We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is so good but you failed again with service..”

Fernandez the Bull Cuban Cafe
Order Online
Ranked #70 of 1,115 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cuban
Description: We are Naples Oldest and Original Cuban restaurant serving our Families recipes for over 30 years. Please join us for your old favorites or try one of our new creations.
Restaurant details
Description: We are Naples Oldest and Original Cuban restaurant serving our Families recipes for over 30 years. Please join us for your old favorites or try one of our new creations.
Reviewed March 7, 2019

I was eatting here once every other week at least, then it seemed everything changed overnight all the staff was different and service just tanked. So went back to give them another chance and it was a Saturday night end of Feb 2019 and I know its busy season so I'm prepared for a short wait. So I get there, and there is open tables and people waiting out side. Bar area is first come first serve. There was 2 of us and a 2 top open. The hostest said "sorry we cant seat you our kitchen is backed up and were not seating people". There was probaly 5 to 8 open tables. Ive seen this place jammed packed before and no issues. So you cant get it together in the kitchen I can only imagine what a cluster this meal will be. So at that point all people waiting were unhappy because the table were empty and they were making everyone wait. So we left and will not be bacak ever again. To bad Ive been going since this place opened. Get it together!! If your kitchen cant get food out and your not seating people at open tables cleary 50% of your job as a business can not be done. The place is not that big how can you not seat people because your kitchen cant do its job. Too bad because the food is amazing! EPIC FAIL ONCE AGAIN...

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FHAQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazaro F, Owner at Fernandez the Bull Cuban Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2019

Dear FHAQ,

No excuses you are absolutely correct, our sincerest apologies. In Late January and February we experienced unusual large turnover with our line and prep cooks. We assure you that we are aware and have taken corrective measures. We have since acquired new B.O.H staff and are up to speed in the training process. Again No excuses just an explanation, Please accept our apologies. Hope you give us another try again sometime soon. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 333 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2019

I love Cuban food and come here to eat every time I visit Naples. Everything I have tried is very tasty.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank KensingtonReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019

My sisters and I took our 89 yr old mother here for lunch. We all love Cuban food and this place is great. The food is delicious and the service is kind and understanding. She needs a little more time. But the food is what brings us here. I always have the black beans, white rice and plantains with the ropa vieja. It is true comfort food. savory and flavorful.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cortney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer F, Manager at Fernandez the Bull Cuban Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Thanks for your good review ! It's always a pleasure to hear about your experience with our services. Thank you, Fernandez The Bull Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019

A fun little spot for something different. Great cuban food. The pork was really great. plantains instead of tortilla chips.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank pittbrendat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer F, Manager at Fernandez the Bull Cuban Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Thanks for your good review ! It's always a pleasure to hear about your experience with our services. Thank you, Fernandez The Bull Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2019

Our last meal before departing Naples, we wanted to have a Cuban meal. We ordered: Yucca Bites, Croquettas, Black Beans, Fish Tacos, Shrimp n Ajilo Tostones & Yellow Rice and Happy Hour Sangria.

Such a delicious and relaxing dinner. Excellent server, didn't rush us out. We had to eat inside as the outside tables were all full. Was a surprise we were there at the time to have two for one Sangrias - perfect flavor, went well with our meal.

Highly recommend Fernandez the Bull Cuban Cafe!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Carla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer F, Manager at Fernandez the Bull Cuban Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Thanks for your good review ! It's always a pleasure to hear about your experience with our services. Thank you, Fernandez The Bull Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fernandez the Bull Cuban Cafe also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fernandez the Bull Cuban Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing