We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal”
Review of BrickTop's

BrickTop's
Ranked #60 of 986 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: North Naples
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We're Marco-ites who visit Bricktop 1-2 times per year, with mixed experiences that are consistent with the overall TA 4* rating. Last night was closer to 5*. Ambiance is very pleasant with comfy booths and tables in padded red leather, and burnt sienna wall paint. Lighting is perfect, with small spots hitting the center of the table. Monkey "art" on the walls is regrettable, but can be ignored. Sound level, unfortunately, is a din at full capacity. Service this time was excellent (Staci), with perfect attentiveness, accommodation, and response dwell; previously this was a problem. For an app, we had the veggie flatbread: could have been a bit crispier, but the artichoke/spinach/goat cheese medley overall was 4*. The drinks were full potency and reasonably priced. My wife had the crab cake, which had a wonderful crispy topping, nice sauce and a full loading of crab with little filler: 4.5*. Spinach side was a large portion, perfectly done (5*). I had the filet with blue cheese sauce + bacon wrap and it was balanced and wonderfully tasty, done to perfection (5*). Peas Marscapone side was quite good. Overall, we'd rank this trip 4.5*, and will return more often.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marcogranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    185
    42
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Solid restaurant”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Enjoyable place to eat. Well kept. Competent staff. Nice service. Food ok, chicken not very good (processed?) in one dish.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank james l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Stop”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stop by for a business lunch. Just had a Veggie burger which I liked. I would stop back again when I'm in the area. This restaurant is at the WATERSIDE SHOPS which is an upscale mall. I've been to the mall before and noticed this restaurant is always busy during dinner time. Would go back to try other entree's

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TonyM1530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minocqua, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, Delicious Food, Attentive Staff”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stopped for a late lunch while shopping. The staff was friendly and helpful. One of us had the parmesan crusted chicken breast with sautéed spinach as a side. The chicken was moist and flavorful, the spinach tender-crisp. Our other choice was the trout served with mashed potato. The fish was also moist and served with a light sauce. We both enjoyed our food. Our server did not miss a thing and was very pleasant. We sat inside and relaxed in the quiet dinning room with dark wood and comfortable seats. Overall an excellent experience. We will return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Micaelabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Level Contributor
175 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Still on form”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We come to Naples every winter and Bricktops is usually a good venue. . Last night we had a fillet wrapped in bacon and a Chilean sea bass with Asian vegetables. Both main courses were cooked to perfection and the quality of the ingredients were exceptional.
We have only once had a reason to complain and the meal was changed immediately and without a hint of dissension. (We had been served a very fatty steak). The service we received was excellent and because we had booked a table we were sat down immediately on time. We will return several times before we head home in March. Just a comment it is not cheap so only gets four stars.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ZZJonZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BrickTop's also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to BrickTop's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing