We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb :-) Authentic, freshly made and delicious!”

La Cuisine Peruvian Restaurant
Ranked #95 of 990 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $18
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Best Peruvian restaurant in Naples.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
998 reviews
709 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 466 helpful votes
“Superb :-) Authentic, freshly made and delicious!”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We absolutely loved this restaurant... so much so, we came twice in 4 days! ... it's family run and the family all chip in with serving, cooking and generally being very good hosts...

While they do have some non-Peruvian dishes, the Peruvian food is absolutely fab... very authentic and the best Peruvian food we've had outside of Peru. The ceviche is excellent and the (non-Peruvian) grouper taco's were the best ever!

VERY highly recommended...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff and Jenni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    43
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fresh and Delicious”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Everything weve eaten here has been fresh and tasty and very nicely presented with friendly service. The parahuela makes an excellent light meal. Ceviche, and mussles chalaka hit the spot. The lamb chops, 2 loin chops with the tastiest seasoning I've ever had on lamb chops are probably the most expensive thing on the menu at 18.95. We even got adventurous and tried the veal heart. 2 skewers of grilled heart slices served with tasty fried yucca and a very tasty huancaina sauce on the side. I could definitely develop a likingand maybe even a craving for that dish.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank njryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not just chicken”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went because of the chicken. We had tried peruvian chicken near Washington DC, (see review for Lorton, VA) and wanted more. When we ordered, we were told that they had sold their last. We were therefore forced to try something else. What a wonderful choice. I had grilled lamb chops. My wife had a small filet. The service was excellent, attentive. The owners are sister, brother, and wife. The ambiance is shopping center stripmall, but is pretty good despite. The restaurant is small, and reservations are recommended.

We said that we would return for the chicken, and we did. We ordered takeout, three chickens for four couples. The chicken was excellent - barbecue on a spit, which apparently is how they make it in Peru. Who knew? Excellent results. We love this place.

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really good, relaxed and tasty.”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Found this place by accident, and what a delectable surprise it was. Soooo good, the lamb was amazing, cooked to perfection and full of flavors. Parmesan baked scallops yummy as they can be. Causa was superb, mussels with chalaca sauce was a hit too. All the dishes were beautifully presented with the taste to match their beauty. Loved it. Would definitely recommend this small little restaurant with a superstar young talented chef that you can watch cook your meals in his clean open kitchen. Very good job. Bravo.!

Helpful?
Thank Isabella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Remarkable "rewind"!”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

East Naples has a "new" hot spot for foodies! Located in the space formerly known as Machu Picchu (3861 Tamiami Trail E) is now the (unexplicably named) La Cuisine Peruvian Bistro. Yes, Machu Picchu also had Peruvian roots and was in fact operated by the current chef/owner's grandfather (Walter). While we never ate at Machu Picchu we will be back to dine at this "retread" again. The space is small, but very cleverly decorated. More important the food is outstanding in every way. It's fresh, it's beautifully presented and it tastes GREAT. The family of owners and waitstaff are cordial and welcoming. We had a late lunch of 3 small plates on Valentines Day and were the only diners present (we did however return later for dessert and the joint was hoppin'!) Our combination of mussels, parmensean crusted scallops and Black Grouper tacos were perfect and left the 2 of us satisfied and full. They also offer a reasonable assortment of wines by the glass and beers (including 2 Peruvian brands!) As of this moment they also have 2 Groupon offers available which eases the pain of trying a new spot.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vinodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cuisine Peruvian Restaurant also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to La Cuisine Peruvian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing