We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hamburger and French Fries ever”

Brooks Gourmet Burgers & Dogs
Ranked #4 of 987 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Voted the BEST BURGERS in Naples, Brooks Gourmet Burgers is a must stop for locals and visitors. With over a dozen different burgers to choose from, customers can't go wrong. The Mexican Burger (chili, raw onion and cheddar cheese), the Donut Burger (a family favorite) and the Pesto and Goat Cheese are just a few of the long list of choices. Brooks Gourmet Burgers also offers all of the different styles as a Turkey Burger, Veggie Burger or Chicken Breast. Located just north of Fifth Avenue South, Brooks Gourmet Burgers also offers homemade soup, salads, great appetizers (wings, fried pickles, and buffalo fire fries), sandwiches, sides (try the famous Brooks Burger Chips) and Chicago Vienna Beef Hot Dogs. Beer, wine, milkshakes and fresh brewed iced tea are also available. The family owned restaurant strives to provide delicious food, a welcoming atmosphere, and even better service. Stop in for a burger and shake. You won't leave disappointed!
Bellevue, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“The Best Hamburger and French Fries ever”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

From thousands of hamburgers and French fries I have eaten all over the world Brook's served us the most tasty hamburger and French fries ever… It is a casual setting with casual service, however their food is world class. If you love hamburgers and French fries don’t miss this!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MTD-Travel-Reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,507
    433
    116
    42
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food but not exceptional”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Server was very attentive and Service was fast. Burger was cooked correctly. Turkey Reuben was very good. Sweet potato fries are Excellent. $3.75 for a glass of beer is excessive in My opinion.

Two sandwiches with sweet potato fries and two beers Cost $30 + tip. Everything was just fine but I don't think the value was there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The real deal”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

So refreshing to get a burger so original. The menu shows they are not afraid to mix unusual ingredients to create a taste to remember. That was our second visit and we will return again. My wife is more traditional in her choice but I am all for trying. They also serve the best sweet potato fries. The decor is old and would need a facelift but the place is really clean and the food is so good you forget about the room.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blab479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

It takes a lot to get me to eat a burger. I carefully measure out my calories, but after reading all the great reviews of Brook's Gourmet Burgers and Dogs, I decided to allow myself a treat. I wasn't disappointed. I ordered a patty melt. It came just as ordered...rare. It was juicy and delicious. I also ordered a beer and sweet potato fries. Everything was wonderful. The service was excellent. We will go back and take our grandchildren when they are down to visit.......and yes...it was well worth the extra calories.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoseBower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Hamburgers to travel for”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Spouse and I took visitors to Brooks on January 22, 2013 after sampling their hot dog and hamburger at a music event earlier this month. This restaurant previously called Lindberger's; hence, the airplane motif throughout. This is a comfortable small place within walking distance from downtown central Naples, Florida, with its own parking lot. Server was helpful, pleasant, not hovering, but suitably attentive. Menu is creative: Cajun burger, patty melt with Swiss on rye; pesto and goat cheese burger, excellent cole slaw. Among the sides offered: the cole slaw, grapes, cottage cheese. Can't wait to take the next visitor there! It also has a small bar area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Antonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brooks Gourmet Burgers & Dogs also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Brooks Gourmet Burgers & Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing