We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it Here”

Island Gypsy Cafe & Marina Bar
Ranked #74 of 1,083 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Starting by saying our server Derrick was the best ever! Great personality, funny and very efficient! Great guy!! The food was simply terrific, and plentiful. There were 3 of us and we all had something different so we could taste more food on the menu. Lobster reuben, excellent, grouper sandwich, excellent, mahi sandwich, excellent! I would have gone back several times, but unfortunately found it on our last day on Marco. Keep up the good work Gypsy...the only fault I MUST mention is that the owner is a Patriot fan! UGH!!! Joking, we'll give him a break this time.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (809)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We have been to the Island Gypsy many many times and the service and food were very good. We just visited January 2020 and ordered some of the same food we had before; the pulled pork sandwich and the blacked grouper sandwich (always a winner). The pulled pork sandwich was not like any I had here or other places before. It was more like a Sloppy Joe with small pieces of pork and covered with some type of sauce. The blacken fish had very little taste and very dry. The service was very good. I don’t know why the change after being so good for many years. We will try again and hope it is up to their old standard.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ScilianHombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

We've been to Island Gypsy many times for lunch. We went for dinner yesterday and were eaten alive by mosquitos. We should have left our dinner on the table, walked out and not paid the bill. It was horrendous!!!! We were the dinner for the mosquitos!!

We've always had great lunches here; but they obviously need to spray for mosquitos before the dinner hour.

Avoid dinner here at all cost; go for lunch.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

This is a nice casual place for drinks and food(our order was initially messed up but the waitress made it right)
The views are great and the staff are fun

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank TravelingNan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

We arrived at around 5:30 on a Saturday night - they stated a 30-35 minute wait. It was closer to 50 minutes. There was live entertainment that started around 6 - so that helped pass the time. Once seated, we were served quickly and the food was good. No complaints. Found it interesting that people would throw out bread to the fish - they had a spotlight on the water an it was a feeding frenzy.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank warrenville111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Gypsy Cafe & Marina Bar also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Island Gypsy Cafe & Marina Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing