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear JLEnriquez,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We strive to be sure that we are always meeting or exceeding guests expectations and I will follow-up on your comments to be sure that these situations do not happen again. If you would like to discuss in more detail, please feel free to reach out to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a 2 bedroom suite which was very clean, spacious and modern. Very impressive accomadation. Staff all very friendly. Pool was excellent, Adut pool, 2 hot tubs, Small lazy river. They have an excellent gymn and Spa. Only downside was that we had to walk a fairway from our apartment to the pool which was located up the road, Still once we got used to it it was ok. Breakfast was buffett style which was good apart from the guy cooking the Eggs, He struggle everyday to cook a hard yolk in a fried egg. Hired a boat for the day from the local hotel based shipstore andb had an excellent day out. Fuel was a rip off though at $74.00

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmjones225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn K, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear rmjones225,

Thank you for your lovely review of the Naples Bay Resort regarding your recent stay with us. We do have beautiful facilities and the staff is always striving to not only meet, but exceed your expectations. We are glad you were able to enjoy some of our amenities - especially the boat rental. It allows you to really get out and see our beautiful backwaters, ecosystem and, as we say, paradise. Please come back and stay with us again on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed back in February and had read reviews warning of the chilly staff. The female desk staff apparently did not like their jobs; there was a gentleman on an evening shift that was quite warm. It appears that this issue has been addressed since out stary (6 months later). Otherwise, the accomodations were beautiful and spacious, and the washer/dryer and balcony in the marina-view suite something I looked for in booking the place initially. Families with small children may want to aks for accomodations where the pools are; I had not realized the swiming pools were across the street at what may have previously been a sister property. The walk for our 11-year-old was fine. The pools were often full in February. Some people threw towels on chairs to "save" spots for later, so some guests were left with no place to sit while at the pool. More pool staff during high-peak months could better thwart this practice. Other than the above, a very enjoyable vacation. As mentioned by another guest, for those who don't mind walking, you can walk into Naples from this Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomOf8Eight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn K, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear MomOf8Eight,

Our sincere appreciation for taking the time (6 months after your stay) to let us know about your time with us at Naples Bay Resort. Our resort is spread over 22 acres which is why we offer the shuttle service between our amenities, as well as to the beach and downtown shopping on Naples 5th Avenue. All of our suites are ideal for families as they include the washer/dryer and full kitchens with all utensils needed. Our pools definitely do get busy, especially during season and we do our best to be sure that everyone can be accommodated. We hope that you will again be back to see us and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,351 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,439 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
861 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Bay Resort

Property: Naples Bay Resort
Address: 1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-3492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#3 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#7 Business Hotel in Naples
#7 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Naples Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of Florida's most exclusive beach city destinations on the Southwest coast, this AAA FOUR DIAMOND Tuscany-styled tropical luxury resort is like no other.Nestled in a waterfront setting on Naples Bay, Florida at the gateway to energy and excitement of Naples' famed Fifth Avenue South, white sand beaches and to the Florida Everglades, Naples Bay Resort is a hotel that features an amenity-rich environment that includes chic waterfront shopping, Euro-style spa, an expansive activity center with four crystal-blue resort pools, meandering lazy river, state-of-the-art fitness and tennis facilities, along with a complete Captain's Lounge and 97 slip marina.Come experience why "Life is Different Here" at Naples Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naples Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Bay Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing