We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Resort Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Naples Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Naples Bay Resort
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Woodcliff Lake, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Resort Experience”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had a spacious, immaculate superior king room with a view of the canal, and a large balcony for a reasonable rate. We enjoyed the resort amenities and the convenience to the downtown area in Naples, about a 15 minute walk. Even though the hotel is recessed off a busy road, the room was extremely quiet.
The breakfast at the Yacht Club was outstanding-beautiful relaxing view and fantastic food.
The pool area was beautiful and enjoyable. We just wished it was open past 7:00pm during the winter months.

Room Tip: If you want a full kitchen book a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Laraine S
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your lovely spacious room overlooking the canal. Our buffet breakfast at our Yacht Club is one of the finest around and we are happy that you had the opportunity to experience eating at the Club and enjoying the relaxing view of the canal going to the Gulf. We look forward to your return visit.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,045
    312
    98
    44
    17
See reviews for
527
691
30
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This was my husband's first visit to Naples and my second. We love the location of the resort and the complimentary shuttle. Our room was lovely, large, overlooked the marina, huge balcony, and it was quiet as the master bedroom is in the back away from the busy highway. Even though the resort is located on a busy street it is not a deterrent as the grounds are lovely and the hotel is well set back. We only tried the Bonefish Grill during our stay; the staff was friendly and the food delicious. We will stay at the Naples Bay Resort again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank strawberrymeadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Strawberrymeadow,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are pleased that you loved the location of the resort and enjoyed our lovely rooms overlooking the marina. We look forward to your return visit.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed here with our two young children. The location of the cottages, the quality and cleanliness of the accommodation, the friendliness of the staff and the high quality facilities (fitness, pool, tennis) made this a excellent choice.
We stayed in a 2 bed cottages which was quite spacious, clean and had good facilities. Very large shower in master suite, jacuzzi bath and great beds.
Easy distance to the action at 5th Avenue and very accessible for beaches.
This takes some beating in Naples.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomo206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Thomo206
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience. We are pleased that you found the Cottages to be like a home away from home for you and your family with the size, cleanliness and being close to the pool, tennis courts and gym. Should your travels bring you back to Naples Florida, we hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a relaxing 3 day stay before we flew back to the UK. We were so pleased that we chose this resort. From start to finish it was superb. Super friendly and helpful staff, a superbly equipped suite overlooking the marina and top class facilities, including the two pools and free Internet. In addition, the resort was spotlessly clean wherever we went. One tip - look for the early bird booking specials on the resort's own website - you pay upfront, but you save loads of money. We will definitely stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending the Resort to others.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DenLaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear DenLaz,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience. We are pleased that you chose Naples Bay Resort as a place to spend your last 3 days in the United States and that you found it relaxing and superb. I will be sure to pass along to our entire staff that they provided exceptional service to you for the time you were with us. We look forward to your return visit.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have been staying in Naples Bay resort every year for 2 weeks for the past 4-5 years. We love the hotel. The suites are gorgeous, the view of the marina is beautiful, the service impeccable, the location great. We also loved the elaborate gym and the swimming pools.

We stayed there in January 2013 and already booked three rooms for a family vacation in March. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: we love the rooms that overlook the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ami E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Ami E
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are appreciative of our repeat guests as well and are very glad that you love have stayed with us every year for the past 4 to 5 years. We are looking look forward to your return visit in March!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberfeldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Lovely spacious accommodation, excellent bathroom and shower room. Good balcony overlooking the marina.Well equipped kitchen, spotlessly clean apartment. Complimentary wifi worked well. Good access to underground parking serviced by lifts. Central location within easy walking distance of main streets of Naples.
Staff were extremely helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fireboy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Fireboy74
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are very pleased that the staff was extremely helpful and courteous and that you found Naples Bay Resort accommodating and spacious for your needs. We look forward to your return visit.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
102 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

There were only a few small issues that detracted from our overall great experience at this resort.
We had some frustration with getting on wi-fi, but, to be fair, we were always able to get tech support immediately and get the problem rectified. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay pleasant. Roxanne and Judith were delightful and very helpful. Pierre and Tom were both bellmen and always available, willing to help and very informed and professional. Pierre always had a wonderful smile to greet us and genuinely enjoys his job. Our room was outstanding, right on the water, and simply couldn't have been any better. We look forward to returning to this top-notch resort.

Room Tip: Ask for the marina view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmurtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Kmurtz,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. I will make sure to pass along that Roxanne, Judith, Pierre and Tom provided you with exceptional service for your entire stay. We are pleased that your stay was an outstanding one and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
953 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,409 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#6 of 59 in Naples
2,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
819 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,203 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Bay Resort

Property: Naples Bay Resort
Address: 1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-3492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#2 Spa Hotel in Naples
#3 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#7 Business Hotel in Naples
#7 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Naples Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of Florida's most exclusive beach city destinations on the Southwest coast, this AAA FOUR DIAMOND Tuscany-styled tropical luxury resort is like no other.Nestled in a waterfront setting on Naples Bay, Florida at the gateway to energy and excitement of Naples' famed Fifth Avenue South, white sand beaches and to the Florida Everglades, Naples Bay Resort is a hotel that features an amenity-rich environment that includes chic waterfront shopping, Euro-style spa, an expansive activity center with four crystal-blue resort pools, meandering lazy river, state-of-the-art fitness and tennis facilities, along with a complete Captain's Lounge and 97 slip marina.Come experience why "Life is Different Here" at Naples Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naples Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Bay Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing