We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Passage to India

Passage to India
Ranked #436 of 989 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: North Naples
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

After being here several times, I still enjoy the experience. The food is tasty and prepared to order. Good value.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    40
    25
    12
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian - Incredibly Good”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Every dish is delicious, spiced just right, we love their vegetable side dishes as much as their main entrees. Naan and onion naan are outstanding too. Love everything about this place - must try if you love Indian food!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank VICKY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in the area”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Really enjoy eating there.. the curry's are delicious as is the garlic nan... They will make it as hot as you like... and that is good enough for me..

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank islandjerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst Indian restaurant in Florida!!!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Worst Indian restaurant in Florida. Food is not even Indian and if you ask them to make it Indian style, they can't make it. This place should shut down. It is shame on Indian restaurant name, because they does not know how to cook Indian food. If you guys wants to eat real Indian food in Florida, go to India Grill & Bar in West Palm Beach or Ashirwaad or Bombay Chat in Orlando. This place should change its name from "Passage to India" to "Passage to Worst Indian Food".

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Charliepatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Hearty and pleasant.”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We found an Indian restaurant in Naples, and we were very pleased. 4-star ambience, 4 star food, 4.5 star service. My wife had the lamb Saag (they spelled it "sag") and it was a large portion, lacked a certain "something," but was fresh and spinichy. It cost $17 which is a bit steep. The rice was great! I got the Vindaloo, based authentic to me. Overall it was good, we will go back, but not the best on the planet.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Haltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passage to India also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Passage to India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing