We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“***AMAZING VENUE FOR A WEDDING OR SOCIAL GATHERING***”
Review of Naples Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Naples Bay Resort
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“***AMAZING VENUE FOR A WEDDING OR SOCIAL GATHERING***”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about Naples Bay Resort. I had my wedding ceremony and reception at NBR and it was absolutely FABULOUS! Lynn Alexander, the wedding coordinator, was so great to work with. Lynn and her team were so accommodating, it blew me away! The shuttle was so great taking all of our guests to restaurants, the beach, shopping... it was perfect.

I have received so many rave reviews about the Resort and the exceptional Staff from all of our family and friends... it's the best feeling knowing that we chose the absolute BEST place in Naples to have our Ceremony and Reception.

All of our guests, as well as us, stayed in the one or two bedroom suites, and fell in love with the beautiful room as well as the marina view. The pool, pool bar and Blue Water Grill were AMAZING! The Reception was so beautiful in the Yacht Club, with it's Nautical feel. The dinner entrees were loved by all!

My husband and I look forward to visiting Naples Bay Resort in the future!!!

Here are some photos from our photographer, Mark Block. Select the link for May 18, 2013 Wedding of Colin & Jayne.
https://www.facebook.com/NaplesFLPhotographer

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear JayneC
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your wedding ceremony, reception and stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. I will pass along to Lynn and the rest of the staff that they did just that! We are pleased that you were able to use all of our amenities such as the shuttle to downtown Naples for the shopping, restaurants and beach. We are also happy that your guests enjoyed our lovely suites with the beautiful marina view. Congratulations on your wedding and we value all of our past guests and hope that you will come back and visit us again soon. Maybe for your first wedding anniversary??
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,096
    327
    99
    44
    20
See reviews for
554
722
30
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin Square, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We just recently stayed at the 2 bedroom cottage for the first time. Everything was clean and up to date. We used the facilities in the gym. Everyone was so helpful!!!! The adult pool was great for a relaxing time. We will definitely go there again and bring our family. I can't say enough about it. Loved staying in the cottage - it was like our own condo. All the conveniences of home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Lisa S,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are pleased that you had the opportunity to stay in one of our 2 bedroom cottages (a home away from home). We value our returning guests and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This was our third stay here and we will keep coming back. The service at the pool, front desk, spa and the bell hop was exceptional. We kept to the adults only pool this time and it was very peaceful and relaxing. This is our hotel of choice in Naples. It's just a short walk or quick cab ride to the 5th avenue shops or they will take you over there in a private car. We felt the gym, pool and spa facilities were excellent. Everyone that I recommend this hotel to, loves it!

Room Tip: We prefer the marina view but all of the rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieO0118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear KatieO0118,
Welcome back! We are pleased that we have provided you with outstanding and exceptional service that keeps you coming back for more! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

It's our 2nd stay here in 2 years but with friends this time and as usual we loved it.
Like everyone else that's reviewed,the suites are fully equipped with kitchens,great size bathrooms and living room space.
Depending on where you are you can look from your balcony and see wildlife like otters and manatee.
On site is the Fishbones restaurant which we all recommend,better than most on 5th Ave.
We rented a boat for $90 for the day,what a bargain but don't forget you pay for the fuel when you get back!
The staff gave us enough info to be confidence to take the boat where they recommend and I would say prepare a picnic for the beach,the boat has a big cold box you can lift onto the beach!
Great pools as well,just a little walk.
Great hotel,don't hesitate to book!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Izatequilafan!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Izatequilafan!
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. Our boat rentals are the best around and if you call ahead to the Ship Store, we can have a picnic lunch made for you to take along on your ride to the gulf and wild life watching! We hope to see again soon!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Taking my husband back for our second stay at the Naples Bay Resort for Fathers Day. Our first stay was so relaxing we are excited to be going back. We live just across the state in the the Ft. Lauderdale area so we like to visit Naples often. Our last visit was so nice, we loved our room and enjoyed the pool area. We also enjoyed dinner on property and liked the fact that we could walk to the downtown area. I would definetly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit Naples.

Room Tip: I look for a room with a balcony tends to be a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Donna J,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are pleased that your stay was so relaxing that you are coming back to see us on Father’s Day Weekend. We do value our returning and look forward to seeing you in a few weeks!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZH
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Very nice rooms and large hotel. The hotel is known for it quietness and peacefull area. But this time it was not (were not the first time here) and the hotel is not taking care of any issues at all. A couple was playing loud hiphop music the whole day and night. The hotel did not stop them nor did it react to cutomer's complaints. Also, this party people from miami were screaming around long after midnight and still the hotel was not taking care of it. As we could hear every word we know now everything especially from one lady i.e. what she studied, how she grew up and how her life is today. Disgusting! Even we were not the first time here and each time we had enyod the quiet and peacefull hotel, we will probably not come back and will skip our plans for next year. We are very disappointed from this hotel and the level provided.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bambue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Bambue,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We do apologize for the noise that you experienced your stay as this is not the “norm” at Naples Bay Resort. Naples Bay Resort is known for its upscale relaxing atmosphere and we hope that this one incident will not stop you from coming to visit us again.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Mel
London UK

Just stayed for 8 nights on our second visit in 3 years and the hotel and resort facilities are as good as ever. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite with a marina view and the space was simply outstanding, a full kitchen, large balcony, huge lounge area with comfortable sofas, two bathrooms, one of which was very large with walk-in shower. Washer and dryer machines cleverly fitted into a hall cupboard. The resort was pretty quiet and peaceful as it is currently low season but that suited us perfectly. Staff efficiency cannot be faulted from the valet service, the reception and the concierge service. Everything was done to please our requests. The location is great being a short car ride to the many restaurants in 5th Avenue South and the beaches beyond. If you don't want to drive the hotel runs a courtesy shuttle to both, can't get better than that. Naples Bay Resort combines a hotel feel within private accommodation and is a great formula. We cannot recommend this place highly enough and this is always the first option for our vacations in Florida.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank London_UKMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear London_UKMel,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. I will pass along that our staff provided exceptional service to you during your 8 day stay. We look forward to your return visit!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,461 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,452 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,138 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Bay Resort

Property: Naples Bay Resort
Address: 1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-3492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#3 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#7 Business Hotel in Naples
#7 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Naples Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of Florida's most exclusive beach city destinations on the Southwest coast, this AAA FOUR DIAMOND Tuscany-styled tropical luxury resort is like no other.Nestled in a waterfront setting on Naples Bay, Florida at the gateway to energy and excitement of Naples' famed Fifth Avenue South, white sand beaches and to the Florida Everglades, Naples Bay Resort is a hotel that features an amenity-rich environment that includes chic waterfront shopping, Euro-style spa, an expansive activity center with four crystal-blue resort pools, meandering lazy river, state-of-the-art fitness and tennis facilities, along with a complete Captain's Lounge and 97 slip marina.Come experience why "Life is Different Here" at Naples Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Naples Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Bay Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing