We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Chinese Food & Service”
Review of Charlie Chiang's

Charlie Chiang's
Ranked #212 of 987 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: North Naples
Description: With an authentic menu and a stylish, modern ambience, Charlie Chiang’s takes Chinese to a whole new level. It’s delicious down to the details – martinis, wines by the glass, Asian beers, and heavenly desserts. Blend this with the neo-classical culinary stylings of Sushi Chef George Chang and you’ll see why Charlie Chiang’s has been part of the essential Naples dining experience.The menu offers both traditional favorites and unique dishes such as: Peking Duck (curved at tableside), Creamy Walnut Shrimp, Lamb 3-Cup "Pot Au Feu", Thai Red Curry Chicken, Dancing Red Snapper, and Garlic Purple Eggplant & Tofu. Al fresco dining is available, with beautiful riverfront views.
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superior Chinese Food & Service”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

A late dinner, after the 'rush' and the restaurant was still attentive in food preparation, and quality execution, looking forward to returning soon.

Helpful?
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    110
    35
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“GOOD LOCAL FOOD”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Nice restaurant with good food but the portions are not too large. The prices are above average for Chinese food but you won't have enough to share!! Nice atmosphere and u need reservations during season

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iris731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Customer service issue needs attention”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We drive over 20 miles to go to Charlie Chiang's quite often as it is the BEST Asian food we have ever tasted. So last night we took a friend there and arrived and were seated a few minutes before 6:00pm. As we waited for the wait staff we noticed the advertisement on the table for appetizers at happy hour prices until 6:00pm Well it took a few minutes for the wait staff to arrive at our table and we attempted to order a happy hour priced appetizer we were told that it was 6:03 and we were too late. After we tried to explain that we were seated before 6:00 pm the waitstaff said that they could not over ride the computer system and happy hour was over. Please note that we were not arriving at 6:00 to take advantage of the happy hour special, we simply notice the advertisement on the table. As many times that we have patronized this business and so many people we have told about this place, it was a slap in the face. I don't know if I will ever go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandBuoyFMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCNAPLES, Manager at Charlie Chiang's, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
On behalf of Charlie Chiang's management team I would like to apologize for your experience.
I only wish management would have been approached immediately. This issue will be addressed right away. Our goal here at Charlie Chiang's is to continuously improve and ensure our customers have a wonderful dining experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and I hope you will return and give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Charlie Chiang's management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food, just disappointed over happy hour comment from waiter”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The place has great food, but I think sometimes the staff forgets the customer is always right. We went for a 25 mile drive to get there and love the food, and happy hour specials. We got in the door just before 6pm. We were seated right away, and then it took the waitress about 10 mins to come to us with menus. I said, we are still good for happy hour right? She said oh no, sorry, its 6:08 now and you were seated at 6:03. My friends where really upset in the way she said that like we were not important to her. She said it will come up in the computer that you order after 6pm and will not honor it. He said that's bull, we were here by 6 and now your making a issue of 3 minutes you say we were seated. She said, ok ok, let me try and put it in. We ordered over $80 in food and drink. Management needs to train staff to not answer the customer like that. We've been going there for a few years and sent a lot of people over there, but the point is let your customer feel important, don't scold them for saying they were seated 3 mins after 6. Its sounds like a joke, but its not. Other than that the food is great and the service is typically great too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisloff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“great food!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

great food way better then Pf Changs and it was attached to our hotel which was great! The food was fresh and the restaurant was very clean. Our service and food came out very quick. I will return

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie Chiang's also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Charlie Chiang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing