We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”
Review of Mereday's Fine Dining - CLOSED

Mereday's Fine Dining
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Food was delicious, service outstanding. Beer and wine only - no liquor license, yet. Wish I had known that going in, as I like a nice, cold martini before dinner. Otherwise, everything was incredible. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank MartialText
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    35
    22
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

All of the reviews and media coverage are spot on. This restaurant is only 3 months old and incredible!!! Chef has the right touch - you will be delighted. A place where you can really get what you want - food and wine tasting. Great job!

Helpful?
Thank SarahW967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Something special in Naples, FL.”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We had a delightful 3 course meal here last week and loved every minute on it. Like one reviewer said, the staff was a tad too attentive. But that's not a bad problem to have vs. the opposite. Maybe they don't need to explain every ingredient in each dish, but that's only a minor complaint on what was a truly outstanding dinner. I hope they can succeed with the mandatory desert course. I'm not a desert person, but I was "forced" to have the lemon some-thing-a-rather and absolutely loved each bite. This is by far one of the best restaurants in Naples.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester, vt
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best meal ever!”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We went to Mereday's for a special anniversary dinner based on all of the positive reviews...and it did not disappoint! The service was very attentive and the executive chef owner was on scene ensuring every dish left the kitchen to his satisfaction. I loved the open kitchen concept and the price fix menu was different than most menu concepts but in the end very fun. There were so many choices..we had the 4 course (3 plus dessert). Escargot was amazing...i wish i had a spoon for the sauce! Perfectly cooked scallop next and the filet was also perfection. My husband raved about the beet salad and the shrimp creole he said was one of the best things he had ever eaten! The portions are not small, don't think you will leave Mereday's hungry! Best in Naples!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cfa_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Meredays”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Food outstanding
Menu a bit contrived as you must order at least 3 courses and one of those MUST be dessert even if you do not want dessert.
This might work in NYC but not in Naples
We do , however, wish Chef Mereday the best of luck in a very competitive business!
The liquor license is coming soon.
So only wine and beer now. The staff was attentive .
Naples works on word of mouth from the locals, so they should pay attention to what they are saying. Tourists come & go but the true base are the people who live here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bootsy1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mereday's Fine Dining also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing