We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best burgers I've ever had.”

Brooks Gourmet Burgers & Dogs
Ranked #4 of 984 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Voted the BEST BURGERS in Naples, Brooks Gourmet Burgers is a must stop for locals and visitors. With over a dozen different burgers to choose from, customers can't go wrong. The Mexican Burger (chili, raw onion and cheddar cheese), the Donut Burger (a family favorite) and the Pesto and Goat Cheese are just a few of the long list of choices. Brooks Gourmet Burgers also offers all of the different styles as a Turkey Burger, Veggie Burger or Chicken Breast. Located just north of Fifth Avenue South, Brooks Gourmet Burgers also offers homemade soup, salads, great appetizers (wings, fried pickles, and buffalo fire fries), sandwiches, sides (try the famous Brooks Burger Chips) and Chicago Vienna Beef Hot Dogs. Beer, wine, milkshakes and fresh brewed iced tea are also available. The family owned restaurant strives to provide delicious food, a welcoming atmosphere, and even better service. Stop in for a burger and shake. You won't leave disappointed!
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best burgers I've ever had.”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I had the Greek Burger with onion rings. Awesome. I love greek food and I love a good burger. It was juicy, the bun was nice, I devoured it. I also loved the whole atmosphere and super friendly owners. It feels like a real mom and pop place. Some place that if you feel like you need to chat with someone that you can.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NicholasKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,951 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,379
    405
    110
    40
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham (UK)
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We ate here one afternoon not expecting much from the look of the outside but it turned out to be one of the nicest burgers I've ever eaten! Lots of choice on the menu and reasonably priced. Would recommend for lunch or dinner but it's a casual place.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Buttsy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston VA
Level Contributor
198 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“One more "Wow" review!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Past customers have scrawled notes on paper towels that are kept under glass on the tables and each seems to have found the burgers to be "best ever." This seemed like overstatement to us, but guess what? They were right!! Todd has the most creative selection of burgers we have ever seen and he made a sample milk shake for us to taste (wise move!!) Up until now our vote for best burgers was The Wharf in Superior, Wisconsin, but think Todd may have beaten them out! (Good place for families. And there is big selection of beer.) A++++

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VAtraveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow...what a burger!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I came in with high expectations based on the reviews here and in other sites.....And they really delivered! I got the Todd and the wife got the Herb both cooked to order (most places ask and bring you whatever comes out)...cooked perfectly! Comes with a side, I absolutely recommend you try the sweet potato fries, best I've had ever!!
Price was not cheap, but for the quality of food very affordable, and for 10$ I don't think you can go wrong!! So glad we found this place, we have our new place for cheat meals.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
121 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife and I had to try the best in Naples. We both had the build your own burger with fries and onion rings. It was very good. It is not he best burger I have ever had but my wife said it was the best she's had. The service was good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrandmrskb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brooks Gourmet Burgers & Dogs also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Brooks Gourmet Burgers & Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing