We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb place to stay, pool area lets it down though.”
Review of Naples Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Naples Bay Resort
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb place to stay, pool area lets it down though.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 weeks in a 1 bedroom suite. Our balcony backed onto the Canal, which was the only slight downfall, as we didn't get any direct sun, never the less it was lovely. The daily maid service was excellent, and the facilities within the suite were second to none. The facilities on site were superb and we enjoyed using the Bonefish Grill for both dining and just drinks in the evening. The pool facility was ok, a little busy for our liking and a frustration that the Adults only pool was not actually Adults only. We visited the pool on 3 attempts and on each occasion our visit was tarnished by children playing in the Adults pool and also a few parents a little worse for alcohol. Would visit again, but not over Easter.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Local R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Local R,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed our lovely suite overlooking the canal. We value our returning guests and looking look forward to seeing you again.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,093
    326
    99
    44
    20
See reviews for
553
721
30
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed here recently for 4 nights and had a great room overlooking the marina. We arrived at the hotel at 10:30 due to having an early flight. We knew that check in wasn't until 4, but the front desk gave us a pool and towel card and directed us to the pool area. We hadn't even been there for 30 min. when they called to let us know that our room was ready. The room was very clean and comfortable. The pool and gym are a short walk from the hotel but you can drive over if needed. The resort fee does add significantly to the price of the room but is worth it if you use the gym and pool. We walked into town most nights to avoid having to look for a parking place on 5th avenue. Our package also included breakfast at the hotel which was great. It is not a gourmet breakfast, but included an omelet station where eggs and waffles are made to order. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank booklover123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Booklover 123,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are pleased that your enjoyed your Marina View suite and our buffet breakfast that is served daily from 7am to 11am in our Yacht Club. We value our returning guests and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The Naples Bay Resort was a fabulous destination for our anniversary! Beautiful property; excellent service; close to lots of fun activities; and the water taxi was great fun :-) A little pricey over spring break, but no regrets at all :-) It was a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: The rooms with a balcony overlooking the marina are well worth it! It was absolutely wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenandLee330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear KarenandLee330,
Happy Anniversary and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. Should your travels bring you back to the Naples area, we hope you will consider staying with us again. We value our returning guests!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Three boys 6, 5 and 3 did their best to tear apart our 2 bedroom/2 bath/full kitchen. I did my best to mess up the kitchen that was missing a few basics - cutting board, measuring cup/spoon. Returning back after a full day out to the 'new again' space was a simple pleasure but helped make it a vacation. Lots of meals for the boys were turned out and even a few for the grown-ups. Takeaway from Bonefish Grill worked perfectly. All enjoyed the multiple pools, water taxi access and ideal location to downtown. Bonefish Grill is convenient, very good and great bar too. We took our cocktails back to our room several times and nobody seemed to mind since kids made happy hour a challenge. Lazy River stayed open even in the rain and that proved a good choice for restless rained-in kids. Zero rules or supervision at the pool can make it a mad house at peak times, with balls whizzing and tweens wrestling prompted by boozed up dads enjoying the poolside service too.

Room Tip: Liked the marina side vs. louder highway side mentioned in other reviews. But driving to where the k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear JamesN,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are glad you and your family enjoyed their stay with us. We hope, should your travels bring you back to SW Florida, that you will consider staying with us again so your kids can once again enjoy the Lazy River at our lovely resort.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

When we checked-in after an exhausting day of travel, we were informed that an additional $25.00 per day would be assessed as a "resort fee", presumably for use of the pool. We told the person checking us in that we would like to forgo the additional fee and simply not use the pool. She told us that was not possible, the additional $25 per day charge was non-negotiable. We booked our reservations directly through their website. It would have been simple enough for them to disclose the true and correct room charge at that time. It seems highly unethical to me to wait until check-in, when people are exhausted, to hit them up for more money. We checked into the hotel on my birthday. So, Happy Birthday - - that will be an additional $75!!

About the pool, it was a 12 minute walk from our room, across a 4? 6? lane expressway. The pool area was mobbed, far more crowded than the YMCA and public outdoor pools in Massachusetts. Also the pool water was hot, hardly refreshing.

We stayed at this hotel before. But we will never stay there again.

Room Tip: If you have kids and want to use the pool expressly say, "I don't want a view. I want to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank PatCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear PatCraig
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience. We do apologize that you were not aware of the daily $24/day resort fee. This fee covers the free shuttle service that we offer to the beach and downtown and back to the resort, along with complimentary beach chairs/umbrellas for you to use at the beach. The shuttle service also takes our hotel guests to the Club should they not wish to walk 8/10’s of a mile (or a 5 minute walk) through a very nice park. The fee also covers free self parking or valet, along with the daily USA Today, and free wi-fi. Our lovely resort is a very popular resort and the 4 pools at the Club are enjoyed by everyone. Our 5th pool is located at the hotel near the Yacht club and is a bit more private. We do value our returning guests and hope that you will consider staying with us again.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Came down to stay for a week and end up staying for almost 4! Everythiing was great. The rooms were large, kichen-fully equiped. The bathrooms large and clean.The resort is very close to many of the best retaurants and hang outs in Naples.The beaches and gocery stores all handy. The front desk is run by a very efficient staff headed up by the capable get it done Tricia C.. The housekeeping ladies all nice helpful and polite especially our friend from Jamaica who added many small touches to our room.Hi Margaret!
We look forward to visiting again come winter

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanB952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear JoanB952
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience. I will pass along that the Front Desk, Tricia and Housekeeping provided exceptional service to you. I will also let Margaret know that you said “Hi”. We value our guests and hope you come back to stay at our lovely resort soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2013

From the moment we booked this hotel to the minute we left we were treated like gold! Bill in reservations and Marilyn the concierge treated us like we were family-the Royal Family!
There was such a personal touch in everything they did. We were there to celebrate our Mom's 75th birthday (4 of us- 3 sisters and Mom). Before we got there Bill and Marilyn got balloons and a birthday banner and cupcakes and decorated our room. They upgraded us to a better view room and gave us a lot of other little personal touch perks.
The breakfast that was included was perfect and so was our room and the view of the marina. We had a 2 bedroom hotel room with a full kitchen and 2 balconies. They had a shuttle service that had a set schedule to bring us to the beach or downtown or to the spa but they always broke their own schedule to accommodate us if we needed them between scheduled times.
Thank you Naples Bay Resort for making our Mom's birthday so special. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jewelrydesigner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear JewelryDesigner1
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. I will make sure to pass along that Bill and Marilyn provided exceptional service during you stay along with treating you like Royalty! We are pleased that your Mother’s 75th Birthday was a special one. We look forward to your return visit.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,447 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,450 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,131 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Bay Resort

Property: Naples Bay Resort
Address: 1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-3492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#3 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#7 Business Hotel in Naples
#7 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Naples Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of Florida's most exclusive beach city destinations on the Southwest coast, this AAA FOUR DIAMOND Tuscany-styled tropical luxury resort is like no other.Nestled in a waterfront setting on Naples Bay, Florida at the gateway to energy and excitement of Naples' famed Fifth Avenue South, white sand beaches and to the Florida Everglades, Naples Bay Resort is a hotel that features an amenity-rich environment that includes chic waterfront shopping, Euro-style spa, an expansive activity center with four crystal-blue resort pools, meandering lazy river, state-of-the-art fitness and tennis facilities, along with a complete Captain's Lounge and 97 slip marina.Come experience why "Life is Different Here" at Naples Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Naples Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Bay Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing