We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel was beyond our expectations!!”
Review of Naples Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Naples Bay Resort
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My girlfriend and I decided to go on a girls trip..I found this hotel online....This hotel is the best! The property is beautiful and has everything to offer...The rooms were extremely spacious and beautifully appointed and kept immaculate... From the time I made the reservation, Jacky in reservations helped me over the telephone and couldn't be nicer..She was very patient and helped in getting a beautiful room with an upgrade to a marina view. I also spoke to Bill DiChiaro the personal luxury respresentative several times before arriving. He gave me the best recommendations on where to eat and what to do and really took the time out to research what our needs and desires were before getting back to me. The whole staff at this hotel was so friendly and pleasant which makes for an amazing vacation. We also loved Nadage the server at the pool. She always wore a smile. The property is absolutely beautiful and has everything to offer...The rooms were extremely spacious,nicely decorated and kept immaculate...It is also sooo close to everything! Dining on Fifth and Third ave were just minutes away ...Also very close to the beach! We will definately be coming back again and will recommend it to friends!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loriprodp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn K, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear loriprodp,

So glad you enjoyed your girls weekend at Naples! It is true our suites are beautifully appointed and we are in close proximity to fabulous dining and shopping on Fifth Avenue - a girl's dream! We will certainly pass along your great comments to Jackie, Bill, Nadege and the rest of the staff. Come back soon so we can create more memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,693)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,012 - 1,018 of 1,693 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed here with my sisters over the July 4th Holiday. It is a beautiful resort. The staff are all very gracious and friendly. We were greeted warmly when we arrived. Check in was super quick. We had a 2 bedroom villa facing the marina. It was spacious, modern and clean. The pool area is a short walk from the main hotel. The pools area is large and clean. We rented a Cabana one day. The service was excellent...well worth the splurge.

We ate breakfast daily at the Yacht club and it was excellent with wonderful service.
The shuttle was on time and available quickly when needed to go back and forth from the pool when it rained.

We had a corner room (352) which was directly above the Bonefish grill. There was some noise in the evening with diners entering/exiting/waiting to be seated but it was not bothersome to us.

The only low point was the Fourth of July barbecue at the yacht club. The food was truly awful and we regretted attending this event at the hotel.

We ate at the Bonefish grill one evening and loved it.

I highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the marina. Its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erbnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn K, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear erbnyc,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences here at Naples Bay Resort. We are glad that you and your sisters had a fabulous time - our two bedroom suites are perfect for the "girls getaway". Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests so we apologize we did not meet your expectations for the BBQ at the Yacht Club We hope that you and your sisters will return again soon to experience all of our amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

FULL DISCLOSURE...we had HIGH expectations...this was our first vacation in 8 years without any of our 5 kids. We arrived and were not disappointed in the room.(219 to be exact). Beautifully appointed, clean, well equipped and the balcony was large enough to relax on. I especially loved pointing out that it had two full bathrooms-a boys bathroom...and a girls bathroom...my other half wanted to know how I was so convinced the tub belonged to the "girls side and not his!"...I pointed to the make up vanity mirror and the extra closet inside what was an "extended dressing room" :)
We did use the pool on both sides and we rented a cabanna. The cabanna service, set up and all around experience was above par from others I've been at. The costs were fair for pool service and the area was well maintained. We did take advantage of the free beach chairs and umbrella which were a great offer for wanted to go to a "recluse" beach not quite used (Clam Pass-as suggested by the Valet-extra points for his suggestion-it was PERFECT). We had the consierge make us a dinner reservation at their suggested resaurant, The Bay House and they arranged us a waterfront table and the restaurant was perfect. We used the resort car service (a beautifully kept cool Cadillac Escalade-nice touch by the way) to eat downtown and the driver was there within ten minutes of us calling for a pick up. We used the entire facility and all the services with the exception of the spa and were only disappointed in that we opted to partake in the July 4th party at the Yacht Club that the resort was promoting. The cost seemed reasonable at 24 per person but I didn't like the fact you automatically added an 18% gratuity for a bbq buffet...it just rubs me wrong when people tack on fixed "tips" for buffets. We were very disappointed in this function. They ran out of hamburger rolls!! No I'm not kidding-they advertised it was a July 4th bbq...who runs out of buns but has tons of burgers still to go? It was also very understaffed and poorly planned out in the space. It led to massive lines, crashing dinner plates-one person had their leg sliced open from the plates crashing...it just was NOT high end nor well executd. If you are going to promote yourselves as a five star-that means you must deliver consistently and that is the reason for the lack of it in my rating...it was unfortunate because I was really prepared to tell couples who have very limited opportunities to "run away" and pretend they are DINK for a vacation this was your slice of heaven for it...but knowing how you handled this function makes me shy away from that perfection stamp. Consistency matters and if you're going to "host" a function...do it right...bring in enough staff and host a five star function to go with the five star resort...your guests are willing to pay to be there to begin with...they would have probably paid an additional few dollars a head for a few more servers, a better plan and a few more choices at the bar.

Room Tip: Plan a trip to a local grocery store if you get the suite. It has a ful kitchen-full sized refigerat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DMKANDOIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn K, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear DMKANDOIT,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at Naples Bay Resort. We are very proud of our all suite resort, all of the amenities and all of our staff. We are sincerely sorry that we did not meet your expectations at our Fourth of July BBQ and will certainly take all of your suggestions to make the experience 5-Star for our next celebration. We do hope that you will return so we can meet all of your expectations and get that extra star from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

After staying in different hotels in Naples, I have to say this is the most beautiful,friendly,clean and close to everything. We stayed at the hotel, the rooms and the service was beyond compare!! They were very clean and well appointed. The bathrooms are great,always clean and supplied with plenty of towels! The shampoo is the best,trust me!! The hotel area has a pool on the bay next to a beautiful resturant with the most gracious staff. We would walk or drive to the spa [short walk] with a superb pool,excercise room and spa. You really feel pampered here. the staff is so helpful every where we went on this complex. If I may suggest the cottages that are located near the spa area look to be even more enjoyable. We intend to return with family and stay at the cottages. I HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS RESORT !!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bohdisaffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn K, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear bohdisaffa,

So glad you found everything to your liking at Naples Bay Resort, from the rooms to the staff to the amenities and more. We appreciate your kind words and will look forward to a return visit sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed for the 4th of July weekend. I loved that it was pet friendly. We stayed in a one bedroom suite. It was spacious, beautiful kitchen with top of the line appliances. Huge bathroom with separate tub and shower. The king size bed was comfortable. Nice balcony facing the bay. The kitchen was fully equipped except for a can opener and coffee filters. I love being able to drink my coffee in the morning and wine in the afternoon. A nice surprise was the washer and dryer inside the bathroom hidden behind a door. We booked the Rise and Shine package that included buffet breakfast every morning. The buffet was great lots of choices. The waffles were delicious and the service at the Yacht Club was exceptional. My husband and I have stayed in 5 star hotels so service to us is very important. The service at this hotel was just as good or even better. The pool area is well kept and nice. There is an area for adults only where we spend most of our time. The walk to the pool is about 5-10 minutes. We are walkers so we did not mind the walk. there is shuttle service. The shuttle service to the beach was on time and the drivers were helpful, friendly and efficient. I give this hotel 5 stars for excellent service, friendly staff and cleanliness. There is a Bone Fish Restaurant on the premises. We ate there once. I was not very impressed. We love the Bone Fish in our town. This one while it had good service the food was not that good. I highly recommend this hotel. We will be back.

Room Tip: rooms near the road by the bay were a little noisy at night. You can here cars during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggs1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn K, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Maggs1976,

We are glad you made the trip across the alley and spent your Fourth of July holiday with us. All of our guests, including the doggies, are special to us and we hope to see you again very soon. In fact, check out the Fabulous Floridians or the Hot Digitty Dog promotions we have for this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This resort is the best we ever stayed at when it comes to the quality of room furnishing and the size of suites. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for a very reasonable rate and it had a full kitchen, full living room and dining room, 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. Service was excellent and the hotel is close to main attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell_CHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn K, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Russell_CHI,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and agree with you about our suites and the service levels of our staff. Please consider us your "home away from home" and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We needed a good break and were booked into Naples Bay Resort by our travel agent. Haven't visited before but we were made most welcome by everyone. We cannot recommend highly enough. Will try to stay at another of their group hotels to see if the standard is constant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidBuskell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn K, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear DavidBuskell,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. We will pass along your comments about the staff and trust that you will visit with us again for your next "break".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
965 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,811 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,402 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Bay Resort

Address: 1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-3492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#4 Spa Hotel in Naples
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#7 Family Hotel in Naples
#7 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $191 - $685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Naples Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of Florida's most exclusive beach city destinations on the Southwest coast, this AAA FOUR DIAMOND Tuscany-styled tropical luxury resort is like no other.Nestled in a waterfront setting on Naples Bay, Florida at the gateway to energy and excitement of Naples' famed Fifth Avenue South, white sand beaches and to the Florida Everglades, Naples Bay Resort is a hotel that features an amenity-rich environment that includes chic waterfront shopping, Euro-style spa, an expansive activity center with four crystal-blue resort pools, meandering lazy river, state-of-the-art fitness and tennis facilities, along with a complete Captain's Lounge and 97 slip marina.Come experience why "Life is Different Here" at Naples Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Naples Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Bay Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing