We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,895)
Filter reviews
1,895 results
Traveler rating
1,318
382
117
52
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,318
382
117
52
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverbonefish grillthe cottagesnaples baymarilyn sofferfull kitchenhealth clubone bedroom suitepool areatin citywasher dryershuttle serviceboat rentalstennis courtsmain poolshuttle busan adult
Filter
Updating list...
1,368 - 1,373 of 1,895 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed for seven nights at the hotel, the quality of the rooms (Junior Suite) was outstanding, plenty of room and a well equipped clean kitchen. The view over the marina was fantastic, sitting out at night was a treat to watch the boats coming and going. Catch the water taxi to Tin city and down town Naples ($5 all day) great value, or even walk (only 5 minutes) to the bars and restaurants. The pool area was a slight walk, however it was worth it ! lazy river, waterfalls, cabana's etc - great experience. I would have no hestitation in reccomending this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the marina
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fivestartraveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Fivestartraveller_12
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. We are pleased that you were delighted with our Suite and the marina view from your room. We hope that your stay was a memorable one and we look forward to you coming back to stay with us again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband & I live in Cape Coral which is about an hour away. We found a deal through travelzoo last year & decided to take a little "staycation" for a few days. LOVED IT!!!! So much so that we went back again last week. Last year we stayed in one of the 1 bedroom suites. Beautiful!!! Full kitchen w/ granite countertops, fabulous bathroom (granite as well) w/ individual shower & tub as well as 2 sets of toilets & sinks. Dining & livingroom areas plus a balcony that overlooked the harbor w/ beautiful boats. So peaceful & relaxing. This past time we stayed in one of the smaller rooms w/ just the sleeping area & bathroom (same as the suite minus 1 toilet & sink). It was just as lovely only smaller. The pool area is fantastic!!!! The main pool with its beautiful waterfall has a beach type entry as well as steps & ladders. There's also a smaller pool for adults only that is perfect for laps, as well as a lazy river where you can drift around under the palm trees in tubes that they provide. My husbands favorite part would have to be the cabanas that you can rent. He loves the flexibility of being able to lay out in the sun, yet be in the shade when his poor fair skin gets a lil' too toasty. The pool area bar/restaurant is great too w/ drink specials daily. I've also indulged in the Spa as well...oh la la...soooooo relaxing!!! I've gone as a couple, however, this is also a great place for families w/ kids of all ages too!! We plan on taking this "staycation" at least once a year...you should too...you won't regret it!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Kelly G
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent Staycation with us. We are glad that your stay was a memorable one and we look forward to your next “staycation” with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Naples Bay Resort had the most fabulous staff we've ever encountered. From the front desk to the bellman (Tom), everyone was friendly, interested, helpful and just great. They made our 35th anniversary celebration (Sept 2012) extra special. We booked the Romantic Getaway special offer, and had chocolate covered strawberries and champagne upon our arrival. The buffet breakfast was a large spread, and the staff there was very friendly too.

The suite was large, had two full baths, and two flat screen tvs, a full kitchen and a spacious terrace with a view of the marina. Lovely.

The room itself, and the hotel in general, was showing some wear. I think they need to do some repairs and maintenance especially in the pool area. I was given to understand they are doing some upgrades and maintenance for the coming season.

Landscaping and outside appearance are beautiful.

Housekeeping was a tiny bit lax in replacing certain things in the room, but when asked, they immediately replenished.

L'Orient was pricey, but the food was excellent. The salmon miso was the best. Portions were large. However, they had NO dessert to speak of. Some coconut ice cream, green tea ice cream and mango sorbet was all. We got a sampling of all three and they were all very sad. This restaurant has great food but needs to upgrade the desserts.

The other facilities are okay. There is a gym and a spa, a few not exciting shops. A few pools; a fun rapids ride.

On the whole, this is a wonderfully located property with excellent staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear estajay,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent Romantic Getaway with us. Congratulations on your 35th Anniversary! We are very pleased that your stay with us was a memorable one and we look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Every aspect of the resort was excellent, rooms, marina view, food, etc...it is a place that you want to stay forever....Very good!!!!
September is a very good month to go there because is very quite not too busy.....

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maurizl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Maurizi,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. We are pleased that your recent stay was a memorable one and we look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The staff at the Naples Bay Resort was some of the nicest people we met on our weekend trip to the other side of the State. Beautiful resort and Marina, very relaxing.
Tricia and Marilyn made up for the unfriendly lady at the front desk at check in, they were both great, other than the ants in the room everything else was 5 star

We will be returning soon

Room Tip: We loved the Marina View facing east
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Jerry,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback at Naples Bay Resort. We are glad that your stay was not only enjoyable but relaxing as well. I will be sure to send your kind words to Marilyn and Trishal. We look forward to seeing you when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews