We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Naples Bay Resort
Nearby Hotels
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave(Naples)(Great Value!)
$129
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trianon Old Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
$150
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$444
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naples Grande Beach Resort(Naples)(Great Value!)
$349
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Inn on Fifth(Naples)
$205
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,787)
Filter reviews
1,787 results
Traveler rating
1,237
363
114
50
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,237
363
114
50
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverbonefish grillmarina viewthe cottagesnaples baymarilyn sofferfull kitchenpool areahealth clubone bedroom suitetin citywasher dryerboat rentalsshuttle servicetennis courtsmain poolan adult
Filter
Updating list...
1,245 - 1,250 of 1,787 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We had a great 4 day break at this beautiful resort. Our 1 BR suite was very large and comfortable with a full kitchen, dining / living room, screened porch, BR, and the largest bathroom I have ever seen in a hotel. The grounds are immaculate with a large marina that is bordered by the hotel on 3 sides. There are shops and restaurants along the first floor creating a real village ambiance. A large condo complex is part of the resort and is located about 2 blocks away. You can take a shuttle or drive over yourself to sample the 3 pools and lazy river that are set amidst exceptional landscaping and waterfall features. The only minor complaints I can think of were the cranky TV and internet reception but these were minor inconveniences.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SEAPOINTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Seapointer,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are pleased that your enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return visit.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We had the the pleasure of staying at the Bayshore Restore in Naples, FL during our recent visit to Naples Nov 2012. We have stayed at several places in Naples and have had good experiences but our stay at the Bayshore Restore was stellar. Our stay with my husband who has additional physical needs due to a stroke over two years ago, makes traveling difficult. My accommodations at Bayshore Restore were perfect, allowing us to stay as though we were at home. The staff treated us like family and did everything to make our time there exceptional. A few of the staff that I want to point out are: General Manager Phillip Starling Erin Petersen: Front Desk Agent, Marilyn Soffer: Chef Concierge and Tricia Cory: Front Office Manage. These particular individuals were always there to greet us with a smile, asking how we were doing and more importantly truly wanted to do what ever they could to make our stay amazing and effortless.
When visiting Naples again I will make sure to book at the Bayfront Restore.

Room Tip: If you have several people in our party, upgrade to a suite. They are roomy, have extra space and options that make housing a larger group better than multiple rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wldbluyndrrnch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Wldbluyndrrnch
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests.

We are very pleased that your stay with us was amazing and that our staff provided you with exceptional service. We look forward to your return visit to Naples Bay Resort.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I was concerned when i booked the hotel that it might be too far from 5th Ave and beaches. I was pleasantly surprised how convenient it was to walk into town from the hotel. It took about 10 mins and it was safe even at night.

The hotel was beautiful. We had a room with a balcony facing the marina. The bathroom was huge. There was a large shower, separate bath tub and separate room where the toilet was located. The property was large. The pool was located on the other side of the resort, but it was only a 5 min walk. Once you got to the pool area it was awesome. There was an adult only pool, lazy river, family pool with waterfalls and two hot tubs. The resort also had a few stores and a Bonefish Grill on site. There was a resort fee of $20 per day per room. I did not use the shuttle to the beach during the trip, but i know it was available every two hours.

I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The king room with water view was awesome.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meluvshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Meluvshoes
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are pleased that you would highly recommend our lovely hotel and we look forward to your return visit with us.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed for a few nights in the rooms with a balcony view over the marina. The suite and rooms were great! The bathroom was huge with a spa bath, power shower and his and hers basins. We loved having the kitchen/dining area as it meant we could chose to have a relaxing breakfast (whilst saving us some money!) and a takeaway as we have young boy who needs some early nights. It was really luxurious, clean, etc. the beds were lovely and big!
Yes, the swimming pool is a walk away but not far really, 5 to 10 mins walk max! We walked over to the riverwalk restaurant in tin city one night which is a 10 minute walk away, we also walked another day down fifth avenue to the beach which is quite a walk but nice to see the places. We at at the bonefish which was good.
The swimming pools were good. Yes they need to get the broken sun beds sorted or take them away. The lazy river and whirlpool are nice and warm and the main pool is a good temperature, and nice to have the shallow, beach part for our little one. My husband used the gym and very much enjoyed it.
Front desk and concierge all very helpful. Would love to stay there again someday!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Sarah A
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are please that the Front Desk, Concierge and the staff at Naples Bay Resort provided exceptional service to you during your stay and that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our lovely resort.. We look forward to your return visit with us.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is by far the most special place here in Florida and I would venture to say it competes very nicely with other luxury vacation resorts. The marina location at the hotel is incomparable. If you have children stay at the Cottages across the complex. This is a world unto itself and one in which you are indulged
The staff is beyond helpful and friendly and the villa suites at the Hotel are luxurious. We stayed in a 1000 sq ft suite with all amenities overlooking luxury yachts at the marina, just the best views
We were in room 334. Outstanding. I cannot say enough about our 10 stay which included a birthday and Thanksgiving celebration
We will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickyperson115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Pickyperson115,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are pleased that we made your stay with us an outstanding one and we look forward to your return visit.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews