We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful hotel and view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Naples Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Naples Bay Resort
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel and view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Impressed with our room, view and the staff. Did not appreciate the $20/day resort fee - felt that should be included in hotel rate. When you go on vacation and the first thing you are told when you check in is there yet another fee to pay doesn't sit well. Surroundings were beautiful and I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Kari G,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We do apologize that you were not aware of the resort fee when you made the reservation. We will address this with our staff. We look forward to you visiting us again soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    918
    286
    89
    39
    17
See reviews for
481
607
26
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boardman, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is our third time staying here, I do think the front desk staff, valet, maintenance man and the grounds are top notch, however the housekeeping staff really need to take some kind of instruction on cleaning. For the price I paid I should not have to come in on the day of arrival and clean. I have had to do this every year, go out and spend money on cleaning supplies to clean the place up so I would not be disgusted by the filthy floors, dirty walls and wood work. The first year we stayed in the D building three bedroom it was beautiful and pretty clean except the tile floors were very dirty. Last yr. and this yr.Staying in I204 and we are disappointed this unit needs some serious cleaning. carpets are very dirty, walls, doors wood work, grimy stuff and fingerprints everywhere. Sofa needs replaced the cushions fall in when stiiing on it. Most places i stay at have info. books about the place, tv channels etc. nothing here! I don't think we will stay here next year if they can't guarantee us a different cottage and a clean one at best. I think the manager needs to better look over the cleaning staffs work. Our unit was poorly refreshed for our arrival. Still have 5 more days to before we go home and I have been cleaning just about everyday, the next people will have a clean place thanks to me.

Room Tip: Be sure to tell them you do not want I204 needs some serious cleaning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TinaK711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear TinaK711
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We want to thank you for your comments. We are currently addressing the issues you mentioned with our Housekeeping Department. We look forward to seeing you upon your return visit.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

For us it was really not a pleasant experience. We had a 3 bedroom cottage. The sheets on one of the double beds were kings which were hard to keep on. We were told they would get new ones since the size of the bed was recently changed but this never happened. We also had a leaky toilet and asked twice to have it fixed but that did not happen, We realized there was not daily maid service but we had to ask three times for extra towels. The amenities in the kitchen were very limited. The grounds are great, pool is vey nice, and it's in a great location, but the service trumped all of that - I am sorry to say.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Winbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Winbooks,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We apologize that your experience was not a pleasant one. We have addressed the issues you mentioned with our Engineering and Housekeeping department and we thank you for bringing them to our attention.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We love this place. This was our third year in a row staying here. We call it "our apartment" for our annual visit to Naples. The suite is huge with a kitchen and the bathroom is bigger than anywhere we have stayed including five star hotels in Hawaii and other locales. Marina view is the best. The staff is very helpful and the location to get to downtown Naples is so convenient. It's the perfect suite with our three year old so we don't have to sleep when she does and the kitchen makes it easy to have breakfast there without leaving the room.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolynW220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear CarolynW220
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all our guests. We are pleased to have provided you exceptional service while you stayed with us and that you enjoyed your lovely Marina view. We look forward to see you again!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is five stars all the way around. The rooms are huge, the staff is incredibly friendly and the hotel is immaculate. This is the perfect hotel for families. If there was one thing I'd change it would be adding more restaurants and room service.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Scott G,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are pleased that our staff provided your exceptional service and that you and your family enjoyed our lovely resort. We look forward to your return visit with us.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
374 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Good location in Naples. Some Marina view rooms do pick up the noise from the Tamiami Trail - US41. Odd that as a holiday destination the room had one chair by the desk but no second chair or sofa to sit on, felt more like a business hotel aimed at one night stays by business people travelling on their own than a comfortable room for a few nights stay. Also check out how to turn off the fridge - ours made a racket during the night which was loud enough to keep us awake for periods. It started and stopped, very frustrating.

The staff were charming and very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a quiet refrigerator
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear AlanJWells
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests.

We appreciate your comments regarding the refrigerator being noisy. Our Engineering Department has since fixed the issue.

The room you stayed in was a King Superior Room. Our King Superior’s have a king size bed, wet bar, small refrigerator and coffee maker. They do not have sofas or extra chairs. We also have a 1 bedroom Villa Suite which has a master bedroom with a king size bed, living room, kitchen and bathroom. This suite has the sofa and extra chairs to sit on. We also have 2 bedroom Villa Suites which are the same as the 1 bedroom Villa Suite, but with an extra bedroom and bath.

We understand that it’s the small details that create the memorable experience for our guests. We look forward to your return visit with us.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
362 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The Naples Bay Resort is the right combination of stylish service and well trained employees and great amenities, including beautiful suites and rooms with all the best in terms of full kitchens, Bose entertainment systems and any possible need or want. My girfriend and I spent the evening, but it could have easily been a week! The staff are super friendly, helpful and attentive and it is clearly well run. As someone also recently said, in Naples this is clearly 5 star!

Room Tip: Choose one of the 3rd floor rooms with a balcony and nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Tander81
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are pleased that your experience was a 5 Star Rating and an amazing one. We look forward to your return visit with us.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 455 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Hotel
Bellasera Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,325 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#15 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 677 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Bay Resort

Property: Naples Bay Resort
Address: 1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-3492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#4 Spa Hotel in Naples
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#7 Business Hotel in Naples
#7 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Naples Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of Florida's most exclusive beach city destinations on the Southwest coast, this AAA FOUR DIAMOND Tuscany-styled tropical luxury resort is like no other.Nestled in a waterfront setting on Naples Bay, Florida at the gateway to energy and excitement of Naples' famed Fifth Avenue South, white sand beaches and to the Florida Everglades, Naples Bay Resort is a hotel that features an amenity-rich environment that includes chic waterfront shopping, Euro-style spa, an expansive activity center with four crystal-blue resort pools, meandering lazy river, state-of-the-art fitness and tennis facilities, along with a complete Captain's Lounge and 97 slip marina.Come experience why "Life is Different Here" at Naples Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Naples Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Bay Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing