We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for Lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brooks Gourmet Burgers & Dogs

Brooks Gourmet Burgers & Dogs
Ranked #5 of 980 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Voted the BEST BURGERS in Naples, Brooks Gourmet Burgers is a must stop for locals and visitors. With over a dozen different burgers to choose from, customers can't go wrong. The Mexican Burger (chili, raw onion and cheddar cheese), the Donut Burger (a family favorite) and the Pesto and Goat Cheese are just a few of the long list of choices. Brooks Gourmet Burgers also offers all of the different styles as a Turkey Burger, Veggie Burger or Chicken Breast. Located just north of Fifth Avenue South, Brooks Gourmet Burgers also offers homemade soup, salads, great appetizers (wings, fried pickles, and buffalo fire fries), sandwiches, sides (try the famous Brooks Burger Chips) and Chicago Vienna Beef Hot Dogs. Beer, wine, milkshakes and fresh brewed iced tea are also available. The family owned restaurant strives to provide delicious food, a welcoming atmosphere, and even better service. Stop in for a burger and shake. You won't leave disappointed!
Level Contributor
135 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice place for Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We recently went here after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and we're not disappointed. Great wait staff, very friendly and the food is excellent. I had a burger and my husband had a club sandwich. Both were large and very satisfying. Place is not much on atmosphere, but it more than makes up for it in the quality of the food and the service. Will definitely return.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SusanEBNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,895 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,343
    390
    106
    39
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best burger ever...Really”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Group of 4 55+ had lunch at this gem which was crowded on a Thursday in May at 1PM. two of us had burgers which truly were among the best, if not THE BEST, ever. Turkey club was also very good. Reuben was just okay, stick with a burger, we had a Classic burger and a California burger. Quick service, friendly waitstaff.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Schnapper3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
“Great food, nice service, fair prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Went up and down 5th and all the Italian places felt like tourist traps to us, so we ended up at Brook's. The service was authentic and so was the food. Absolutely delicious and satisfying burgers, fries and beer.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Key2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun...yummy...great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

The Brook's Gourmet Burgers and Dogs has an extremely diversified and unique menu....we tried three different burgers and each was outstanding in it's own right...my Turkey Rueben was fresh...moist and very flavorful....we would definitely make it a must stop when we return to Naples..

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RookieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia area
Level Contributor
342 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stopped here starving before visiting family only to hear that its the locals favorite spot too. None of us got the typical burger...my husband got the buffalo and I had mine as a chicken breast and my kids all wanted hotdogs. The donut burger did come highly recommended from our cousins and my 8-year-old DESPERATELY wanted to try it but I wouldn't let him and made him be satisfied with a milkshake instead.
So our food was good, not stick in my mind awesome. The milkshakes were huge as were the size of the platters. The staff seemed very nice and accommodating.
Its a shame that they don't have more space. Its a little cramped and we were really squished for six people...4 of us being under twelve and none of us overweight. The restaurant is really nothing to look at from the tables to the décor. But their women's room is beautiful. It must have just been remodeled but I loved it...my husband thought their men's rooms not worth mentioning and was disgruntled at women getting all the niceties. haha

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank elawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brooks Gourmet Burgers & Dogs also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Brooks Gourmet Burgers & Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing