We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were delighted”
Review of Naples Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Naples Bay Resort
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2013

For the past several years we have stayed at the Waldorf Astoria Edgewater when traveling to Naples. That Edgewater owners have not kept the property up, so we decided this year to try Naples Bay. What a good choice we made. My husband and I stayed in one of the "cottages". The unit was spacious, with a fully furnished kitchen, two bathrooms and comfortable furniture. We were close to the pool and casual restaurant, and used those facilities every day. The best part of our stay was the service. Each and every staff person was cheerful and helpful and went out of their way to provide good service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Susan L,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. We are pleased that you chose to stay with us in The Cottages (“home away from home” feeling). The Cottages offer visitors a residential lifestyle experience with resort amenities and services. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests and I am pleased that our staff at Naples Bay Resort did just that. We value our returning guests and hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,631)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

992 - 998 of 1,631 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

Arrived in Naples bay resort after a few days in the Ritz Carlto in Sarasota for a 3 night stay, was pleasantly surprised at just how good this hotel was presented. Check in was quick and easy. Our room was spacious and extremely well equipped my wife was relieved to note that there was a top of the range washing machine and drier in the bathroom. Resort is central and is within easy walking distance of Tin City and Downtown Naples. First day made use of the swimming pool and after a rocky start being constantly annoyed by spoilt brats moved to the Adult only pool and enjoyed a pleasant and civilized afternoon. UsedTiger Tail beach in Marco Island for the next 2 days packed lunch recommended as the cafe at the beach is poor. All in all a great place to stay, would have got 5 star rating if some rules were in place in the pool area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bert14440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Bert14440,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are pleased that you found our suites to be spacious and well equipped with all the amenities of home. Naples Bay Resort has 5 pools on property which makes it a resort that everyone can enjoy from adults to children. If you are boating or wish to go to the beach our Ship Store and Blue Water Restaurant can pack a lunch for you anytime. Thank you for choosing Naples Bay Resort as your vacation destination, one of Naples Luxury Hotels. We value our returning guests and hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Had a 2 bedroom 'cottage'. We were four women, were very comfortable and we loved it. Kitchen came fully equiped...all we had to do was buy food. Great selection at Trader Joes about 20 min away. We also did a sunset dinner cruise which was fun. The hotel is very well situated however you do need a car to get anywhere. There is a shuttle that will take you around. The pool area is beautiful and well maintained. There is a car port for your auto, which is great...you don't get into a hot vehicle. The staff is soooo helpful and friendly...can't say enough about the great service. Would love to go back with hubby.

Room Tip: Get you 'cottage' on the ground floor....much easier to transport luggage and stuff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Mary M,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are pleased that you found our staff to be “sooooo” helpful and friendly and that you also enjoyed our Cottages. Our free shuttle service is available to all of our guests who wish to go to the beach or downtown Naples. We hope you and guests come back soon with your husband’s to experience Naples Bay Resort and all the luxury it has to offer.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Decided to spend an anniversary here this June and requested the same suite we had for a birthday and Thanksgiving. Got what we asked for and the staff sent the most delicious chocolate covered strawberries to help us celebrate. A suite on the Marina is the best form of relaxation for us. The accommodations were spotless and the staff top draw. The small pool near the Yacht Club is perfect and we spent many happy hours there. Can't wai to go back.

Room Tip: If you do not want to be with all the "families" ask for a marina suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickyperson115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Pickyperson155,
Happy Anniversary! We are very happy that you decided to celebrate your special day at our resort and that you were able to book the same luxury suite you previously stay in for your birthday and Thanksgiving. We understand that it’s the small details that create a memorable experience for our guests and our goal is to exceed every one of them. We value our returning guests and look forward to seeing you again.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had a quick getaway from Fort Myers. It was our anniversary and we wanted to stay close to home. When I made reservations I noted it was our anniversary and requested a late checkout We left the house mid morning and I called to request an early check in so we could enjoy the pool, Erin made it so special, She said no problem and rearranged us to be able to get in early. When we arrived we had Norman Love chocolates waiting. Our view of the Marina was spectacular. The rooms are very nice and we had a balcony to enjoy the view. The pools are nice because there is an adult only pool. We also had breakfast the next morning at the Yacht Club and the food was very good and service spectacular. We will definitely be back soon!! They are even pet friendly!! Thank you Erin for making it a great get away.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for th view of the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tami Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Tami Y
Happy Anniversary! We are very pleased that you selected Naples Bay Resort as your destination to celebration such a wonderful event. I will pass along to Erin that she provided exceptional service to you during your stay with us and that the Norman Love chocolates were a perfect surprise when you arrived early to your suite. We value our returning guests and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

my wife, baby and I stayed here for the first time May 28 for 2 nights for our 2nd wedding anniversary. we stayed in the marina view condo.....for the price we paid it was unbelievable. everything was clean, new looking, and nicely decorated. front desk were amazing, and sent us strawberries and a card for our anniversary. parking was free and easy....and the pool was fantastic. besides the above, the staff there made it the best mini vacation. Being a cruise director for Royal Caribbean, I am always looking for first class service when on vacation, and this was it ;)) thank you.

Room Tip: if you have a child, get a condo....not much more to pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Mark w,
Happy Anniversary! We are pleased that you picked Naples Bay Resort to spend your 2nd anniversary. We understand that it’s the small details that create a memorable experience and our goal is to exceed every expectation. Should your travels bring you back to Naples, Florida we hope you will consider staying with us again as we value our returning guests.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We went on a family trip with our three girls to the adorable city of Naples and stayed at a 3 bedroom cottage in this resort. It was absolutely amazing, we had everything we needed right there at hand: a large family room, a beautiful master bedroom and two large rooms, a spacious open kitchen. The resort itself is within minutes of the beach and all the lovely restaurants and shops in Naples. The lazy pool is just too much fun, we had a great time!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank La_Decima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear La_Decima,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are pleased that you and your 3 daughters enjoyed your stay in one of our 3 bedroom cottages (a home away from home) and that you had the opportunity to not only enjoy our pools at the club but also downtown Naples. Should your travels bring you back to Naples, Florida we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
909 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,630 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#8 of 59 in Naples
1,242 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Bay Resort

Address: 1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-3492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#3 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#7 Business Hotel in Naples
#7 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $216 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Naples Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of Florida's most exclusive beach city destinations on the Southwest coast, this AAA FOUR DIAMOND Tuscany-styled tropical luxury resort is like no other.Nestled in a waterfront setting on Naples Bay, Florida at the gateway to energy and excitement of Naples' famed Fifth Avenue South, white sand beaches and to the Florida Everglades, Naples Bay Resort is a hotel that features an amenity-rich environment that includes chic waterfront shopping, Euro-style spa, an expansive activity center with four crystal-blue resort pools, meandering lazy river, state-of-the-art fitness and tennis facilities, along with a complete Captain's Lounge and 97 slip marina.Come experience why "Life is Different Here" at Naples Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Naples Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Bay Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing