We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Truluck's

Truluck's
Reserve with OpenTable
Truluck's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 984 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Cross street: 7th Street South
New Jersey
Level Contributor
144 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very disappointed!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

Returned to Trulucks for the second time as we had a fabulous meal the first time three yrs. ago! Soo disappointing! We were a party of 4 and placed at a table which literally should have not been for customers. When asked if we could be moved, we were offered a booth directly behind the kitchen which was vacant. The door kept opening and closing and was probably the worst table in the house! We asked if we could have one of the 3 tables which were vacant on the terrace and were told no, as you had to request them when you made the reservation! Funny, but no one told us that! After 40 min. wait at the bar, we were finally seated at our table! Staff was attentive, but harried due to the large crowd!! Food was just ok! Expectations fell short! Would not return. There are many restaurants in Naples which are busy, but let you know that they appreciate your business, this restaurant is not one of them!

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank summerwind1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,015
    280
    115
    52
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere -Food was not up to it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2011

This is a very popular restaurant and has a nice atmosphere. We found the food to be just average and definitely not worth the price. We both had fish - husband's was very good but the portion was miniscule for the price. My fish was cold and dry - very overcooked. Also paid an additional $9 for one of the sauces - totally not worth it. Would have sent it back but the waiter was pretty scarce during our meal - and since we had a very late reservation, there were not too many other people in the restaurant. We don't have a problem spending on a fine meal, but this was not a fine meal. Won't be back.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cadp52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“$116 for 2 lb. King Crab Legs?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2011

Yes! It's true. $250 for dinner for two. Be sure your server tells you the price before you order any "market price" item on the menu. They neglected to tell us the price on any specials or market price items. Dinner was tasty. But the main dining room was incredibly noisy. Sit off to the side if you can.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suziq45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester, ny
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good stone crabs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2011

Good service, good seafood, and great festive ambience.

Visited October 2010
Helpful?
Thank kkeatsout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, MS
Level Contributor
128 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food, Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2011

Really enjoyed our visit during a recent stay in Naples. Very romantic and relaxing atmosphere, we were there on a night when no one was playing the piano, but still it was very nice. The food was great and service was excellant.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mart38655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Truluck's also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Truluck's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing