We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dinner”
Review of Saladworks - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Saladworks
Cuisines: Soups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
riverside,n.j. usa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“dinner”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

since we were not too famishes, we decided on saladworks, have been to our local one many times. this restaurant was very clean, but not many people there perhaps it is more popular for lunch.
food was average, nothing exceptional.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank emramsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“2 week old brown wilted salads”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Today my daughter and I went to have lunch at this place. It was terrible. both our salads lettuce was browned and wilted. The strawberries in my salad were bitter and looked like they were at least 3 weeks old... the avocado was tasteless and old. It was expensive too...I had The California salad with the "lemon" chicken breast on top...no lemon taste and it cost 11$...Don't eat there, don't waste your time. They are located right next to Publix and at least could have walked over there for fresh ingredients at any time...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NaplesRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“great salads wich we had one near us!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

whats not to love very quick lunch and great fresh healthy food!, I just wish we had one near us I really enjoyed the selections they have here and the different salads were great!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Bright, clean pleasant Sunday afternoon surprise”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for a late Sunday lunch and was pleasantly surprised. The service was good. There were many healthy choices on the menu. I had the protein platter. The steak was full of flavor and tasted amazing. I did not try the salads but from what I could see they were very big. I will be back with friends during the week for lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luv2eatout2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What A Disappointment after all the Hype on Facebook!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were at Saladworks a little after 11am on August 1. My husband wanted to get some soup and there were 3 listed in 2 different locations. They were: Chicken Orzo, Cream of Broccoli, and Maryland Crab. He decided on Cream of Broccoli, but we were told they were out of it. He did not order, but I asked for the vegetable platter and when checking out inquired about the cards they had by the register. The cashier told me they were gift cards, but that they had a reward card program, however, they were out of cards. I was informed that it would be 10 minutes on my platter and while we were sitting and waiting someone yelled from behind the counter asking which roll my husband wanted. He did not reply and someone told the young man to go over to the table and ask.

I took my vegetable platter home and discovered that for $12, I got very few vegetables, but a lot of plain unseasoned rice. The vegetables were not seasoned. The only flavor if that is what you would call it was from the vegetables being grilled.

This was truly a disappointing visit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank benni157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saladworks also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing