We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently Excellent”

Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Store
Reserve with OpenTable
Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Store is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 984 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Cross street: Broad St.
Description: Located on charming, historic Third Street South, a short walk from the Naples pier, the original Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar is the ideal spot for lunch, dinner, or happy hour. You will instantly feel like a Florida local when treated to unparalleled hospitality on the festive, spacious patio or watch the culinary team in action from a table near the open kitchen.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Good food, live entertainment and shopping opportunities. Our out of town friends always are happy to go to Tommy Bahama. Killer cocktails also.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,098
    755
    267
    66
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Chocalate Martinis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Tommy Bahamas at the bar during Happy Hour is the best place to be if you enjoy Chocalate Martinis.

Made with shavings of Lady Godiva Chocolate how can you go wrong.

I'm sure it will be a favorite of yours during your next vist to Naples, FL.

Enjoy, oh yeah where did I leave my car?

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magicflp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
434 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Tourist Place, Food OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

If is typical Florida tourist fare of sandwiches, salads, etc., this might be your place. For something more go to Campiello's, Sea Salt and Handsome Harry's, all within a few steps away. Best I can say, is the food is what you would expect, but nothing more.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ohgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia Fields, Illinois
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always A Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Eating outside at Tommy Bahama's is a tradition enjoyed for many years. The atmosphere is delightful as the restaurant is right in the heart of 3rd St. activity and the food is always good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
89 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Consistent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We ate here several years ago and came back today for a second try with our kids.

The location is great - outdoor patio is very inviting and great to people watch during lunch.

Service was attentive and understanding of our food allergies.

The portion size of the fish sandwich was huge. The jerk chicken tacos were a little on the dry side but very tasty. Nice to have a decent kids menu as well. The sangria was delicious!

Definitely not cheap but the venue and food make it bearable.

We will be back on our next visit again

Helpful?
Thank southsidesusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Store also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing