We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch spot in Naples”

Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Store
Reserve with OpenTable
Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Store is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 989 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Jamaican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Cross street: Broad St.
Description: Located on charming, historic Third Street South, a short walk from the Naples pier, the original Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar is the ideal spot for lunch, dinner, or happy hour. You will instantly feel like a Florida local when treated to unparalleled hospitality on the festive, spacious patio or watch the culinary team in action from a table near the open kitchen.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot in Naples”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Friends had told us to check out Tommy Bahama's Tropical Cafe for dinner and for the night scene in Naples. We unfortunately wouldn't have a chance at night, however we toured downtown Naples during the day and had a chance to experience Tommy Bahama's for lunch. Everything was fabulous! Our server was very attentive and funny (I forget his name...sorry). Both of us had ordered two different salads and they were both so fresh and delicious! I would go back just for the mango iced tea!! The cafe is right on Third Street and is great for people watching. Also a very short walk to the Naples Pier. Definitely recommend going. Cheers!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Torontoteacherdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,185
    809
    275
    70
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Epping, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Nice food but not the best value”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The atmosphere in TB's was very good but the food was not good value for money. Service was fine, seems to be aimed at tourists visiting once

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank martinwale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Trending but fun”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

If in FL you know about Tommy Bahama's. This is a fun place for lunch. A bit crowded but good food. It is connected to several large clothing outlets. Great selection but the prices are high.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“The menu has been revamped and the food is great!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I last visited Tommy's over a year ago, and I have to say I was totally impressed by the food and the ambiance not to mention the great service our waitress gave to a party of 7 for lunch with no reservations. I sampled the Jerk Chicken tacos, which served three huge fresh tacos for under $14.00 The portions were large enough that I was able to eat one and take two back for dinner that night-Our waitress even told us to do it! My only gripe is that since it is in Naples, everything is overpriced and inflated to what they think the traffic will bear

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steelpanwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Place for a meal”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Not chaep. But good service and on, the right night, good atmosphere. a little bit 'plastic' but we have been here several times and would return again. Love the live music. Busy at weekends - you would need to book.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TRN2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Store also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing