We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just an ordinary Burger!”

Brooks Gourmet Burgers & Dogs
Ranked #4 of 986 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Voted the BEST BURGERS in Naples, Brooks Gourmet Burgers is a must stop for locals and visitors. With over a dozen different burgers to choose from, customers can't go wrong. The Mexican Burger (chili, raw onion and cheddar cheese), the Donut Burger (a family favorite) and the Pesto and Goat Cheese are just a few of the long list of choices. Brooks Gourmet Burgers also offers all of the different styles as a Turkey Burger, Veggie Burger or Chicken Breast. Located just north of Fifth Avenue South, Brooks Gourmet Burgers also offers homemade soup, salads, great appetizers (wings, fried pickles, and buffalo fire fries), sandwiches, sides (try the famous Brooks Burger Chips) and Chicago Vienna Beef Hot Dogs. Beer, wine, milkshakes and fresh brewed iced tea are also available. The family owned restaurant strives to provide delicious food, a welcoming atmosphere, and even better service. Stop in for a burger and shake. You won't leave disappointed!
Naples, fl
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not just an ordinary Burger!”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Awesome! Had the Rueben Burger. Nice combo of two different sandwiches. The fries are good too and I never get white potato fries, I'm usually a sweet potato fry person. But today, they regular fries were better than the sweet potato!!! Can't wait to go try the hot dogs!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chikimba2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,056 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,461
    425
    112
    40
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Muelheim an der Ruhr, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Burger in Town!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

One of the best burgers I ever had. Great meat. Lots of different burgers.
Very crispy fries.
Friendly staff.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Lives up to the Hype”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The only restaurant at which we ate in Naples that lived up to its hype. It's decidedly a "hole-in-the wall," but once you sit down and are made to feel welcome by your server, it's all good from there on. The burgers are everything the previous reviews describe them to be and are cooked to order. Our adult daughter's burger was topped with jalepenos mixed w/ cream cheese, 3 slices of bacon, and a slice of swiss cheese, as she said, "to hold it all together." We memorized the ingredients to try to replicate it at home. My husband had a foot-long hotdog with bleu cheese and other goodies that he termed the best hotdog he'd ever had in his life. Lunch crowd seemed to be an equal mix of tourists and local regulars. Service was excellent. Sad that they're only local, but happy for Naples that they are!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dimojam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“SUPERB FOOD AND SERVICE”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This place is an absolute TREASURE. I had one of the best burgers (if not the best) I have ever had in my life. They definitely know how to prepare a perfect burger. The owner was there and made excelent recommendations. I would eat there every day if I could. If you go to Naples, you cannot miss this experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Montanomiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
“Unexpected Gem”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Vacationing in Naples. What a gem of a place. Diner atmosphere but truly gourmet food. I chose Sandra's hottie and loved it. Best surprise was coleslaw. Better than any I have ever had. Todd was so friendly and personable. Must not miss this place when in Naples!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 6sue0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brooks Gourmet Burgers & Dogs also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Brooks Gourmet Burgers & Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing