We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We go every time we are in Naples!”
Review of Chops City Grill

Chops City Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Chops City Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 988 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Grill, American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Description: When you want dry-aged steak and fresh fish that's all about quality with a creative twist at a great value, Chops City Grill is your place. We're upscale without being fussy. We aim to create relaxed and fun dinners. It's honest, fresh, from-scratch food that's innovative too. Simple as that. At Chops City Grill, we are proud to offer you more choices, better quality, and more value than traditional steak houses. Sip on wines from our award-winning 500-bottle wine list and collection of small-batch spirits along with the best service in town right in the heart of downtown Naples on beautiful Fifth Avenue South!
Winchester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We go every time we are in Naples!”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Simply the best restaurant in all of Naples. We make sure we have our reservation at Chops before we even land in Naples!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culinary_Concepts, Public Relations Manager at Chops City Grill, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Stephanie D,

Wow the best restaurant!... Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    588
    192
    97
    42
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Scrumptious Meal!!!”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I am originally from KC and "thought" I knew great beef... I think I had the best steak EVER at Chops when I was in Naples last month!!! The service was every bit as good as any 5 star restaurant I've ever been in and the ambience was inviting as well! It was all so good in fact, I'm planning my Christmas visit around my reservation there for dinner! Can't wait!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richpatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culinary_Concepts, Public Relations Manager at Chops City Grill, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Richpatty,

Thank you for the excellent review and we look forward to having you come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Yummy! ”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Went here with my husband for a night out on 5th. We were not disappointed! This was a spectacular meal with great service. Our dinner for two was about $150, so it was expected to be good, and it didn't disappoint!

Helpful?
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culinary_Concepts, Public Relations Manager at Chops City Grill, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Tara M,

We are very pleased to hear you were not disappointed and got to spend a quality night out with your husband! Thank you for the wonderful comment and we hope to see you both again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best steaks in town”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Have been visiting this restaurant each year we visit Naples & it never disappoints ! Fabulous cocktail bar for pre dinner drinks or food for small groups, best Cosmo I've had!
Great menu choice, have tried most things but must say the steaks are the best , great wine list with wide range of prices & the staff are very professional , will say that if you don't ask main course comes out straight after the appetisers however if you ask for a bit of a gap they willingly accommodate you (apparently this is a common request from European clients) think we like to linger a while over our meal. Overall a great experience

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 53Maureenrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Chops City Grill, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear 53Maureenrose,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
237 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“A Naples Staple”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

For many years now a safe bet and generally meeting expectations for such an establishment.

Upmarket decor, very good and attentive service and very central to 5th Avenue action and interest. Probably one of the the widest choice wine lists in Naples for real upmarket dining but the cooking is not quite up to the wine list standard. It is OK but not stellar and therefore pricey for what you get.

It can be noisy at times because it is large and often full.

If you want privacy or a more intimate dining experience it is best to get a booth if you can.

We keep using it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chops City Grill also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Chops City Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing