We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful Al Fresco dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Store

Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Store
Reserve with OpenTable
Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Store is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 980 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Cross street: Broad St.
Description: Located on charming, historic Third Street South, a short walk from the Naples pier, the original Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar is the ideal spot for lunch, dinner, or happy hour. You will instantly feel like a Florida local when treated to unparalleled hospitality on the festive, spacious patio or watch the culinary team in action from a table near the open kitchen.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Delightful Al Fresco dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We always make it part of our holiday plan to visit Tommy's. Whilst not cheap, the quality of the food was first class. My taste buds were tingling with the herbs, sauces and tenderness of the baby back ribs....sumptuous....and the wine went down a treat. Thoroughly recommend, but make sure you get a table away from the singing performers speakers! ....he was rather good though!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GerryGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,081
    740
    262
    64
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Happy Hour spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great place for apres beach bargain cocktails and snacks. Delicious list of craft cocktails- try the Basil Grapefruit Martini. We shared a big assortment of appetizers, Coconut Shrimp, Ahi Tuna Poke, Chicken Lollipops, Crab Cakes. Afterward we split some entrees, which the waiter kindly split in the kitchen. Great friendly service, upbeat live music, cool island vibe. Stop by the Tommy Bahama store next door after dinner!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
127 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fun and delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Had a late lunch at TB today with my family. We had fish tacos, jerk chicken tacos and kids pasta. All delicious and a nice break från all fried food. Full and busy restaurant but fast service anyway. Nice outdoor and indoor seating. Nice to stoll on 3rd street as a complement to 5 th Avenue. Naples is gorgeous, we try to visit as often as possible. Went to Kilwins for an ice cream afterwards. Yummy!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sofiestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun time for apptizers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

I like coming to Tommy Bahama's for appitizers and drinks. The dinner food is good but not outstanding. We always have a fun time here, but if you are looking for a fabulous dinners there are many, many places to choose from in Naples.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bastet317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brentwood
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Shame about the food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

We ate in here because we read good reviews, The place is buzzing great singer and very friendly staff, packed all night long turning people away, you have to book. Had the best cocktail ever., but the food was a complete let down, simply tasteless my shrimp was so hot I couldnt taste it for the burning, my husbands dish was bad and so was my sons. And talking to others they all had the same opinion great atmosphere but lousy food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank tommyBrentwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Store also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing