We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great time on The Cuda

My wife, 2 kids and I had a great time with Captain Mike guiding the Cuda. We caught several... read more

Reviewed August 2, 2019
John A
via mobile
King Mackerel & Red Snapper Fishing

My family selected Captain Mike at Cuda Fishing Charters of all the Charters available in Naples... read more

Reviewed August 16, 2018
Venture802330
Read all 45 reviews
  
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
45
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
45
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain mike snapper king mackerel an awesome experience catch boat groupers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 45 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2018

My family selected Captain Mike at Cuda Fishing Charters of all the Charters available in Naples and on Marco Island. They boated out 30 miles on the 34' foot pristine fishing boat. They caught King Mackerel and red snapper. The fish we were hoping to catch. Mike even gave us pointers on how to cook the catch. He had a great sense of humor. Our boys had a great time fishing and joking around with Captain Mike. We highly recommend this charter.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Venture802330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

Took our 2 daughters and Grandpa out for the morning and we had a great time! Lots of fish and great weather. Captain Mike was great and so was Daniel. We’d recommend to anyone!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank SandyNaples2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

If you want one of the best fishing experiences of your life. You really need to book a trip with Captain Mike. We had gone out twice now with him and he always shows us a great time. He knows were the fish are and takes great care of us. We will definitely be going back next year. That is honestly my favorite part of vacationing in Florida.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Storyteller746004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

We are not surprised with all of these excellent reviews. After trying several other charters with mixed results, we finally found Cuda and have now used them multiple times. We can highly recommend as the best around. Not only is Captain Mike is very experienced and adept at finding fish, he works nonstop constantly keeping his eye on everything including the water conditions, activity level of the fish in the area etc to ensure the best opportunity to not just fish - but to catch fish! There is a difference! He offers helpful advice and is always ready to assist in getting your catch on board and quickly rebaiting so you can get on to the next catch. He has the perfect match of personality, skills and work ethic and he is complimented by his wife Melanie (an absolute pleasure to deal with) who fields calls and assists with scheduling.

We also appreciate the boat itself which is spacious, clean and well equipped. The layout is perfect. We bring food and drinks on board, there is a nice table with padded bench seats and a padded lounge for those who just want to relax.

Most importantly we always catch lots of fish.....and have been the envy of other fishermen when we return to the dock!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017

I have been going out on the Cuda with Captain Mike for a few years now its the only charter I will go with he is a great captain, great fisher and all around great guy! I have always had a flawless experience going out fishing on the Cuda and always have stories to tell when done and fish to eat. It is very highly recommended to go out on the water and fish with captain Mike you will not be let down!!!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank charlesziesmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews