We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spoons Good!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brooks Gourmet Burgers & Dogs

Brooks Gourmet Burgers & Dogs
Ranked #5 of 980 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Voted the BEST BURGERS in Naples, Brooks Gourmet Burgers is a must stop for locals and visitors. With over a dozen different burgers to choose from, customers can't go wrong. The Mexican Burger (chili, raw onion and cheddar cheese), the Donut Burger (a family favorite) and the Pesto and Goat Cheese are just a few of the long list of choices. Brooks Gourmet Burgers also offers all of the different styles as a Turkey Burger, Veggie Burger or Chicken Breast. Located just north of Fifth Avenue South, Brooks Gourmet Burgers also offers homemade soup, salads, great appetizers (wings, fried pickles, and buffalo fire fries), sandwiches, sides (try the famous Brooks Burger Chips) and Chicago Vienna Beef Hot Dogs. Beer, wine, milkshakes and fresh brewed iced tea are also available. The family owned restaurant strives to provide delicious food, a welcoming atmosphere, and even better service. Stop in for a burger and shake. You won't leave disappointed!
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Spoons Good!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Took visiting family for the first time a couple of weeks ago and was pleasantly surprised! Burgers were excellent and prepared exactly how you ordered. Friendly waitstaff, service excellent, what else could you ask for. Prices reasonable, Todd the owner very friendly and attentive. Totally recommend!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wireygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,894 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,343
    389
    106
    39
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Best burger ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

I go out often eat burgers when out to eat, but after going to Brooks ill never go anywhere else for burgers! I had the Todd's way. Bacon egg and 3 cheeses on top of a burger! Absolutely wonderful and I will be back soon. Don't forget to get a milkshake.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rieger2470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We've been coming to Naples for over 20 years and have always wanted to try this place - it used to be called something else, but same spot and served burgers. The owner, Todd waited on us and chatted about the changes in ownership and quality of food. They had fun specials... my husband had the Baked Potato Burger and I had Sandra's Hottie - We both loved our burgers.... I don't mind someplace being old and having character....but I know it could use some further remodeling. If you are looking for a great burger and a super nice owner check this place out. :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jennifer q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best burger in Naples!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Used to California burgers more than pleasantly surprised with Brooks burger. Had the Sandra's Hottie-Screaming!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lvwalker4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I must be missing something!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

With all the great reviews I thought this would be much better. When I walked in I was so taken back by the decor or should I say lack of i wanted to leave. It's a dive for sure! I was actually nervous about it being dirty. The food is also just ok. I ordered the Texas burger, it was mediocre at best. Incredible to me that this is #4 given the many great restaurants in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NYCityGal713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brooks Gourmet Burgers & Dogs also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Brooks Gourmet Burgers & Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing