We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge portions, great food, great service!”

Brooks Gourmet Burgers & Dogs
Ranked #10 of 1,103 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Voted the BEST BURGERS in Naples, Brooks Gourmet Burgers is a must stop for locals and visitors. With over a dozen different burgers to choose from, customers can't go wrong. The Mexican Burger (chili, raw onion and cheddar cheese), the Donut Burger (a family favorite) and the Pesto and Goat Cheese are just a few of the long list of choices. Brooks Gourmet Burgers also offers all of the different styles as a Turkey Burger, Veggie Burger or Chicken Breast. Located just north of Fifth Avenue South, Brooks Gourmet Burgers also offers homemade soup, salads, great appetizers (wings, fried pickles, and buffalo fire fries), sandwiches, sides (try the famous Brooks Burger Chips) and Chicago Vienna Beef Hot Dogs. Beer, wine, milkshakes and fresh brewed iced tea are also available. The family owned restaurant strives to provide delicious food, a welcoming atmosphere, and even better service. Stop in for a burger and shake. You won't leave disappointed!
Reviewed November 2, 2016

Best patty melt and onion rings I ever had - so fresh, juicy, cooked perfectly and delish! The regular burgers were top notch too

Excellent service, super clean little place. Cannot wait to go back

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brighteyes2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

936 - 940 of 2,748 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2016

Small place but with attentive and friendly staff, was busy but we could find place. There was variety in burgers and hot dogs, milkshakes and snacks. I really love pickle but my husband did not. Order fried pickles and get this basket with many fried breaded pickles with a sauce. What pickles they were crisp and slightly spicy, but I loved as much pedi was put to me to carry. We ordered a hamburger replacing the bread had mmm delicious glazed donut. Also we ordered a very rich milkshake. All food and sevice was great. I loved recommend it.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YolyPR7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

He had an amazing burger (toddy's way) with the best french fries at city.
Good price and nice place as well.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank rodrigo_fioretti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

Discovered this little gem 6 years ago as it's opposite the hotel where we stay (The Bellasera). Do not judge a book by its cover, it lacks the finesse of 5th Avenue but this is a small, quaint, family run business and I have to tell you it offers the best burgers, ever. I always have the donut burger and we have just discovered chilli cheese covered tots, in fact we went back the following day for a second portion!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016

We went for dinner with a group of eight, half of which were kids. While the place is on the smaller side, it took less than 10 minutes to get a table. We were wanting something a little different than the normal fancy restaurants on 5th Avenue and this places fits the bill. We ordered some appetizers for the table, which were all good. Then part of us ordered burgers and a couple of us ordered hot dogs. Everyone said that their burgers were really good. The funny thing about the hot dogs is that they are gigantic! I ordered a hot dog because I wasn't too hungry and thought it would be less filling, it was actually larger than the burger! It is the same size as summer sausage. One person didn't like the taste of the hot dog seasoning, but the bigger issue was how big they are. Just be warned. All in all, good food and a laid back environment. As for the cheap eats, our total bill for eight (half kids), was $147, so not as cheap as we expected, but we also ordered probably three appetizers. Cheaper than 5th Avenue, but still Naples prices.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Porchswings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brooks Gourmet Burgers & Dogs also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Brooks Gourmet Burgers & Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing