We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They got the Goods”

Real Seafood Company - Naples
Reserve with OpenTable
Real Seafood Company - Naples is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #103 of 988 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: North Naples
Cross street: Galleria at Vanderbilt.
North Oaks, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“They got the Goods”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Despite the inadequacy of the Nimrod of a Host and a Zombie of a Hostess the real Seafood Company delivers the Goods. The quality of the selections are some of the very best in the Naples area. The service staff was very attentive and helped our entire party make the right choices for each course . The wine list was full of choices complimentary to each entree. Scrumptious Crab Cakes, Muscles of enourmous size to name a few. If you like sea food. This place has Got the Goods.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    101
    27
    25
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Expensive, but high quality”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had calamari as an appetizer. It was wonderful, with a very light fried batter, and the sauce was excellent. For our main course, we had ciopino which was very, very good and was prepared the way this dish is supposed to be done. The only negative was that it might have been just a bit too spicy. The other main course was fried lake perch, which was excellent. I will say that this particular item was considerably overpriced at almost $29, given the relatively small serving. Frankly, that price is over the top. The bread was outstanding. Our waitress was extremely attentive, and she took care of our every need.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hj1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Reservations required .. it's a popular spot!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The freshest seafood in Naples! We loved the parmesan crusted lemon sole ... a house speciality. Calamari was very tasty too. And service was friendly and attentive. Loads of parking available and quite accessible.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ontheroadagain447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“average to poor again”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I have had mediocore food here before and only returned because it was a birthday party. The bread was hot, fresh and very tasty. I ordered a house salad without dressing and requested it be served with a lemon wedge. It came with dressing and no wedge. I ordered the lemon sole stuffed with crab. I specifically asked it it was freshly prepared and was assured that it was. It arrived with the sauce crusted and the sole very dry and filled with a mix of something that had almost no crab flavor. The final straw was, the crab stuffing was cold.
Anyone that thinks this is a good seafood restaurent also thinks that Mc Donalds fish sandwich is gormet---in fact I would prefer Mc Donalds sandwich.

Also it is too noisy to have a conversation.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobiniowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek NC
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food and servIce”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is one of the best seafood restaurants in the area. Very busy this time of year but still offered excellent service. Excellent shrimp dishes and of course fresh grouper. A tad expensive but to be expected in Naples!! I would highly recommend for a special night out!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jhammer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Real Seafood Company - Naples also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Real Seafood Company - Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing