We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great time on The Cuda

My wife, 2 kids and I had a great time with Captain Mike guiding the Cuda. We caught several... read more

Reviewed August 2, 2019
John A
via mobile
Mike Knows Where to Find the Fish

We did a full day with Mike. Very knowledgeable captain. Put us on the bite. Had several keeper... read more

Reviewed February 5, 2019
ChadVail
,
Avilla, Indiana
via mobile
Read all 45 reviews
  
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
45
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
45
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain mike snapper king mackerel an awesome experience catch boat groupers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 45 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

We are not surprised with all of these excellent reviews. After trying several other charters with mixed results, we finally found Cuda and have now used them multiple times. We can highly recommend as the best around. Not only is Captain Mike is very experienced and adept at finding fish, he works nonstop constantly keeping his eye on everything including the water conditions, activity level of the fish in the area etc to ensure the best opportunity to not just fish - but to catch fish! There is a difference! He offers helpful advice and is always ready to assist in getting your catch on board and quickly rebaiting so you can get on to the next catch. He has the perfect match of personality, skills and work ethic and he is complimented by his wife Melanie (an absolute pleasure to deal with) who fields calls and assists with scheduling.

We also appreciate the boat itself which is spacious, clean and well equipped. The layout is perfect. We bring food and drinks on board, there is a nice table with padded bench seats and a padded lounge for those who just want to relax.

Most importantly we always catch lots of fish.....and have been the envy of other fishermen when we return to the dock!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017

I have been going out on the Cuda with Captain Mike for a few years now its the only charter I will go with he is a great captain, great fisher and all around great guy! I have always had a flawless experience going out fishing on the Cuda and always have stories to tell when done and fish to eat. It is very highly recommended to go out on the water and fish with captain Mike you will not be let down!!!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank charlesziesmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2017

I was in Naples with a bunch of my buddies in early December 2017. We were on day one of our weeklong trip, and we decided to go fishing for our one annual excursion. We chose Cuda and Capt Mike and that was a great decision. Excellent weather was a great start, but the entire day was top notch. We went about 20 or so miles into the Gulf (BTW, due to distance traveled into the Gulf, would recommend the full day trip) and within minutes of reaching our destination, we were hooking into King Makerel. We were doing so well that the commercial fishing boats were following us. After catching our fill of those, we moved a short distance and started bottom fishing for Lane Snapper and Grouper. Every line that went down, a fish almost always came up. We caught lots of Snapper and Grouper, shark, some other types of fish, too. Everyone had a wonderful day. Capt Mike cleaned our fish, told us how to cook them, and we ate fish for 8 men for the next three nights' dinners. You will not be disappointed in booking with Capt Mike. Thanks for the great memories.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank DCS_TripReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

I have been with several charters from the Naples area and Capt Mike has been my favourite so far. We caught a lot fish but more importantly it was how helpful Capt Mike was that allowed us to land so mang fish. He is very personable and laid back, which just added to what was already great fishing. Will definitely be back again to fish with Capt Mike.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank ryancD8203UH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Must try charter with captain Mike! Don't think twice. Our group caught plenty of grouper and lane snapper. Even got to bring in a 4foot barracuda!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews