We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,890)
Filter reviews
1,890 results
Traveler rating
1,314
381
117
52
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,314
381
117
52
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverbonefish grillmarina viewthe cottagesnaples baymarilyn sofferfull kitchenhealth clubone bedroom suitepool areatin citywasher dryerboat rentalsshuttle servicetennis courtsmain poolshuttle bus
Filter
Updating list...
1,549 - 1,554 of 1,890 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2011

the 2 bedroom unit was beautiful, spacious, and superbly equipped. The minimal staff was very friendly and helpful . The pools and fitness center area were amazing. the lovelly beach is eight minutes by car or shuttle.Only inconveniences were no pool umbrellas and sun is unbearable.(maybe because they want you to rent the shaded cabanas available at a hefty rental fee). The $20 daily resort fee is worth it but not listed on web site reservation form which seems misleading.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBR_Manager, Front Office Manager at Naples Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2011

Dear freqtraveller50,

Thank you for the great review. We are glad you found your room spacious and well equipped. Our gourmet kitchens are a big hit with everyone. I am sorry you were not able to rent a cabana. At $40 for a full day, we think the luxury and convenience is a great value. Please accept our apologizes regarding the resort fee communication. We make an extra exerted effort to explain the fee to each our potential guests. I am sorry we fell short in your case. We sincerely hope you will visit us on your next trip to Naples.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The place was beautiful. The suites were great but Marilyn Soffer the concierge was the best!!!! We were there for a special occasion and she made it the best, most memorable trip ever! I cannot thank her enough!!! She was so warm, helpful and makes you feel like family. She makes sure that you feel like you are at a 5 star resort!!!! We would go back there in a second and we will!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the marina!!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cosey50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBR_Manager, Front Office Manager at Naples Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2011

Dear ChickenPita77,

Thank you so much for recognizing our superstar concierge Marilyn. We agree she is absolutely the best. We were happy to read that you thought our resort is beautiful and that your family enjoyed the marina view suite. Our two bedroom suites are perfect for families. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Naples.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Our family of 4 visited Naples June 1-4 and were lucky enought to get the opportunity to stay at the Naples Resort. We didn't have reservations and were not familiar with the area. This resort was awesome. The staff, food, location, resturant....all just fabulous. My family and I will definetly be back in April and spend the entire week. Just what a vacation is all about :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penny25022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBR_Manager, Front Office Manager at Naples Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2011

Dear Penny25022,

We were very happy to read your family of four had an awesome time. Our resort is just perfect for a family vacation. It was our pleasure to serve you. We are so glad you had a fabulous time and want to come back. The lazy river and cool, refreshing smoothies will be waiting for you upon your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Naples Bay Resort over the course of four days last weekend. It was by far the best vacation experience we have ever had. I honestly don't have anything to criticize. The service was impecable. Every employee we ran into smiled and greeted us. That kind of thing means a lot. Tom, Pierre, and Marilyn were the employees we dealt with directly and they were all extremely friendly and helpful. The resort was immaculate. We stayed in a one bedroom suite with a balcony that faced the canal. The room was wonderful. The kitchen was very modern and fully equiped with utencils. The balcony was private and peaceful. We spent a lot of time at the adult pool. Michael, who work at The Bluewater Grill, served us drinks at the pool and was one of the most friendly people we have ever met. The Bluewater Grill by the pools has lots of fun drinks to choose from. The water taxi service is awesome. It only costs $5 and they serve cheap drinks on board. Capt. Andy was a great guy to show us around. The fitness center is as nice as any professional fitness center. They have lots of nautilus machines and cardio machines, with dumbell free weights and a Smith Machine. We ate a couple of dinners at the Bonefish Grill. The food was delicious and the everyday happy hour (until 6:30) drink specials were rediculously good. I would recommend Naples Bay Resort to anyone. We've never had such a good experience, particularly for the value of what you get for the cost.

Room Tip: Rent a kayak for only $10. You can use it all day!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BTREAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Stayed at the Naples Bay Resort 16th May for 5 nights. There to celebrate our Silver Wedding Anniversary. I had booked a 1 bedroom suite but when we arrived, the hotel had upgraded us to a 2 bedroom with huge balcony overlooking Marina and also a bottle of champagne! This was a very nice and much appreciated touch. We loved our stay, resort very tranquil, short walk to bars and restaurants, sushi, italian, seafood, irish bar. A must is Vergina Restaurant, food lovely and live soul singer with amazing voice. Also had a lovely meal at Bonefish Grill on site restaurant, which people where queueing for, which is a good sign. Also hired a boat from the resort for the day which was amazing, seen lots dolphins. If you do this you must go to Snooks on Marco Island, best oysters I've ever tasted. Just tie the boat and have lunch, wonderful! Loved Naples and loved Naples Bay Resort. Will definitely return to this resort.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dconnachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBR_Manager, Front Office Manager at Naples Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2011

Dear Dconnachan,

Congratulations on your 25th wedding anniversary. We were honored to make it extra special for you. We were happy to read you found the resort tranquil and so convenient to the downtown restaurants and bars. The Bonefish Grill right on property is also a wonderful choice. We agree our boat rental option is a fantastic way to spend a day. Dolphin watching is the highlight of any trip. Thank you for your comments and please come back and visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews