We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,893)
Filter reviews
1,894 results
Traveler rating
1,317
382
117
52
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,317
382
117
52
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverbonefish grillthe cottagesnaples baymarilyn sofferfull kitchenhealth clubone bedroom suitepool areatin citywasher dryershuttle serviceboat rentalstennis courtsmain poolshuttle busan adult
Filter
Updating list...
1,485 - 1,490 of 1,894 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Loved every minute of our visit. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which was perfect for our family of four. The rooms were modern, well equipped and extremely clean.
The facilities are great and perfect for all age groups. The gym was large and modern and the pool was clean and warm (which is rare for a hotel pool these days).

The most impressive factor of our stay was the friendliness and helpfulness of every member of staff which worked on sight. I can not commend the staff enough for their cool, friendly attitude they have towards their guests.
We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday at the resort and will be defiantly be returning in the future for another relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Welch_1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBR_Manager, Front Office Manager at Naples Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2011

Dear Welch 1973,

We were so glad to read that your stay at the Naples Bay Resort was perfect. We pride ourselves on attention to detail and cleanliness. Thank you for pointing out the impressive helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. We constantly strive to make a difference in every guest's stay. We are delighted you are definitely returning. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

I thought this would be a winner, and parts of the hotel are pretty (though in an awkward location on the border of East Naples -- and across from Davis Blvd., a high crime area) -- but the service is HORRIBLE. Beyond horrible. Employees are lazy, unmotivated to do the simplest things, VERY DISHONEST, and unaccommodating. SOOOOOO disappointed we are. You'll pay for 5 star service but have to do everything yourself. Never again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NaplesPrince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBR_Manager, Front Office Manager at Naples Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2012

Dear Naplesprince,

We read we great concern your comments regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologizes for the circumstances you encountered. You can rest assure we take your comments very seriously and constantly strive to exceed our guests expectations. I am so sorry we fell short in your case. If you would like to give more specifics please contact us at your convenience. We want to make this right in your eyes and return your faith in our property and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

We have been fortunate enough to be able to stay at the Naples Bay Resort three times and we keep going back as we are addicted to the place !
It really suits us as we can relax in a bit of peace and quiet and enjoy the sun and facilities of the resort and can go out in the evening and enjoy many of the wonderful restaurants in the Naples area.
Marilyn Soffer, the Concierge, is the the Concierge that all others should be based on !!.....she's great and we have asked her advice and local knowledge on many occasions and now regard her as a friend.
The staff at the Health Club are great especially Bobbi who always looks after us and makes us feel so welcome.
We DEFINITELY recommend the place and will, God and finances willing, continue to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickChandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBR_Manager, Front Office Manager at Naples Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2011

Dear NickChandler,

Thank you so much for your continued patronage of the Naples Bay Resort. We are very happy you have enjoyed so many visits. I wholeheartedly agree that Marilyn and Bobbi are the best. I will personally thank them for their exceptional service on your behalf. Please come relax with us again. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Loved it! Kept our 37' sea ray right there, had beautiful condo/hotel room, very new with granite, stainless, wonderful master bath, etc. Fresh linens and cleaned daily. Valet driver took us from a to b in hotel van. Great resort-like pool area with shallow area, waterfall, lazy river, full service bar/restaurant, and a spa!!! Actually very kid-friendly, nice people to deal with in general!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamayobtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBR_Manager, Front Office Manager at Naples Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2011

Dear mamayobtravels,

Thank you so much for your kind comments about our wonderful staff. They strive every day to make a difference and we are so happy you noticed. Naples Bay Resort is a perfect place to bring a boat and relax in a beautiful room. I am so glad you and your kids had a great time. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Stayed here November 2011 for 2 weeks, had one of the cottages on site
which was lovely, very clean and very modern, high speed internet and cable
the pool area is very nice and the pool staff are very effecient.
the Girls in the Healthclub are so friendly they made us feel so welcome
the location is within walking distance to 5th avenue, and there are some nice restaurants close by to walk to, Bonefish Grill (very nice) Olive Gardens (good) Joes Crabshack and Pinchers Crabshack are also good, would definately stay here again this is our second time
Shopping is good too
Elaine and John (England)

Room Tip: The Cottages are lovely,
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank custard1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBR_Manager, Front Office Manager at Naples Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2011

Dear custard1957,

Thank you for your positive feedback about our resort. I will definitely pass on your kind comments to our awesome health club staff. It was our pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews