We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and atmosphere”

Chez Boet-French Home Cooking
Reserve with OpenTable
Chez Boet-French Home Cooking is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #86 of 984 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $65
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Cross street: 8th Street South
Transit: We are located in the historic village of Crayton Cove, steps from the City Dock in downtown Naples, Florida.
Description: Established in 2003, Chez Boet is a chic neighborhood bistro serving country French cuisine and owned and operated by Lisa & Philippe Boet. The menu reflects the Boets' experiences in France spending long weekends in the French countryside with family and friends, cooking traditional, home-style dishes with what came from the family farm and garden.Under the direction of Lisa Boet, Chez Boet's culinary team prepares dishes including Pate Maison, French Onion Soup, Bouillabaisse, Roasted Orange Duck, Boeuf Bourguignon, along with fresh local seafood and authentic Moroccan tagines, served with locally grown, seasonal produce.Cheese and Chocolate Fondue is also on the menu. Chez Boet has a full bar with cocktails prepared by Philippe Boet, varied wine list, and covered terrace for outdoor dining. Private parking in rear. Healthy children's menu and pet-friendly terrace. Proud founder of Naples Originals, the finest independent restaurants. Chez Boet has been named the City of Naples first certified green restaurant.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The food was amazing. We got the cheese fondue for two, and honestly, it was so delicious, if I wouldnt have looked incredibley silly I would have licked the bowl! One of the owners, Lisa took the time to help us choose a wine the perfectly complemented our meal. We were there on a weekday, so it wasnt busy, we were able to sit outside and soak of the atmosphere. Chez Boet will definetly be a staple in our future Naples visits!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    54
    23
    5
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, U.K.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“An Excellent Restaurant Where the Service is Outstanding”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

As a family of 5 who hadn't pre-booked the owners went out of their way to accommodate us - rearranging tables so we could eat outside and chatting to us about their restaurant it was clear that customer service is top of the agenda and the food equals that high standard. Would highly recommend this fabulous relaxed friendly restaurant - definitely give it a go - you won't be disappointed

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveFlorida2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chez Boet has become a tradition for our Sunday dinners”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Chez Boet is our Sunday dining experience for the few months spent in Naples each year. Lisa and Phillipe have welcomed our family and friends since the first year that it opened as Bamboo Cafe and ever since. When I am not in Naples, I am thinking about my next visit. Their e-newsletters describe so many wonderful food and wine experiences that I read while at home that I wish that I had a private jet to join their many culinary adventures that they offer. The Bouillabaisse is exquisite.
I enjoyed very much the leisurely experience of sipping on Pernod engaged in good conversation on the outdoor patio. Excellent music, wine, food , ambiance and the attentive staff make for a wonderful dining experience. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geraldine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
1 review
“My FRENCH date loved it”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My friend who is an excellent cook himself and from the south of France loved it as did I. And he is overly critical the real test. I recommend the Morrocan style lamb. We will go again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TanToesTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
241 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Worth another try”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

With an obvious passion for service, the owner called us at home following a difficult food and waiter experience. After two tries at preparing a "Kobe" burger for our 13 year old (one way over cooked and one completely raw), we gave up on that and shared our average to somewhat above average food with her. Even though our Dining party did not qualify for the restaurants' posted automatic gratuity, 18% was added by the waiter. The owner is rightfully refunding that. The other noteworthy situation that occurred the night we were there, four youths, known to the owner, arrived at the restaurant with skate boards which were deposited in the chairs of the table immediately next to ours. The young ladies arrival, "outside voices" and skateboard depository distracted from the otherwise tranquil "home cooking" atmosphere.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zha-MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Boet-French Home Cooking also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Chez Boet-French Home Cooking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing