We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A paradise on the Paradise Coast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naples Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Naples Bay Resort
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A paradise on the Paradise Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is by far the most special place here in Florida and I would venture to say it competes very nicely with other luxury vacation resorts. The marina location at the hotel is incomparable. If you have children stay at the Cottages across the complex. This is a world unto itself and one in which you are indulged
The staff is beyond helpful and friendly and the villa suites at the Hotel are luxurious. We stayed in a 1000 sq ft suite with all amenities overlooking luxury yachts at the marina, just the best views
We were in room 334. Outstanding. I cannot say enough about our 10 stay which included a birthday and Thanksgiving celebration
We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pickyperson115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Pickyperson115,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are pleased that we made your stay with us an outstanding one and we look forward to your return visit.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    969
    294
    90
    41
    17
See reviews for
496
642
28
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

We just returned from a very enjoyable 3 days in Naples Florida at the Naples Bay Resort. This compared to two other fine hotels we have stayed on visits to Naples (the Ritz Carlton and Naples Grand - now Waldorf Astoria). This was superior for value, accommodation and most important, the very personal service we experienced. We definitely hope to return next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite facing the Marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stanleyblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Stanleyblack,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are pleased that our staff provided you with exceptional service and that you enjoyedour beautiful resort. We look forward to your return visit with us.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, IN
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is the most beautiful hotel I have stayed in for quite some time. Everwhere you go is amazingly beautiful from the lobby to the rooms! We only stayed for one night, and we were so sad to leave- it just wasn't long enough of a stay to take advantage of all of the nice amenities of this resort.
We had a two bedroom suite for our family which was absolutely lovely. It had a small kitchen-very pretty, updated and well-equipped. The bathroom in the master suite was huge and gorgeous with amazing tile work everywhere. There was a large balcony outside with views of the marina and several lounge chairs. I could have spent the whole afternoon out there.
Unfortunately, we had kind of a cold day at the resort, so we didn't take advantage of the shuttle to go to the beach. But he pool area was lovely and was well-enjoyed, although the water was a little on the cold side in the pool, but warm in the lazy river.
The situation with the pool is the only reason I rated the resort a 4 instead of a 5. The resort had a pool near our room- it was a smallish pool, although very pretty and quiet. It also had a spa tub there, and it had a nice view of the marina. It is a great pool for adults or couples to relax. The main pool with the lazy river and waterfalls- where kids would want to go- is very far from the hotel rooms we were in. It could be compared to walking over to a different resort to go to that pool- it is blocks away, and in a separate property. I haven't stayed at a resort with this unusual distance to a pool area. Able-bodied people would probably not have much of an issue with that, but it is more difficult if there is any issue with walking distances (my mom was with us, older and has knee problems). So I can see this becoming tedious if one was going for a longer stay.
The staff at this resort could not be nicer. Everywhere we went, we felt like the employees were doing their best to make us happy. I cannot say enough about how pleasant everyone was.
We did have a meal at the pool grill. Excellent service and really good sandwiches and cocktails. They do add a gratuity to your check-18% if I remember correctly; fortunately that was okay with us because the server was great, but I personally like to decide on my own amount for gratuity (I'm 20+ percenter 99% of the time, but like to make my own calls on that).
Next time, if we return, I'd love to check out the spa as well as the beach. I didn't get a chance this time.

Room Tip: Call the resort directly! We not only received a better rate than the online rate by calling, they g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aomal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear aomal,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are pleased that our staff provided you with exceptional service and that you enjoyed not only our beautiful resort but Blue Water for lunch. We look forward to your return visit with us.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
94 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

The rooms are exceptionally large, suites of perhaps 1,700 square feet, complete with kitchen, dining area, living room area, two bedrooms, two baths, washer and dryer. Great location near downtime, restaurants, and right on the water.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sc43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear sc43
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We look forward to your return visit with us.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west deal, nj
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Picked this hotel at the last minute to hide out from the damage and power outages from Hurricane Sandy. The staff at the hotel couldn't have been more accommodating and gracious; everything we asked for was taken care of with a smile.

We stayed in a suite overlooking the water. Hotel is well appointed and clean.
We truly enjoyed our stay here.

The only small disappointment is the pool chaises need refurbishing although the poll area is lovely.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deedee5WestDeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Deedee5westdeal

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are glad that our staff provided you with exceptional service during your stay. We are currently in the process of refurbishing the pool chaises. We look forward to your return visit with us.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I had an amazing experience here. Everyone is genuinely kind, helpful and seem happy to work there. Amazing service. Everything is new and clean. Water view, amazing bathrooms, hot tubs, lazy river, warm swimming pools, sauna, steam room, amazing gym! Close to downtown. Have to give a shutout to Erin at the front desk who was warm and helpful the entire time. They really look out for you here and don't skimp on the details. Everyone makes it their mission to ensure you enjoy yourself. The on site dining and shopping add to the experience. Puts other hotels to shame!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Kellyh
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. I will make sure to pass along that Erin provided you with exception service for your entire stay along with the rest of the staff at Naples Bay Resort. We are pleased that your experience was an amazing one and we look forward to your return visit with us.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

My group (12 adults) have been travelling around the United States for over 20 years. This will go in the books as one of the top 2 places we have stayed. As a group we reserved 3 two bedroom units overlooking the marina. The 3 units were all very large and the balconies provided us with plenty of room to all get together during the evening. We were very busy, but did make it over to the pool area, about a 5 minute walk away. It was really nice and this time of the year not very crowded. The units all had kitchens and each unit had 2 bathrooms (which is a must for our group). The booking with Megan was handled very well. The staff were all friendly and very attentive. We had some minor problems, but the folks at the front desk always helped us resolve the issues. Roxanne and Erin are true professionals and took care of any and all issues. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jefftravel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Jefftravel14

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent feedback with us regarding your stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. I will make sure to pass along your kind words that Rosanne and Erin provided you excellent service during your stay. We are also delighted to have made in your “book” as one of the top 2 places that you and your group has stayed. We look forward to your return visit with us.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#16 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#11 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Bay Resort

Property: Naples Bay Resort
Address: 1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-3492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#3 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#7 Family Hotel in Naples
#7 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Naples Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of Florida's most exclusive beach city destinations on the Southwest coast, this AAA FOUR DIAMOND Tuscany-styled tropical luxury resort is like no other.Nestled in a waterfront setting on Naples Bay, Florida at the gateway to energy and excitement of Naples' famed Fifth Avenue South, white sand beaches and to the Florida Everglades, Naples Bay Resort is a hotel that features an amenity-rich environment that includes chic waterfront shopping, Euro-style spa, an expansive activity center with four crystal-blue resort pools, meandering lazy river, state-of-the-art fitness and tennis facilities, along with a complete Captain's Lounge and 97 slip marina.Come experience why "Life is Different Here" at Naples Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Naples Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Bay Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing