We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUR FAVORITE PLACE TO EAT!”

Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Store
Reserve with OpenTable
Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Store is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 988 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Jamaican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Cross street: Broad St.
Description: Located on charming, historic Third Street South, a short walk from the Naples pier, the original Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar is the ideal spot for lunch, dinner, or happy hour. You will instantly feel like a Florida local when treated to unparalleled hospitality on the festive, spacious patio or watch the culinary team in action from a table near the open kitchen.
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“OUR FAVORITE PLACE TO EAT!”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

My husband and I live in Naples year round and we have been to many restaurants, good and bad. Tommy Bahama's Tropical Cafe is by far, our favorite. The service is great, love the surroundings and the food is amazing. We enjoy going in the evening to listen to music and people watch. We have never had a bad meal here and our only regret is that we just celebrated our anniversary and went to another restaurant instead of Tommy Bahama's. If you are visiting our beautiful city, please put Tommy Bahama's on your list.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MARIANNE46124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,170
    797
    274
    70
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good Food and Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Great evening with good food, good atmosphere and wonderful entertainment! Don't miss out on this one! I didn't even know that Tommy Bahama's had a restaurant ... but it was great. And, the entertainment and dancing was an added bonus. Wonderful evening with great friends.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Englandswings123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Nice location, open air café but sat inside, average decor. The temperature was very comfortable. The server was a bit harried and the menu was fine but limited... seemed to be more of a drink and appetizer menu. I didn't find the experience to be anything special but I will say I hated the noise level. It is through the roof. I can't imagine being there very long.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Tommy Bahama's - Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We went to Tommy Bahama's for drinks. We sat at the bar. Great atmosphere. We didn't order food but the couple beside us did and they said it was awesome. There is music and you can get up and dance if you like. About $10.00 for a glass of wine.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tdaponte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good food and a place to buy a shirt”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This was a business dinner with 20 people. We were handled very nicely. I thought it was odd that we were sandwiched between to Tommy Bahamas stores and actually have to go through 'Mens' department to get to the restrooms, but the seating area was very cool. Outdoors, plenty of palm trees, etc. Service was good, food was top notch. Very well done.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DuncanRipple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Store also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing