We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem, Like eating in little Cuba in Miami. Our go to spot for lunch”

Fernandez the Bull Cuban Cafe
Order Online
Ranked #67 of 1,117 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cuban
Description: We are Naples Oldest and Original Cuban restaurant serving our Families recipes for over 30 years. Please join us for your old favorites or try one of our new creations.
Restaurant details
Description: We are Naples Oldest and Original Cuban restaurant serving our Families recipes for over 30 years. Please join us for your old favorites or try one of our new creations.
Reviewed February 6, 2019

My sisters and I took our 89 yr old mother here for lunch. We all love Cuban food and this place is great. The food is delicious and the service is kind and understanding. She needs a little more time. But the food is what brings us here. I always have the black beans, white rice and plantains with the ropa vieja. It is true comfort food. savory and flavorful.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cortney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer F, Manager at Fernandez the Bull Cuban Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Thanks for your good review ! It's always a pleasure to hear about your experience with our services. Thank you, Fernandez The Bull Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 334 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2019

A fun little spot for something different. Great cuban food. The pork was really great. plantains instead of tortilla chips.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank pittbrendat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer F, Manager at Fernandez the Bull Cuban Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Thanks for your good review ! It's always a pleasure to hear about your experience with our services. Thank you, Fernandez The Bull Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2019

Our last meal before departing Naples, we wanted to have a Cuban meal. We ordered: Yucca Bites, Croquettas, Black Beans, Fish Tacos, Shrimp n Ajilo Tostones & Yellow Rice and Happy Hour Sangria.

Such a delicious and relaxing dinner. Excellent server, didn't rush us out. We had to eat inside as the outside tables were all full. Was a surprise we were there at the time to have two for one Sangrias - perfect flavor, went well with our meal.

Highly recommend Fernandez the Bull Cuban Cafe!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Carla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer F, Manager at Fernandez the Bull Cuban Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Thanks for your good review ! It's always a pleasure to hear about your experience with our services. Thank you, Fernandez The Bull Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019 via mobile

Every time we try to give this restaurant another chance, they do not stop disappointing us. Their service is by far the worst I’ve ever seen. Drinks take about 20 minutes to arrive, even a glass of water. You can’t walk in hungry because the average time for the food to be brought to you in upwards of 45 minutes. We’ve given them so many chances and keep telling ourselves “they’re having a busy night”. But this is a neighborhood restaurant we will never be going back to. The wings were lathered in sauce and my kids got it cold. The fish tacos had bones in them, the beans and rice were saltless. $50 for me and 2 young children... a complete waste and disappointment.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Forbsie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019

We had our Dinner in the Fernandez Restaurant and it was really great.
The staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was really authentic. On this evening a cuban Band was playing.
The Mojito Cocktails tasted very good and the Dinner (chopped Pork with Rice), too.
The Prices was also very reasonable.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank OliverBxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer F, Manager at Fernandez the Bull Cuban Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Thanks for your good review ! It's always a pleasure to hear about your experience with our services. Thank you, Fernandez The Bull Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fernandez the Bull Cuban Cafe also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fernandez the Bull Cuban Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing