We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel fronts onto a busy highway” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naples Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Naples Bay Resort
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“This hotel fronts onto a busy highway”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We were two couples who had booked a Two bedroom Villa Suite Marina View for three nights in April. We had requested of our travel agent a quiet, small, boutique hotel so were not impressed upon arrival. This may have been the fault of the travel agent but this hotel was certainly none of the above! We were shocked to discover that this two bedroom villa suite did have a Marine View on the one side from one of the bedrooms but the other bedroom had a noisy six lane highway view!!. These rooms are definitely "family rooms" as there was a huge discrepancy in the two bedrooms - the Master room having a huge en suite with a King Size bed whereas the other bedroom was much smaller with no en suite and a smaller bed so not at all suitable for two couples travelling together. You could hear traffic noise whilst sitting on the balcony (we were on the corner). We did go to reception to complain and were told that they would try to sort something out and would contact us - we waited and waited and after an hour or so went back to reception to discover the staff member who was supposedly dealing with our complaint had gone home and left no one else dealing with our problem! We were eventually helped by a very courteous female staff member who showed us some more Marina View rooms which had the same problem of the second smaller bedroom overlooking the very busy highway. We were told there was no other accommodation available but after making it clear we would be moving to another hotel as we were not satisfied a three bedroomed cottage in the grounds was suddenly free. Again a large Master bedroom with large bathroom and two much smaller bedrooms with no en suite. Thanks to the helpful staff member but we would definitely not stay in this resort again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
3 Thank mungojerrycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Mungojerrycat,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. I was happy to read that our courteous Front Desk Agent was able to accommodate your move and put you into one of our 3 bedroom spacious Cottages (we call these “Your Home Away from Home”).

Should your travels bring you back to Naples, Florida, please contact me and I will personally help with your reservation so that I can help to restore your confidence in Naples Bay Resort.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,031
    310
    98
    44
    17
See reviews for
521
686
29
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed for a weekend, and had a wonderful time. The facilities are beautiful; we enjoyed Spa services, which were excellent. The hotel is immaculate, and we loved the fact that BoneFish Grill is right onsite. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eajepson53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Eajepson53,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are delighted that you had a wonderful weekend and that you took advantage of our beautiful spa. We value our returning guests and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was recently in a wedding that was hosted at the Naples Bay Resort for the weekend. As a member of the bridal party I worked with various members of the staff at the resort and was pleased by a few, but disappointed overall. I would NEVER suggest hosting a wedding or any event at this resort, regardless of the view and amenities, they mean nothing with bad service.

Check in wasn't until 4pm, which is late. And we had a rehearsal dinner at their restaurant that evening, they couldn't accomodate the bridal party to get ready for the dinner and drinks in their own resort. No one was there to open the door upon check in, so carrying bags, dresses, suits, gifts, flowers....etc. you were left on your own to open the giant lobby doors. The girls at the front desk were not helpful or empathetic.

I will say that 2 people were very helpful, Doug the valet/bag helper and all around room guy and the concierge who's name I can't remember but it started with an "M".

The restaurant/bar at the pool didn't open until almost noon on a saturday, so if you are on vacation, don't plan on an early start.

We made the best of it for my friend's wedding, but I would not suggest or plan an event here in the future. They care about their regular members only and not your one time event. I will never return.

Room Tip: There are only 1 and 2 room suites. No pull out couch or even a couch long enough for an odd number...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMC_Travel_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear SMC_Travel_Girl
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort and your opinion as a wedding party participant of the event you attended. I will be sure to pass along that Doug and Marilyn provided exceptional service to you during your stay. We take customer service very seriously at Naples Bay Resort. We will address each area of concern to ensure that we are providing a 4 Star Diamond service to all of our guests and events on property.

As a 4 Diamond Resort we take pride in caring about ALL of our guests, whether they are members, returning or new guests. Should your travels bring you back to Naples Florida, please contact me and I will personally help with your accommodations to show you that we do know how to do things the right way.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

The hotel and its staff were great. The gentleman at check-in was very nice and courteous. The housekeeping staff were nice and accommodating. The room was beautiful and clean. We got an upgraded room which was right on the bay. It was very spacious and had a full kitchen which was great. The driver of the their van that took us to the beach was very friendly. The pool area was great and the lazy river was nice for the kids. My only issue was that unless you stayed at the cottages, it was a bit of walk to the pool and gym area. However the vans were pretty much always available so it wasn't that big of a deal.
My biggest complaint were two restaurants in the resort. L'orient had terrible food and the service was terrible for the money we spent. They didn't even have a bartender to serve us alcohol on a Saturday night! Their breakfast spot at their Yacht Club was also not very good. We would have gotten better food at the nearby IHOP. The Bonefish Grill inside was the only place inside that gave great service and food.
We would come back again but not eat at any of the restaurants in the resort. We will just head downtown in the future. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Raj S,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your room overlooking the bay along with our nice and courteous staff. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our shuttle which takes our guests not only to The Club, but also the beach and downtown Naples. If guests would prefer to walk to The Club, it is 8/10’s of a mile or 5-6 minute walk though a lovely park.

We take providing quality very seriously and will address our breakfast offering at the Yacht Club with our Food & Beverage Management. Your praises and concerns of the other restaurants will be addressed as they also reflect on our resort.

We look forward to your return visit and please contact me directly so that I can show you that all of us at Naples Bay Resort can do it right.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had a great time at the Naples Bay Resort. We stayed in the cottages and it was perfect for our family and super close to the pool. The resort is clean and beautiful. The gym is great and the pool is great for small children.
The resort is not on the ocean, but it is very close to it and all the beaches are public. It's also very close to beautiful downtown Naples with great restaurants, shops, etc.
We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BL2724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear BL2724

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience. We are pleased that enjoyed your stay in our Cottages (your home away from home). We value our returning guests and look forward to your return visit.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

The perfect get away in Naples romantic relaxing fun love the suites! Grate views the best pools mast visit the spa is wort it all I rent I kayak was the best but you will find more then watt you expect the views art of nature

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weTraveltheworld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear WeTraveltheworld1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience. We are pleased that you found our beautiful suites romantic and relaxing. We are very glad that you rented a kayak from our Ship Store and had a great time experiencing the nature of the Gulf. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
60014
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the hotel since it's opening. Either in a 1 bedroom or 2 bedroom suite. The room design, quality of detail and functionality met our short term and long term stays. It really felt like our home away from home.
The front desk staff, Chef concierge and the bellman get it right. Not only did they ALL do their jobs they do it in a way that makes you feel special.
We are fortunate to be able to have several choices when we travel...Naples Bay Resort is currently at the top of our list.
Dick, Pam and Gracie!

Room Tip: Rooms between (and above) the grand staircase and the entrance to the restaurant give you the best v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Dick D,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. I will pass along to Marilyn and the Valet/Bellman that they provided exceptional service to you during your 6th visit with us. We value our returning guests and are pleased that you have chosen Naples Bay Resort to be at the top of your list. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Bay Resort

Property: Naples Bay Resort
Address: 1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-3492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#3 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#7 Business Hotel in Naples
#7 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Naples Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of Florida's most exclusive beach city destinations on the Southwest coast, this AAA FOUR DIAMOND Tuscany-styled tropical luxury resort is like no other.Nestled in a waterfront setting on Naples Bay, Florida at the gateway to energy and excitement of Naples' famed Fifth Avenue South, white sand beaches and to the Florida Everglades, Naples Bay Resort is a hotel that features an amenity-rich environment that includes chic waterfront shopping, Euro-style spa, an expansive activity center with four crystal-blue resort pools, meandering lazy river, state-of-the-art fitness and tennis facilities, along with a complete Captain's Lounge and 97 slip marina.Come experience why "Life is Different Here" at Naples Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Naples Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Bay Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing