We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of The Cafe

The Cafe
Ranked #31 of 1,136 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

The beet arugula salad with chicken was delicious. My daughter loved their crepes and the smoothies are healthy and yummy! Fruit is very fresh!

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank jeneeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 490 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

We found this cafe by chance when we parked at the free city of Naples parking structure across the street. I checked out the menu on the Web as we did other touristy stuff and decided to try it for a late lunch (2:00). The salad my wife had was excellent and I challenge you to get a better/bigger omelette for the money in the heart of this snowbird Mecca. Service was prompt and courteous. A short walk to the shops on 5th, the railroad station museum, tin city, and a couple of trolley tour stops. I saw a number of heart healthy options. Not a burger joint. Indoor and outdoor seating. Did I mention convenient parking??

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful coffee! Had avocado smash and BLT. Both delicious. Fresh squeezed OJ. Lots of GF and healthy options.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank QuebecCdntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2018

I come here at least once or twice a week! I Love the fresh juices shots! YES I Said SHOTS (of many healthy selections) I always feel better after my favorite Stong Man Outmeal made with Steel Oats & Fresh juiced cassot/beets, with almonds and agave! What a treat!

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank JennWeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2018

At least once during our stays in Florida, we walk down 5th Avenue in Naples. Restaurants abound, and they all seem to be good. We stopped for lunch at The Cafe, delighted that it served breakfast all day. Unfortunately, neither of us wanted breakfast, but I can assure you that the breakfasts we saw served looked delicious and ample.
Both Mary and I ordered the curried chicken salad. It was excellent, and ample. The greens and other vegies were fresh and crisp, and the chicken was just the right consistency and flavored perfectly. Being really picky, we would prefer the balsamic dressing be reduced to a thicker consistency.
The staff was attentive and friendly.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank jrubicon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cafe also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing