We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property...if you want to stay on the bay”
Review of Naples Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Naples Bay Resort
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Naples Bay Resort is a great choice if you're looking on the bay. Great views of the marina. The hotel rooms are nice, big and comfortable - the outdoor balcony in every room is a plus. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The beach chairs and umbrella service was fabulous - all we had to do was ask for it and the valet attendant had it ready for us to go and we were able to use them at our leisure. The boat rental service at the Ships store at Naples Bay Resort is great as well (highly recommend the boat rental). The main pool area is very relaxing and we enjoyed it. The beds/pillows are very comfortable - we slept fabulously while we were there.

Only a few negative things about the property: the hotel restaurant (Yacht Club) serves breakfast daily - but the food is not great. The main pool area and workout facility/spa is very nice but, it's about a 1/2 mile walk from the main hotel - - that's a long walk if you're hauling pool towels, books, etc. and in the heat of the afternoon. We started to drive our car to the pool/club house for our afternoon pool time (as did all other hotel guests) and it was fine...but when you're on vacation it's a bit of an inconvience. It's just nice to WALK a few steps out to the pool. They do have a much smaller pool closer to the hotel (but it's very small and doesn't have food/bar service). The valet service at this hotel is included with your resort fee - but we found this service to be more inconvenient than convenient. It seemed that the valet attendant has several other jobs at the hotel (they only have one attendant at a time) so we had to wait or ask the front desk several times for our keys so we could leave (needless to say we just quit using valet). And...again the hotel location is great IF you're looking to stay on the bay. We thought it'd be a little closer to the beach, but keep in mind it's definitely not walking distance to the beach OR downtown 5th street.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Laura S,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are pleased that enjoyed your spacious marina view room with the very comfortable bed and pillows. The rental boats at Naples Bay Resort is a “must do” to enjoy the sights and sounds of the gulf and surrounding areas. We value our guests and hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,621)
There are newer reviews for Naples Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,001 - 1,007 of 1,621 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite that was gorgeous. The pool area made was very relaxing. We went on an overnight living social promotion that included spa services and a 3pm checkout. We were able to use the pool area before we checked in, we turned it into a 2 full day vacation. It was well worth it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLWFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear CLWFLA
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. We are pleased that you found our 1 bedroom suite gorgeous and that your overnight vacation turned into 2 full days by experiencing not only the spa but our beautiful pools. Our goal is to provide a memorable experience and we hope that you will come back to visit us again.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel four times in the past year. We live in Miami and it has become our little secret getaway gem. The hotel is brand new and very upscale. The rooms are gorgeous and you have views from basically all rooms. It is very quiet and you feel like you have the place to yourself. The breakfast on the Bay is fantastic. The hotel is not on the beach but we are more fans of the pool anyways. You can walk to fifth avenue, which is 2 blocks away. We will definitely visit this hotel several times a year. They have great deals for returning guests and their staff is always very polite and more than accommodating.

Room Tip: Go for the Marina View atleast once to experience it. Sitting on the balcony and seeing the peacefu...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear RaulV,
We value our returning guest and thank you for being one of our repeats many times over! Also, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay (and previous stays) at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed the Breakfast on the Bay at our Yacht Club overlooking the Gulf and our 4 pools at The Club. Thank you for sharing your secret getaway gem with the world! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We travel and stay on board our boat, so this review focuses on the staff, marina and recreation facilities. My kids and wife always have a great time here. Pools are really fun, kids go none stop in a very nice pool area for kids and adults. The staff is very accommodating; I had a problem with some equipment and need marine supplies. Marina manager located part and got me a ride to get it. Also lent me tools. All right near closing time. This is a first rate group of people and a fun place to tie up several nights.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Wetwonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Wetwonderer,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding served along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are very pleased that our Dock Master was as able to help you fix your equipment problem and everything was resolved to your satisfaction. We value our returning guests and are happy that once again you and your family enjoyed the kid and adult pool during your stay. We look forward to your return visit with us.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was a very nice resort to stay at if you don't mind not being by the beach or close to the swimming pool. My husband and I were visiting family so we really only slept there. We stayed in a two bedroom/2 bathroom suite with a beautiful lanai overlooking the waterway and a marina view from the front. It was nicely appointed, more like a condo, with a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, etc. Beds were very comfortable and it was very quiet at night. We were a little disappointed that the pool was so far away from where we stayed. You can walk there, but it's a good distance. We drove. It was very nice once we got there. Three pools: one child pool, one lap pool, one adult pool and a small lazy river. There was also a bar and restaurant there with excellent service. We would stay here again because it was amazingly clean and close to where we needed to be. It is fairly close to Tin City, walking distance. You need to drive to 5th and the beaches.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmf5621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Kmf5621
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all our guests. We are very pleased that you and your husband enjoyed your stay in one of our beautiful marina view suites. The Club you referred to in your posting is about 8/10’s of a mile away or a 5 minutes walk through a nice park. Our shuttle is also available to all guests to be taken to The Club, downtown Naples or the beach. We value our returning guests and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This was our first visit to Naples and staying at the Naples Bay Resort was a great introduction. We had a two bedroom, two bathroom cottage. We enjoyed nice morning walks through the neighborhood, Spa services, the pool, and restaurants. We even took advantage of the beach shuttle with complementary chairs, umbrella, and towels. It is extremely close to the downtown area and grocery stores. It was a wonderfully relaxing vacation. We can't wait to do it again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoRC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear JoRC13,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are pleased that you took full advantage of all the amenities Naples Bay Resort has to offer and that it was a relaxing vacation. We value our returning guests and look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed here the first full week of May. We had a two bedroom cottage, it was very nice. I don't think I would enjoy staying at the hotel for vacation, it is about a block and a half away from where the cottages, the nice pools and the gym are. The cottage was very nice and roomy, worked perfect for my husband and I and our two small kids. Full kitchen, so we ate in for breakfast and lunch almost every day. Loved all the closet space in the bedrooms. It had a little more of a condo rental feel than a resort. We didn't realize they charge a $150.00 cleaning charge until after we booked. They don't refresh towels or do any housekeeping in the cottages while you are there unless you pay extra. The website says they provide chairs and umbrella's for the beach (which is a huge thing for us flying from PA), but it's not until after you get there that you find out it's while they are available, first come first serve. We evidently got the last umbrella, so they just told us to keep it as long as we were using it, which was all week. There were a few issues with the room, I don't know if things get overlooked because it's more of a condo rental and they aren't in the rooms everyday. It was noted if there were any problems you were supposed to contact who you rented through not the hotel....we booked through Expedia, so I guess we were supposed to call them for room issues? Weird. It definitely wasn't a white glove cleaning....there were crumbs on the island counter....smudges of something on the dining room table....the dining room table had glass panels and one was loose and had been cracked on the corner leaving a edge that made me nervous to have my kids around, a door stop was broken and laying on the floor, a bathroom fixture was missing a shade, the utility door had lots of dust on it, the washing machine worked after about a hour of trying to get it to start, and there was something wrong with the jacuzzi tub. We only used it once, but then all night it would keep turning back on. So it definitely feels like someone should have been going over all the details and keeping these things in order. We told the hotel about the dirt issues, and they appologized, but still charged us the full $150.00 cleaning fee which I felt was a bit wrong. But overall, we did have a great time. Not a definite rebooking, I would look around more if I was going to the area in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tab624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Tab624,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our 2 bedroom cottages. We do apologize for issues you mentioned above and please know that this is not our standard. We are a 4 Star Resort with 4 Star standards and will be working to ensure that this does not happen to another guest. We do value our returning guests. Please contact me when you come back and I will help with your reservations to show you that at Naples Bay Resort, we do know how to do things the right way.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,597 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
902 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#7 of 59 in Naples
1,214 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Bay Resort

Address: 1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-3492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#3 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#7 Business Hotel in Naples
#7 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $197 - $522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Naples Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of Florida's most exclusive beach city destinations on the Southwest coast, this AAA FOUR DIAMOND Tuscany-styled tropical luxury resort is like no other.Nestled in a waterfront setting on Naples Bay, Florida at the gateway to energy and excitement of Naples' famed Fifth Avenue South, white sand beaches and to the Florida Everglades, Naples Bay Resort is a hotel that features an amenity-rich environment that includes chic waterfront shopping, Euro-style spa, an expansive activity center with four crystal-blue resort pools, meandering lazy river, state-of-the-art fitness and tennis facilities, along with a complete Captain's Lounge and 97 slip marina.Come experience why "Life is Different Here" at Naples Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Naples Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Bay Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing