We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Naples RV Resort--A jewel”
Review of Naples RV Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Naples RV Resort
Ranked #11 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Naples
Reviewed June 12, 2014

My wife and I have been looking for an RV park to "adopt" as our winter home. We have been to several, but we have selected Naples RV Resort because it had everything we wanted. The grounds are well maintained, the people managing the resort are marvelous, and the facilities are great. They run a lot of activities during the winter period, Those activities are well planned and there are a variety of them so that several will appeal to anyone. We loved the people that were staying there. They were all friendly and were interesting. The resort has a great location: close to stores and other conveniences and close to beaches and other recreational destinations.

We highly recommend Naples RV Resort for both short stays and longer ones during the winter.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 63 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

We are full time RVers, and we spent the last year traveling in Florida. We were all over both coasts from the panhandle to the keys. Naples RV Resort was one of our favorites places to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park is beautiful, clean, well kept, and offers great amenities. The prices are great and the location is fantastic! I highly recommend staying there. We plan to return there on our future visits.

Room Tip: We stayed in our RV, but looked at the cottages for our folks. They are nice little houses with all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DawnAndChris2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Wow! If your looking for an affordable, clean, family fun paradise that is also affordable and managed by real people (vs cold professionalism) in an area that is close to everything nice that Florida has to offer; Check out Naples RV Resort, Collier Blvd. Naples Florida. Great pool, unique trailer spaces, awesome large A/C Bath house with showers and a couple (Doreen & Pete) that go out of their way to see you get in, set up and feel welcome, then this is the place for you!

Room Tip: ask about their new modules that include everything including silverware!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this campground for the first time, from Feb 1, 2014 to April 3 and we booked it online, sight unseen. We chose it because the photo's and comments indicated there were lots and lots of trees...our favourite way to camp in our 25 foot Sprinter van. The facility is immaculate, the pool uncrowded and the trees are amazing. We did yoga on our patio every morning and enjoyed the sun coming up and all the people on their morning walks. Very friendly guests and the staff, especially a few, were among the best we have encountered in many parts of the world. Thanks to Tim, Glen, Joe and very, very special mention of two people who, although supposedly retired, work at the resort full time and who go way beyond, to make the visit a fabulous experience. They would be Doreen and Peter. We really hope that Sun recognizes these amazing people, who are always smiling and engaging. On our second day at the resort, I told Doreen how wonderfully clean the washrooms were and how we appreciated it. She asked "Do you love it enough to come back next year?". At the time I just laughed, however after spending 2 months there, we booked to spend 2 1/2 months there next year. We look forward to seeing them when we get there. Many thanks. Bob and Sharon

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We have been to this park 3 years in a row Love it. We have met so many great friends. Great staff, and planned activities,like pool parties, thrifty shopping, shuffleboard, luncheons, golf or just enjoy the warm breeze and sunny days. Come on down, you'll love it too.,,

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birdyp_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We have been rving since 1993, and visited more than 400 rv parks and this one is the best. The staff is friendly and the residents are juste like family. Lots of activity, and a nice pool. Lots of vegetation and trees to protect from the sun. They even have a DJ by the pool on saturday afternoon, thats a first. We are definitely coming back next winter.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

"Friendly" is the word of the day. Absolutely loved staying here. The staff is friendly and will help in any way they can. The park is a bit dated and in need of a few updates. Most spaces are 30amp. Just a few 50amp available. The park is nice, with lots of shade. Would I stay here again? Heck yea, and plan to!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Club Naples RV Resort
#1 of 20 in Naples
129 reviews
North Naples
Lake San Marino RV Resort
Gulfcoast Inn Naples
#39 of 59 in Naples
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Naples Grande Beach Resort
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
966 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples RV Resort

Address: 8230 Collier Blvd, Naples, FL 34114-2501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Naples
Price Range: $164 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Naples RV Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as the friendliest resort in Naples, you can unwind and leave your cares behind you in the lush surroundings of this five-star resort. Take the kids for a dip in the heated pool or join in some fun with a game of shuffleboard or bocce ball. Just minutes away in Naples, you'll find world class shopping, fine dining, championship golf courses and pristine beaches for some fun in the sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Naples RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing