We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family-run burger joint”

Brooks Gourmet Burgers & Dogs
Ranked #4 of 986 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Voted the BEST BURGERS in Naples, Brooks Gourmet Burgers is a must stop for locals and visitors. With over a dozen different burgers to choose from, customers can't go wrong. The Mexican Burger (chili, raw onion and cheddar cheese), the Donut Burger (a family favorite) and the Pesto and Goat Cheese are just a few of the long list of choices. Brooks Gourmet Burgers also offers all of the different styles as a Turkey Burger, Veggie Burger or Chicken Breast. Located just north of Fifth Avenue South, Brooks Gourmet Burgers also offers homemade soup, salads, great appetizers (wings, fried pickles, and buffalo fire fries), sandwiches, sides (try the famous Brooks Burger Chips) and Chicago Vienna Beef Hot Dogs. Beer, wine, milkshakes and fresh brewed iced tea are also available. The family owned restaurant strives to provide delicious food, a welcoming atmosphere, and even better service. Stop in for a burger and shake. You won't leave disappointed!
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great family-run burger joint”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

This little restaurant is well worth a visit if you like a good burger. Loads of imaginative burger options (cooked as you like it), huge hot dogs, good shakes and excellent service. Easy to see why this place is very popular with local people.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank K0lya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,050 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,455
    425
    112
    40
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Locals make this a place not to miss”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Fantastic menu of original burgers and other fun food- many unusual combinations- very tasty and reasonably priced

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob50rph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great burgers live in Naples”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Small very neat and clean place to go to get a really great hamburger. i had the "Blue Burger" my wife had the "Greek Burger". Both were pure Black Angus all natural hand formed thick beef patties. Both perfectly seasoned and cooked to a perfect medium rare state. For sides my wife had the onion rings and I had the sweet potato fries. Both good, but the fries were yummus as in to die for.

My only beef, pardon the pun but the waiter seemed rushed and not quite as attentive as he could have been.

This burger place will get numerous return visits the burgers were as advertised, really really good!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephenS310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Still the best”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch a couple of days ago. Besides the staff being board side by a business group of 30. Here's a thought call ahead. Food was great. Can't go wrong with the Cajun chicken sandwich. Wife had the special burger of the day. Corn salsa goat cheese, bacon, tasted great. Had no issues with refills. Great local place. You can't go wrong here.

Helpful?
1 Thank buddah42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Stick with the burgers”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We were part of a group that ate here 5 days ago. Three at my table ordered the Herb burger and all raved about it. I chose to order a salad and was very disappointed. The lettuce was finely shredded (not cool) and the dressing was ok at best. I had a bite of my husband's hamburger and realized I had made a mistake not ordering their specialty. Service was excellent too....we will be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annika326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brooks Gourmet Burgers & Dogs also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Brooks Gourmet Burgers & Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing