We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmmmmmmmm!”

Brooks Gourmet Burgers & Dogs
Ranked #9 of 1,082 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Voted the BEST BURGERS in Naples, Brooks Gourmet Burgers is a must stop for locals and visitors. With over a dozen different burgers to choose from, customers can't go wrong. The Mexican Burger (chili, raw onion and cheddar cheese), the Donut Burger (a family favorite) and the Pesto and Goat Cheese are just a few of the long list of choices. Brooks Gourmet Burgers also offers all of the different styles as a Turkey Burger, Veggie Burger or Chicken Breast. Located just north of Fifth Avenue South, Brooks Gourmet Burgers also offers homemade soup, salads, great appetizers (wings, fried pickles, and buffalo fire fries), sandwiches, sides (try the famous Brooks Burger Chips) and Chicago Vienna Beef Hot Dogs. Beer, wine, milkshakes and fresh brewed iced tea are also available. The family owned restaurant strives to provide delicious food, a welcoming atmosphere, and even better service. Stop in for a burger and shake. You won't leave disappointed!
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

Discovered this little gem 6 years ago as it's opposite the hotel where we stay (The Bellasera). Do not judge a book by its cover, it lacks the finesse of 5th Avenue but this is a small, quaint, family run business and I have to tell you it offers the best burgers, ever. I always have the donut burger and we have just discovered chilli cheese covered tots, in fact we went back the following day for a second portion!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,686)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

881 - 885 of 2,686 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2016

We went for dinner with a group of eight, half of which were kids. While the place is on the smaller side, it took less than 10 minutes to get a table. We were wanting something a little different than the normal fancy restaurants on 5th Avenue and this places fits the bill. We ordered some appetizers for the table, which were all good. Then part of us ordered burgers and a couple of us ordered hot dogs. Everyone said that their burgers were really good. The funny thing about the hot dogs is that they are gigantic! I ordered a hot dog because I wasn't too hungry and thought it would be less filling, it was actually larger than the burger! It is the same size as summer sausage. One person didn't like the taste of the hot dog seasoning, but the bigger issue was how big they are. Just be warned. All in all, good food and a laid back environment. As for the cheap eats, our total bill for eight (half kids), was $147, so not as cheap as we expected, but we also ordered probably three appetizers. Cheaper than 5th Avenue, but still Naples prices.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Porchswings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

Phenomenal food! We all had burgers. Can't go wrong on the menu. My only regret was waiting until the last day which meant I couldn't go a second time and get a dog. They looked amazing.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank SOMOTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

Love the burger with pesto, and the shakes were to die for. This is a must to do in Naples, staff was super nice, and we loved their new addition of staff Alex, such a great help.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank zack b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

Fabulous burger, nice beer list and had a good shake. The service was great and staff enjoys their work. Reasonable price.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Elaine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brooks Gourmet Burgers & Dogs also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Brooks Gourmet Burgers & Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing